StudentsReview - Drexel University - Life at Drexel Copyright 2018 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/DRU_comments.html Life at Drexel - Comments en StudentsReview: Neutral Review about Drexel for Public Healthhttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/DRU_comments.html The quarter system is dumb hard. You'll relax the first week or two, and all of a sudden you have 4 midterms, 2 essays, and a project to do by next week. The academic advisors are so unhelpful, they'l... Tue, 19 Sep 2017 03:48:59 GMT StudentsReview 1157-181078 1157-181078 1157 64 Public Health Male Undergraduate Class 2018 2nd Year Neutral The quarter system is dumb hard. You'll relax the first week or two, and all of a sudden you have 4 midterms, 2 essays, and a project to do by next week. The academic advisors are so unhelpful, they'll take day off's in the middle of the week during the first few weeks of the term where you need to switch your schedule around, or the last few weeks where you need to plan for the next term. The only thing you really pay for is the chance of getting a decent co-op, which only business and engineering students really get the best of.

I was in greek life for a bit. It's cool if you just want a certain squad of friends and no one else. You don't really get to meet a lot of other people if you're in Greek life, just the way it is and the way it turns you. A lot of hot girls and activities though, but there's hot girls and activities all around the city if you put the effort in.
Tue, 19 Sep 2017 03:48:59 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/DRU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about Drexel for Nursinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/DRU_comments.html The building is old, dirty, and in shambles. Everything is always disorganized and a lot of the faculty can't get it together. Their email server is the most primitive I have ever seen (I was around w... Sun, 05 Feb 2017 06:13:30 GMT StudentsReview 1157-178601 1157-178601 1157 30 Nursing Female Undergraduate Class 2017 1st Year Negative The building is old, dirty, and in shambles. Everything is always disorganized and a lot of the faculty can't get it together. Their email server is the most primitive I have ever seen (I was around when email started, so I would know). All these things would be excusable if the teaching quality was up to par, but that's not the case. They shouldn't be expanding their program without adequate qualified staff. Instructors should hold a minimum of a PhD, period. The quality of instruction visibly suffers in the nursing department with lower levels of education. Who cares about quantity if you lose quality? Sun, 05 Feb 2017 06:13:30 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/DRU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Drexel for PreLaw and Legalhttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/DRU_comments.html Avoid going here. The entire Drexel beauracratic system is a money grab. You pay tuition during your internships (co-op). You even pay tuition during summer breaks and open quarters. The course offeri... Mon, 12 Dec 2016 01:21:36 GMT StudentsReview 1157-177332 1157-177332 1157 35 PreLaw and Legal Male Undergraduate Class 2017 1st Year Negative Avoid going here. The entire Drexel beauracratic system is a money grab. You pay tuition during your internships (co-op). You even pay tuition during summer breaks and open quarters. The course offerings are rigged to force students to take additional quarters to graduate. This place is not worth 30-40k a year in tuition, especially since no one has heard of the university outside of Pennsylvania. The facilities are subpar, each meal in the cafeteria costs around 10-12 dollars. They literally have fees for EVERYTHING. The tuition bills are cunningly due BEFORE financial aid disbursements so they can collect a late fee of about 300 dollars each quarter.

I recommend attending UPENN, Temple or Penn State which are ten times the school for 1/4th the price. Do yourself a favor and avoid life long debt and go to a much better school. If I have at least convinced one person to avoid this debt trap then I have done my job. I have transferred to another instate University and am GLAD I LEFT DREXEL.
Mon, 12 Dec 2016 01:21:36 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/DRU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about Drexel for Mechanical Engineeringhttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/DRU_comments.html This school is complete garbage. My adviser screwed me over by registering me for the wrong math and physics classes on my FIRST term. Now I have to take three courses during the summer. Almost all... Tue, 29 Mar 2016 12:21:18 GMT StudentsReview 1157-173138 1157-173138 1157 24 Mechanical Engineering Male Undergraduate Class 1920 1st Year Negative This school is complete garbage. My adviser screwed me over by registering me for the wrong math and physics classes on my FIRST term. Now I have to take three courses during the summer. Almost all of my teacher have been terrible and could not care less about the students. Every single one of my TAs have no idea how to teach. I even had one that refused to teach and just let us leave every class. There quarter system is awful and makes everything extremely rushed. You are taking exams it seems like every other week leaving no time to prepare or study. The only thing good about this school is the coop program. But you would be much better off going to any other school and just taking a semester off to do an internship. This fact basically makes the coop program useless. I would not recommend going to this school for any reason. Please look deeper into your other options! Please stay FAR FAR AWAY from this hell hole. Tue, 29 Mar 2016 12:21:18 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/DRU_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about Drexel for Engineering Departmenthttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/DRU_comments.html Drexel is a school that leaves me conflicted. On one end, the COOPs are excellent at getting practical job experience. On the other hand, the quality of education seems to be hit or miss and is almo... Mon, 28 Mar 2016 07:27:28 GMT StudentsReview 1157-173135 1157-173135 1157 61 Engineering Department Male Undergraduate Class 2019 1st Year Neutral Drexel is a school that leaves me conflicted. On one end, the COOPs are excellent at getting practical job experience. On the other hand, the quality of education seems to be hit or miss and is almost unbearable when combined with the unforgiving 20 credit workload of mostly engineering classes for the first two years. Expect to learn at least 1-2 of your classes by yourself per quarter as these classes will usually have very difficult tests and useless professors. However, the other classes will typically have excellent professors. Mon, 28 Mar 2016 07:27:28 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/DRU_comments.html