StudentsReview - The University of Arizona - Life at UAhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AZ/UA_comments.html Life at UA - Comments en StudentsReview: Positive Review about UA for PreMed and Medicalhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AZ/UA_comments.html I love this school... Tue, 07 Oct 2014 08:37:21 GMT StudentsReview 109-140823 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 109-140823 109 36 PreMed and Medical Female Undergraduate Class 2013 4th Year Positive I love this school Tue, 07 Oct 2014 08:37:21 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AZ/UA_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about UA for Otherhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AZ/UA_comments.html I really enjoy the University separate from the city. This college is growing rapidly with new opportunities emerging every day. This is definitely the place to be for school and social life.... Wed, 16 Apr 2014 12:58:56 GMT StudentsReview 109-105991 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 109-105991 109 53 Other Female Undergraduate Class 2015 3rd Year Positive I really enjoy the University separate from the city. This college is growing rapidly with new opportunities emerging every day. This is definitely the place to be for school and social life. Wed, 16 Apr 2014 12:58:56 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AZ/UA_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about UA for Otherhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AZ/UA_comments.html U of A's a decent state school. A lot of the problems at U of A can be traced back to Arizona's education system overall. A ton of kids need remedial classes, and a solid third of freshmen drop out at... Mon, 10 Mar 2014 04:38:31 GMT StudentsReview 109-103143 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 109-103143 109 53 Other Male Undergraduate Class 2010 4th Year Neutral U of A's a decent state school. A lot of the problems at U of A can be traced back to Arizona's education system overall. A ton of kids need remedial classes, and a solid third of freshmen drop out at the end of their first year.

Like many universities, U of A is becoming more like a business. It's nickel and diming everyone to oblivion, and instead of bolstering the academics, they're plowing money into Rec Centers and Student Unions and new dorms, because that's what gawky seventeen year olds want in a college. Also, if they get kids to live on campus, they can tag them for dorm fees and meal plans. (Hint: Live off-campus. Way more freedom, and cheaper.) One of the departments I was in (I double majored) lost a tenured professor to Ithaca, but instead of replacing her, they juggled classes between cheaper, part-time adjunct professors. To be sure, this kind of stuff is happening at a lot of places, not just U of A.

The best part of U of A is Tucson. Yeah. I said it. This town rocks. There are so many cool little bars and funky little clubs, it's so much more alive than Tempe. Even before you're 21, there's a bunch of hole-in-the-wall food joints off campus (Sonoran Hot Dogs and Carne Asada Burros from El Guero Canelo. If you're down visiting, skip the Student Union and head there instead). Yeah, south of campus is sketch, that's why the new light rail runs to the west towards 4th Ave and downtown. That's where the fun is, folks. If you want your life to be clean and sanitized, go somewhere else. Keep Tucson Weird.

Bottom line: If you're in-state, U of A's your best bet. If you're coming in from California, you might want to check out how shitty Arizona's education system is before these people become your classmates.
Mon, 10 Mar 2014 04:38:31 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AZ/UA_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about UA for Nutritionhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AZ/UA_comments.html What a crummy program UA is becoming. They care more about money than their students. Math and physics are atrocious. They're on academic probation and have been ever since I've walked on campus. The ... Tue, 03 Dec 2013 10:08:19 GMT StudentsReview 109-97866 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 109-97866 109 73 Nutrition Female Undergraduate Class 2015 3rd Year Negative What a crummy program UA is becoming. They care more about money than their students. Math and physics are atrocious. They're on academic probation and have been ever since I've walked on campus. The chemistry department, at least the Gen-Chem courses, are on the same track. Counselors recommend taking classes at the CC, especially Physics. They all recommend taking Physics at the CC. They have fired some of the best professors in their respective departments in the past couple of years because they didn't keep up with their research, resulting in crappy just out of grad school professors who blatantly don't care about their students and let their TAs "take care of it." That's a problem considering these kids are in grad school themselves and have to deal with longs lines of students.
All-in-all, I wouldn't recommend UA to science majors. Business and Education majors though I've heard good things about.
Tue, 03 Dec 2013 10:08:19 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AZ/UA_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about UA for Chemistryhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AZ/UA_comments.html Seriously highly recommend this school just last year this site was my guide to choosing the right school. I never visited here i simply just accepted and prayed i would love it. I would recommend for... Mon, 11 Nov 2013 05:10:03 GMT StudentsReview 109-96993 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 109-96993 109 9 Chemistry Female Undergraduate Class 2017 1st Year Positive Seriously highly recommend this school just last year this site was my guide to choosing the right school. I never visited here i simply just accepted and prayed i would love it. I would recommend for girl and BOYS especially boys to rush. I didnt my for my first year but i will be rushing next fall! its nice o make friends with people not in a sorority then have friends in a sorority. they are really into homecoming and kinda give the school a more homie feel. Many think that all sorority's are for retards but really they are a great way to network and be involved overall enhancing you experience at u of a. With that being said girls you DO NOT have to rush because you can can to any party you want. BOYS rushing might seem a little gay but its worth it frats are very strict on letting boys not in a frat into their parties like they wont! so if you dont play on a sports team rush cause drinking in your dorm with those same bitches you met on the first day gets real old after awhile trust me. The school is beautiful and so is Tucson very clean! the school keeps up maintenance very well on it. Tucson is a town in progress it just keeps getting better. if you can bring your car i would cause its nice to get off campus and you will want to! Tucson is in perfect driving distance from alot of places. The weather so far has been fantastic im from buffalo ny and i hateee the weather there this was a much needed change and youll love it! BEER DOWN FUTURE STUDENTS YOULL LOVE IT HERE Mon, 11 Nov 2013 05:10:03 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AZ/UA_comments.html