StudentsReview - Syracuse University - Life at Syracuse Copyright 2016 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SU_comments.html Life at Syracuse - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about Syracuse for Social Workhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SU_comments.html I would never attend this University again. The staff was unorganized and unhelpful. I was just a number to the institution. I do not feel like I learned a lot in my studies.... Sun, 13 Nov 2016 03:47:35 GMT StudentsReview 1017-176759 1017-176759 1017 66 Social Work Female Undergraduate Class 2016 4th Year Negative I would never attend this University again. The staff was unorganized and unhelpful. I was just a number to the institution. I do not feel like I learned a lot in my studies. Sun, 13 Nov 2016 03:47:35 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Syracuse for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SU_comments.html This school has a party "culture", not a scene, but a culture. Syracuse is made for the partiers. If you are not into it, or don't want to be into it, or don't do it often, this isn't the school for y... Tue, 04 Oct 2016 09:00:43 GMT StudentsReview 1017-176056 1017-176056 1017 6 Biology Female Undergraduate Class 1920 1st Year Negative This school has a party "culture", not a scene, but a culture. Syracuse is made for the partiers. If you are not into it, or don't want to be into it, or don't do it often, this isn't the school for you. I am currently in my first semester and am already sending applications to transfer. You will feel very isolated if you do not drink, smoke, or party. That is what this school is about, which is sad because underneath it all, the academics are great. sometimes in smaller classes run by TA's you will have a difficult time because they are all foreign with heavy accents. the school's online system for accessing grades and stuff is terrible and not easy to access. the diversity is really white and asian. there are the pockets of minorities but you must search high and low for them. im really sad this school didnt work out for me but i cannot wait to get out of here. i am tired of being surrounded by this party culture. Tue, 04 Oct 2016 09:00:43 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Syracuse for Aerospace Engineeringhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SU_comments.html Worst University ever! Avoid at all cost! Very disrespectful professors. In most cases they didn't now what they were teaching. Lack of professionalism. Teacher Assistants were unhelpful, arrogant... Thu, 08 Sep 2016 10:26:32 GMT StudentsReview 1017-175500 1017-175500 1017 2 Aerospace Engineering Male Undergraduate Class 1920 3rd Year Negative Worst University ever!
Avoid at all cost!
Very disrespectful professors. In most cases they didn't now what they were teaching. Lack of professionalism.
Teacher Assistants were unhelpful, arrogant. Their response to any question regarding the course material was "google it".
Way too expansive for what it offers! If you have a ton on money to throw away, and learn nothing, choose Syracuse University
Thu, 08 Sep 2016 10:26:32 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about Syracuse for Aerospace Engineeringhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SU_comments.html I wouldn't usually write in one of these but the latest negative comments DO NOT depict what this great university is about. There is something for everyone here. The opportunities are amazing but y... Tue, 08 Mar 2016 11:03:00 GMT StudentsReview 1017-172958 1017-172958 1017 2 Aerospace Engineering Female Undergraduate Class 2018 2nd Year Positive I wouldn't usually write in one of these but the latest negative comments DO NOT depict what this great university is about. There is something for everyone here. The opportunities are amazing but you do have to go out and get them. Professors are great, research ops available, every club imaginable and tons of intramurals. The school spirit is incredible and the alumni network is one of the best in the US. Tue, 08 Mar 2016 11:03:00 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Syracuse for Educationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SU_comments.html -5 Stars if that was an option. Waste of money. I transferred into the school and that was my biggest mistake. The professors, faculty and staff just want your money all $55k of it a year. They do not... Wed, 16 Dec 2015 12:38:57 GMT StudentsReview 1017-172082 1017-172082 1017 15 Education Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative -5 Stars if that was an option. Waste of money. I transferred into the school and that was my biggest mistake. The professors, faculty and staff just want your money all $55k of it a year. They do not care of you. your education, or future. Don't even apply!! Wed, 16 Dec 2015 12:38:57 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SU_comments.html