StudentsReview - Saint Gregorys University - Life at SGU Copyright 2022 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/OK/SGU_comments.html Life at SGU - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about SGU for Nursinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/OK/SGU_comments.html Choosing to go to SGU was the biggest mistake of my life. I believed the lies admission told me. It is nothing like the reality that they present.... Fri, 01 Jan 2016 01:09:17 GMT StudentsReview 1104-172243 1104-172243 1104 30 Nursing Female Undergraduate Class 2019 1st Year Negative Choosing to go to SGU was the biggest mistake of my life. I believed the lies admission told me. It is nothing like the reality that they present. Fri, 01 Jan 2016 01:09:17 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/OK/SGU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about SGU for Nursinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/OK/SGU_comments.html Do not attend SGU. The faculty in the adult learning program consist of the most arrogant and condescending professors I have ever seen. They talk down to you and expect you to allow this behavior as ... Tue, 16 Jun 2015 08:24:25 GMT StudentsReview 1104-162367 1104-162367 1104 30 Nursing Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative Do not attend SGU. The faculty in the adult learning program consist of the most arrogant and condescending professors I have ever seen. They talk down to you and expect you to allow this behavior as though you deserve it. I would never recommend this school to anyone that wants to get a real education. The nursing faculty might have the education to teach but they exhibit poor behavior and quality in their teaching methods. Go somewhere else for a nursing degree. Tue, 16 Jun 2015 08:24:25 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/OK/SGU_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about SGU for Englishhttp://www.studentsreview.com/OK/SGU_comments.html Most of the professors are very friendly--if you do badly here, it's definitely your own fault, because the professors will help you as much as you want. A few really bad teachers--Art and Psychology... Wed, 31 Jul 2013 04:35:50 GMT StudentsReview 1104-95120 1104-95120 1104 17 English Female Undergraduate Class 2015 2nd Year Positive Most of the professors are very friendly--if you do badly here, it's definitely your own fault, because the professors will help you as much as you want. A few really bad teachers--Art and Psychology are a joke!! Quite a few dumb or slacker athletes. The administrators like to brag about themselves and have big egos but don't seem to know what they are doing. Beware of the monks. I will die if I have to listen to another pompous speech from the abbot!! But the personal attention from the professors is really, really good. Wed, 31 Jul 2013 04:35:50 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/OK/SGU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about SGU for Fine Arts - Painting/Sculpture/Photography/etchttp://www.studentsreview.com/OK/SGU_comments.html The art program is a so bad... it's like kindergarten! We use glitter on everything. I am transferring to UCO in the fall and I am very excited about working with REAL artists... not some crappy teac... Sat, 27 Jul 2013 12:39:36 GMT StudentsReview 1104-95071 1104-95071 1104 18 Fine Arts - Painting/Sculpture/Photography/etc Male Undergraduate Class 2015 2nd Year Negative The art program is a so bad... it's like kindergarten! We use glitter on everything.
I am transferring to UCO in the fall and I am very excited about working with REAL artists... not some crappy teachers and students...
Sat, 27 Jul 2013 12:39:36 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/OK/SGU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about SGU for Kinesiologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/OK/SGU_comments.html SGU is a joke! I read all the comments left on this website and they represent the reality of this school. First, there is nothing to do on campus and in Shawnee, and there are only 250 undergraduat... Fri, 14 Jun 2013 01:07:52 GMT StudentsReview 1104-94375 1104-94375 1104 21 Kinesiology Female Undergraduate Class 2017 1st Year Negative SGU is a joke!
I read all the comments left on this website and they represent the reality of this school. First, there is nothing to do on campus and in Shawnee, and there are only 250 undergraduate students living on campus. Most everyone is an athlete so if you are not part of a team, your social life will suck.

There are a few conservative catholic students on campus who make everyone's life miserable. They judge everyone and act as if they were superior... The school also discriminates against gay students and faculty. One of my favorite teacher was fired because he is openly gay. He was awesome!!! My friends and I were very upset and several of us will leave SGU.

The dorms are old and the campus has very bad technology (internet is very slow, computers are old). I would not recommend coming to this school.
Fri, 14 Jun 2013 01:07:52 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/OK/SGU_comments.html