StudentsReview - Malformed University Name, Uncategorized Surveys - Life at Malformedhttp://www.studentsreview.com/XX/XX_comments.html Life at Malformed - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about Malformed for Engineering Departmenthttp://www.studentsreview.com/XX/XX_comments.html I have been here for undergraduate and graduate education, so I feel pretty qualified to speak about the University of Michigan. The College of Engineering has certainly been a victim of what has bee... Tue, 18 Nov 2014 01:16:57 GMT StudentsReview 0-153740 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 0-153740 0 61 Engineering Department Female Undergraduate Alumna Class 2000 Negative I have been here for undergraduate and graduate education, so I feel pretty qualified to speak about the University of Michigan. The College of Engineering has certainly been a victim of what has been called the "Asian Invasion." This environment is especially bad for women and minorities. For me to admit this is quite significant given that I am politically conservative and generally opposed to silly 'inclusiveness' and 'diversity' initiatives. Did you know that women are banned from studying engineering in Iran? Or that women in India are routinely beaten, raped, and burned? Or that acid may be thrown in women's faces simply for making eye contact with men in these Arab and Asian countries? Well, I learned all about this lovely cultural heritage while enduring systematic sexism and outright harassment from my 'international' peers. These groups also like to share old exams and homework assignments among their ethnic/racial tribes, so expect grading curves to reflect this. The administration is willfully blind, so don't expect any support there. My advice: go elsewhere. The state of Michigan has better to offer than what is quickly becoming a third world pigsty. Tue, 18 Nov 2014 01:16:57 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/XX/XX_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Malformed for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/XX/XX_comments.html University filled with Asian students mostly from india who cant even speak english... Mon, 17 Nov 2014 04:30:16 GMT StudentsReview 0-153670 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 0-153670 0 0 Unknown Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Negative University filled with Asian students mostly from india who cant even speak english Mon, 17 Nov 2014 04:30:16 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/XX/XX_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Malformed for Psychologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/XX/XX_comments.html I had a good experience during my academic process, but since I have graduated, almost 4 years later, I still do not have work in my field. In fact, I did not get a few jobs, because I needed recomme... Wed, 22 Oct 2014 02:18:47 GMT StudentsReview 0-149660 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 0-149660 0 38 Psychology Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Negative I had a good experience during my academic process, but since I have graduated, almost 4 years later, I still do not have work in my field. In fact, I did not get a few jobs, because I needed recommendations from professors, and through numerous attempts they were unresponsive. I sent professors emails, I called them, I visited them. They said they were willing to do the recommendations but never carried through. And yet the college has the nerve to ask me for donations. I already spent over 100,000 dollars between undergraduate and graduate programs there Wed, 22 Oct 2014 02:18:47 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/XX/XX_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Malformed for Psychologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/XX/XX_comments.html I had a good experience during my academic process, but since I have graduated, almost 4 years later, I still do not have work in my field. In fact, I did not get a few jobs, because I needed recomme... Wed, 22 Oct 2014 02:18:47 GMT StudentsReview 0-149659 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 0-149659 0 38 Psychology Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Negative I had a good experience during my academic process, but since I have graduated, almost 4 years later, I still do not have work in my field. In fact, I did not get a few jobs, because I needed recommendations from professors, and through numerous attempts they were unresponsive. I sent professors emails, I called them, I visited them. They said they were willing to do the recommendations but never carried through. And yet the college has the nerve to ask me for donations. I already spent over 100,000 dollars between undergraduate and graduate programs there. Wed, 22 Oct 2014 02:18:47 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/XX/XX_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Malformed for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/XX/XX_comments.html The PROOF IS NO LONGER IN THE PEOPLE AT IONA COLLEGE. PLEASE DO EXTENSIVE RESEARCH ON THE PROGRAMS AND ACADEMIC SUPPORT SERVICES BEFORE YOU WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY. IT'S A BEAUTIFUL CAMPU... Sat, 11 Oct 2014 12:55:59 GMT StudentsReview 0-141935 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 0-141935 0 0 Unknown Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Negative The PROOF IS NO LONGER IN THE PEOPLE AT IONA COLLEGE.

PLEASE DO EXTENSIVE RESEARCH ON THE PROGRAMS AND ACADEMIC SUPPORT SERVICES BEFORE YOU WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY.

IT'S A BEAUTIFUL CAMPUS ON THE OUTSIDE, BUT TOTALLY MISMANAGED AND DISFUNCTIONAL INSIDE. TAKE A LOOK AT THE RECENT TURN OVER OF EMPLOYEES.

THE PRESIDENT SHOULD LEAVE HIS EXPENSIVE IVORY TOWER AND SHOW SOME INTEREST IN THE TOTAL LACK OF AN ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE, AND HE SHOULD ADDRESS THE VERY LOW MORALE OF ADMINISTRATORS AND STAFF MEMBERS.

DO A LOT OF HOMEWORK AND INDEPTH RESEARCH BEFORE YOU SPEND A DIME AT IONA.

THE PROOF ALWAYS USED TO BE IN THE PEOPLE, BUT NOT ANYMORE, AND IT'S VERY SAD. STUDENTS USED TO BE THE PRIORITY, NOW ONLY MONEY IS.
Sat, 11 Oct 2014 12:55:59 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/XX/XX_comments.html