StudentsReview :: The University of Notre Dame - Graduate (MS/PhD) Ratings
  
-or-
Search for Schools by Region
 

or within distance of city

Similar Schools
Boston College -- Chestnut Hill, MA
Georgetown University -- District of Columbia, DC
Harvard University -- Cambridge, MA


  Who's got the Best?

Perceptual Rankings:
You Make 'Em.
We Post 'Em.
You Vote 'Em Up.
You Vote 'Em Down.
Aww yeah.


The University of Notre Dame

Total Grad Surveys 10
Females 2
Males 8
Avg years at University 2.1
Research Quality A+ (9.7)
Research Availability A (9.1)
Research Funding A+ (9.9)
Graduate Politics A (8.9)
Errand Runners A (9.2)
Degree Completion A- (8.5)
Alternative pay [ta/gsi] A (9.4)
Sufficient Pay A (9.2)
Competitiveness A (8.9)
Education Quality A (9.3)
Faculty Accessibility A+ (9.7)
Useful Research A (9.4)
"Individual" treatment B+ (8.0)
Friendliness A- (8.6)
Safety A (8.9)
Campus Beauty A (9.5)
Campus Maintenance A- (8.6)
University Resource/spending A- (8.6)
Extracurriculars A (9.0)
Success-Understanding A (9.0)
Surrounding City B (6.7)
Social Life/Environment A- (8.1)
Surrounding CityB
Research FundingA+

I am out of state student who came

Apr 30 2014Chemistry
I am out of state student who came to this school. There is not much something to do in the city, but the school is close to Chicago and Michigan city. In the weekend you will always find something to do. The campus is well maintained. Faculty are helpful and are available for students. Both teaching and research are of high quality.Overall I have enjoyed my time in this place.

Notre Dame is more

Apr 05 2010English
Notre Dame is more bureaucratic than the Vatican, but the Keough-Naughton Institute is admirably flexible and they Get. Shit. Done.
Jul 18 2007Business - Management and Administration

This is the best fuckin school in the world!!! FUCK USC!!!!!!

I have really enjoyed

Apr 04 2007Chemistry
I have really enjoyed my time here at ND. I should be finishing my Ph.D. soon and I feel somewhat prepared to enter the "big" world and get a job.

Notre Dame is probably one of the greatest

Mar 01 2007Business - Management and Administration
Notre Dame is probably one of the greatest places to go for a truly American college experience. The teachers care, the faculty cares, and the people are genuinely nice. Mind, Body, and Spirit all grow here with good old fashioned American values. That said, it is not for everyone. If you are on the political left or are promiscuous, you will not find a place in the community. ND is a place that is relatively conservative, religious, and where chastity is still considered a virtue.
Mar 01 2006PreLaw and Legal

Notre Dame Law School is a wonderful place to be.

Nov 29 2005Other

I'm a 1L at the University and like it so far ...

Grad school, at least in a pure PhD

Mar 29 2005Computer Science
Grad school, at least in a pure PhD program, is NOT for people who did well in undergrad and just want to continue with classes instead of joining the real world. First of all, the research in the program seems to dominate the classwork -- this is bad for people who come here expecting 3 more years of "undergrad" experience. This isn't so much a criticism of Notre Dame as it is advice to all prospective grad students. Check out the Piled Higher and Deeper comic strip for some insight (albeit sarcastic) into graduate school.

That said, the classes themselves are excellent. I attended an elite east coast university for undergrad, and I am confident that the grad program there is not as intellectually stimulating and challenging as it is at ND.Oh, one more thing, it helps if you like football :)

About Us | Advertise! | Press
Send Comments/Suggestions to: sradmin@studentsreview.com.

Copyright © 2000-2014. StudentsReview, All Rights Reserved.
 

 

Disclaimer: StudentsReview makes no claims, promises, or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the contents of this site, and expressly disclaims liability for errors and omissions in the contents of this site. Furthermore, StudentsReview is not affiliated with any University or Institution.

All Universities in Indiana (IN), College Search, College Rankings