StudentsReview - The University of Oregon - Life at UOregon Copyright 2017 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/OR/UO_comments.html Life at UOregon - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about UOregon for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/OR/UO_comments.html This is a TERRIBLE school for the price you have to pay. Lower division classes are worse than many I've taken at community colleges. They are mostly taught by GTFs who simply don't care, and many of ... Sat, 24 Jun 2017 06:03:20 GMT StudentsReview 1129-180318 1129-180318 1129 7 Business - Management and Administration Male Undergraduate Class 2019 2nd Year Negative This is a TERRIBLE school for the price you have to pay. Lower division classes are worse than many I've taken at community colleges. They are mostly taught by GTFs who simply don't care, and many of the instructors can't even speak fluent English. The quality of education here is extremely poor. All of your tuition money goes towards athletics and the football team, not the academic programs.

The student body is mostly made up of kids who were most likely rejected from every other school they applied to. Many of the students here have absolutely no business being in college. The party culture is huge here. Most of the students are just here to get drunk and waste their parent's money, not to study. The kids here are rude, disrespectful, entitled and full of themselves. Recent examples are the fraternity trashing of Lake Shasta and the infamous incident not too long ago, where a mob of students blocked traffic, harassed drivers and dumped snow into their vehicles. You DO NOT want to be associated with these kinds of people.

There is also absolutely nothing to do here. The university offers very few extracurricular activities and most student organizations are very poorly run and organized. The surrounding town of Eugene is full of nothing but hippies and homeless drug addicts. If that weren't bad enough, the constant rain and nine consecutive months of not seeing the sun is sure to drive you into deep depression.

Coming to this school has been the biggest mistake of my life...
Sat, 24 Jun 2017 06:03:20 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/OR/UO_comments.html
StudentsReview: Advice Review about UOregon for Art & Design Departmenthttp://www.studentsreview.com/OR/UO_comments.html Terrible place, dirty, old campus that is not updated, no diversity, high crime, lots of sexual assault, very aggressive guys and girls, very slutty girls, high drugs and alcohol, no authority, very c... Fri, 19 May 2017 04:59:22 GMT StudentsReview 1129-179859 1129-179859 1129 60 Art & Design Department Female Undergraduate Class 2018 4th Year Advice Terrible place, dirty, old campus that is not updated, no diversity, high crime, lots of sexual assault, very aggressive guys and girls, very slutty girls, high drugs and alcohol, no authority, very close minded people on campus. I had a couple of sorority girls throw a rock at me from their car.
I attended here as a student athlete for track and field for four years. Athletic department is terrible. It is filled with extremely cruel, unintelligent, rude, people. Sports medicine doctor mis diagnosed me three times, my coach made me run with mono.
Everyone supports the football team who are all rapists. I was sexually assaulted by a football player my sophomore year. I am not sure why you would support people who commit this crime. Everyone is always offended about something or protesting something. It is really annoying. You cannot be yourself here.
Fri, 19 May 2017 04:59:22 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/OR/UO_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about UOregon for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/OR/UO_comments.html U of O was somewhat affordable when I attended several years ago. I could work throughout the year and summer and have enough for tuition, with the help of scholarships and grants. That's all gone now... Fri, 27 May 2016 02:50:59 GMT StudentsReview 1129-173677 1129-173677 1129 0 Unknown Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Negative U of O was somewhat affordable when I attended several years ago. I could work throughout the year and summer and have enough for tuition, with the help of scholarships and grants. That's all gone now, this school is nowhere near worth the money. Despite what the propaganda says, Oregon was never an elite nor selective school, and it's gotten far worse since I left. The place is overrun with adjunct professors who nothing more than temp workers. Resources have been taken from academics to help free up money for all of the stupid building projects which have nothing to do with scholarship. The admins have used their football team to attract very stupid undergrads from CA. If you're willing to pay $31,000 per year in out of state tuition to attend this school, then you're too stupid to be in college.... Fri, 27 May 2016 02:50:59 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/OR/UO_comments.html StudentsReview: Advice Review about UOregon for Art & Design Departmenthttp://www.studentsreview.com/OR/UO_comments.html The university of Oregon was my dream school however throughout my years attending I have found my self very disappointed. The school fails to provide adequate professors. The school also fails to pro... Wed, 11 May 2016 01:11:32 GMT StudentsReview 1129-173536 1129-173536 1129 60 Art & Design Department Female Undergraduate Class 2017 4th Year Advice The university of Oregon was my dream school however throughout my years attending I have found my self very disappointed. The school fails to provide adequate professors. The school also fails to provide available parking to students. While other university are beautifully established, Oregon is plopped in the center of Eugene with no organization. Campus rape and sexual assault is high on campus. Students tend to be very aggressive. I had a rock thrown at me my junior year by a group of girls who got because I crossed the road. Females dress extremely slutty with
breasts, parts of their butts showing and pubic hair sticking out. I believe
this is a very poor representation of the university. The amount of drug use and alcohol consumed is very high. I would not recommend the university of Oregon to anyone that wishes to have a decent college career.
Wed, 11 May 2016 01:11:32 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/OR/UO_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about UOregon for Psychologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/OR/UO_comments.html instructors and faculty have helped me through every obstacle I have been though with registering, no matter how often it happens, and no matter how much I have changed my mind. I have had as much pos... Sat, 09 Jan 2016 09:26:27 GMT StudentsReview 1129-172343 1129-172343 1129 38 Psychology Male Undergraduate Class 2016 5th Year Positive instructors and faculty have helped me through every obstacle I have been though with registering, no matter how often it happens, and no matter how much I have changed my mind. I have had as much positive encouragement from this school as anyone could ask for. Sat, 09 Jan 2016 09:26:27 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/OR/UO_comments.html