StudentsReview - Syracuse University - Life at Syracuse Copyright 2015 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SU_comments.html Life at Syracuse - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about Syracuse for Social Workhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SU_comments.html How do I even begin with this school, when I first came here everything was great at first, but as I stayed I noticed how rude and unsupported everyone is. The students are nothing but self-absorbed p... Mon, 04 May 2015 01:33:13 GMT StudentsReview 1017-160954 1017-160954 1017 66 Social Work Female Undergraduate Class 2018 1st Year Negative How do I even begin with this school, when I first came here everything was great at first, but as I stayed I noticed how rude and unsupported everyone is. The students are nothing but self-absorbed people who do not care to have a in depth conversation for once unless they are super wasted and on way to hospital. Also the faculty are a bunch of jerks, they do not really listen to you and your money goes in processor's pocket and in the athletes. Be prepared to feel left out all the time, if you are not apart of Frat/Sorority (which is 90% of campus) you will feel not apart of community. No one here is friendly and the food in the schine is absolutely outrageous. Everything here is sooooo overpriced but yet nothing good of quality in return. If you want to go to a school where the school takes your money and yet you have advisers telling you to switch majors or schools just cause...then this is a great school for you. Have never spent so much money into something that wasn't worth my investment. Unfortunately if it wasn't for the great program of social work and the fact that I am already deep in on the road to my degree, I would have let already. Mon, 04 May 2015 01:33:13 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SU_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about Syracuse for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SU_comments.html Best school in the world. Always something going on and fun things to do.... Sun, 01 Feb 2015 11:04:49 GMT StudentsReview 1017-156963 1017-156963 1017 7 Business - Management and Administration Male Undergraduate Class 2019 1st Year Positive Best school in the world. Always something going on and fun things to do. Sun, 01 Feb 2015 11:04:49 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Syracuse for Otherhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SU_comments.html Housing is a nightmare. They kinda f you over and move people in and out of rooms all the time without letting you know. Also, they accept too many freshman to the point that there isnt enough space f... Tue, 30 Dec 2014 10:12:00 GMT StudentsReview 1017-155728 1017-155728 1017 53 Other Female Undergraduate Class 2017 2nd Year Negative Housing is a nightmare. They kinda f you over and move people in and out of rooms all the time without letting you know. Also, they accept too many freshman to the point that there isnt enough space for all the new coming freshman and the sophomores. Housing is really unorganized.
If I had the chance to move to another school i would. There is a great amount of close minded assholes who have never been around people whom are not white and they let that shine through the ignorant things they say. But there are also awesome people.
Tue, 30 Dec 2014 10:12:00 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Neutral Review about Syracuse for Social Workhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SU_comments.html Overall Cuse is amazing. My advisor is helpful,classes interesting, social life active and have some amazing friends. The one downfall is DPS. Totally condescending and useless. Parents beware,when... Sat, 01 Nov 2014 03:53:37 GMT StudentsReview 1017-152545 1017-152545 1017 66 Social Work Female Undergraduate Class 2016 2nd Year Neutral Overall Cuse is amazing. My advisor is helpful,classes interesting, social life active and have some amazing friends. The one downfall is DPS. Totally condescending and useless. Parents beware,when contacted they will not make your child feel safe or escort them home as they claim or help if there is a dispute between students. On more than one occasion have have seen them be disrespectful to the person that actually called for assistance. No one seems to care and they will tell you as much. Sat, 01 Nov 2014 03:53:37 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SU_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about Syracuse for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SU_comments.html I'm a freshman so I still have a long way to go, but since I've been here, I've had a really positive experience. One of the first things I did on campus was join the marching band, so I haven't had t... Thu, 16 Oct 2014 12:34:44 GMT StudentsReview 1017-144473 1017-144473 1017 6 Biology Female Undergraduate Class 2018 1st Year Positive I'm a freshman so I still have a long way to go, but since I've been here, I've had a really positive experience. One of the first things I did on campus was join the marching band, so I haven't had to worry about not having friends or feeling like I don't fit in (I can, however, see how others might feel that way. Some of our students are quite snobby).

The school offers a lot in terms of things to do on weekends and evenings. We will have guest lecturers come in, parties at the student center, bowling, and many other activities (most are posted through the Orange After Dark activities board). If people say there's nothing to do, they haven't been looking hard enough.

Most of my classes aren't too bad. They're easier than I expected, but that's just because high school prepared me well (and intro courses usually aren't very challenging anyway). There's a wide array of academic abilities in students, but that's ok. Teachers will make sure you understand the material and give you plenty of help before/after class and during office hours.

I haven't experienced the winter here yet, but the fall has been very nice. The end of summer was really hot but it's cooled down substantially in the past few weeks. The trees are all gorgeous and the view from down by the dome or up by the apartments is breathtaking.
Thu, 16 Oct 2014 12:34:44 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SU_comments.html