StudentsReview ™ :: Harvard University
  
-or-
Search for Schools by Region
 

or within distance of city

Similar Schools
Yale University -- New Haven, CT
Princeton University -- Princeton, NJ
Stanford University -- Stanford, CA


  Who's got da Best?

Perceptual Rankings:
You Make 'Em.
We Post 'Em.
You Vote 'Em Up.
You Vote 'Em Down.
Aww yeah.


Harvard University

Total Grad Surveys 20
Females 12
Males 8
Avg years at University 1.6

Extreme emphasis on analytics

May 26 2013Architecture
Extreme emphasis on analytics. Will destroy any truly creative architect. The great architects who have graduated from Harvard GSD are from 2 generations ago. The University has great resources for self study: The Fogg Art collection (especially drawings and print collections which can be easily consulted and studied) The Libraries are great especially Poetry, and Music, Architecture is poor. GSD building is a fun place to work. Overall since you really can't teach one to be a great architect learn the basics somewhere else.

An absolute piece of

Feb 23 2012Other
An absolute piece of unfairness and racism!! They took away application fee and did not even care to intimate me about the application decision- positive or negative..... Everything is just exaggerated about this foul university!!!

Do not go to this school

Sep 21 2011Physics
Do not go to this school. It is so expensive. i seen rich people brag about their money. if you do go to this school, you will get a good education, but the kids are snooty but friendly.

every time i go to the bathroom theres

Nov 16 2009Accounting
every time i go to the bathroom theres at least 8 mexicans wanting $10 flr blumpkins. every time i open the freezer, someone has an alaskan pipeline in there. you get used to the smell but it would still be nice not to have frozen fecal matter all one my food. theres niggera head on everyones doors and the teachers make all the minoritys buy them KFC and koolaid. dont evem get me started on the watermelon. in all the classes there is a urinal with hustler magazines on them but they are all black edition, the teacher in room 69 has 128 kids and she brings them in for show and tellbut everytime they get shot by the local asain gang with noodle guns and tazered by kikes.
Apr 23 2009Business - Management and Administration

Alberto Ortiz Carvajal business graduate high level of eductation

A great experience surrounded

Apr 10 2009Business - Management and Administration
A great experience surrounded by some of the smartest, most motivated people you will ever meet. Campus is gorgeous and the professors are world-class.Not cheap, but they could probably fill every seat at ten times the price.

It's not at all

Apr 03 2008PreLaw and Legal
It's not at all like the movies. It's a great place to be, the pressure is very low - unless you are a perfectionist - and there are opportunities everywhere you look. Best place to get a law degree, if I do say so myself.

This is a school that provides more of

Aug 07 2006Unknown
This is a school that provides more of a service to potential employers than students...for example, if one gets good grades at Harvard, it is certainly not because an excellent professor taught them what they needed to know, but because they were able to teach themselves with no faculty intervention...so you can be very lazy as an employer but if you just give them a few threats,they will perform. Basically, students are an afterthought and "teaching" is nonexistant.
Dec 28 2005PreLaw and Legal

it was awesome

Apr 26 2005Education

So far so good...

It is a good education and a great

Apr 14 2004Political Science
It is a good education and a great name to have on a degree. Better resources could not likely be found elsewhere, but a better education could likely be obtained at another university. However, since the brightest go to Harvard, the brightest come out as well - perpetuating a decent but not great educational program.

Some professors are very good - thorough, organized

Oct 21 2003Architecture & Urban Planning Department
Some professors are very good - thorough, organized and consistent. Some professors are very bad - disorganized, random and self-absorbed. The teaching fellows are universally good and helpful, but it is ultimately not their job to teach the students. I'm not so sure the education is worth the money - though by saying so I'm deprecating my own spent dollars. Buyer beware. Do your research on the facutly you want to work with before you take the plunge.
Jan 12 2002Education

This place sucks. Your basically paying for the name.

It's Harvard Baby!!

Jan 31 2001Education
It's Harvard Baby!! Everything you have heard is true. If you want to be the best, go where they are. It turns out that they are here. However, the Ed school is not filled to the brim with bright people, however. We have Elanor duckworth and Vito Perrone, but there is a major falloff from there.

People from all walks of life come here to work and learn, and some of them are actually interesting. Take advatage of all the culture around Boston, it's a great city. The classes here at the Grad school are really easy (if you are smart enough), so you will have lots of time to look around.To Sum Up. What are you crazy? It's Harvard!!!



Ranking Similar Schools by Education Quality

 

Want to Learn More?
Powered by CampusExplorer.com
 

About Us | Advertise! | Press
Send Comments/Suggestions to: sradmin@studentsreview.com.

Copyright © 2000-2014. StudentsReview, All Rights Reserved.

Disclaimer: StudentsReview makes no claims, promises, or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the contents of this site, and expressly disclaims liability for errors and omissions in the contents of this site. Furthermore, StudentsReview is not affiliated with any University or Institution.

All Universities in MA, College Search, College Rankings