StudentsReview - King's College - Life at King's Copyright 2022 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/KC_comments.html Life at King's - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about King's for Economicshttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/KC_comments.html the guidance department is unreliable, they contradict themselves constantly and treat people like they are just another number off a list. profs don't care about student success and pretend they "kno... Fri, 14 Feb 2020 12:24:14 GMT StudentsReview 1173-185978 1173-185978 1173 57 Economics Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative the guidance department is unreliable, they contradict themselves constantly and treat people like they are just another number off a list. profs don't care about student success and pretend they "know it all" at least some of them. the university charges way too much for parking 8$ for entry or a parking pass for around 900$ very unreasonable considering the small size of parking lots and constantly being full. Kings pretend to care about students but they do not care about them at all. its a disappointment kings calls its self a university. Fri, 14 Feb 2020 12:24:14 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/KC_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about King's for Criminalhttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/KC_comments.html bad town to walk around in, most people transfer out by second semester... Mon, 16 May 2016 08:27:05 GMT StudentsReview 1173-173583 1173-173583 1173 44 Criminal Female Undergraduate Class 2019 1st Year Negative bad town to walk around in, most people transfer out by second semester Mon, 16 May 2016 08:27:05 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/KC_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about King's for Otherhttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/KC_comments.html King's is a catholic college located in the downtown area of Wilkes-Barre PA and has a community-style campus that is within the city. I am a student in the environmental program. Campus is small and ... Mon, 07 Jul 2014 07:34:07 GMT StudentsReview 1173-113293 1173-113293 1173 53 Other Female Undergraduate Class 2018 2nd Year Positive King's is a catholic college located in the downtown area of Wilkes-Barre PA and has a community-style campus that is within the city. I am a student in the environmental program. Campus is small and lovely. The weather is unpredictable. The college is very diverse in many ways. There are all types of people from all types of lives, and I think it strengthens the school and exposes students to all the types of people they may encounter in the post-graduate life.

King's is maintained well and kept very clean, but the city the school is located in is a little rough, especially at night. Follow the buddy system. Campus security is amazing and if you are ever in trouble and not too far from campus they will come and help you if you call them. The food is pretty good compared to other school's I have tried(People who complain about the food usually order the fried stuff on a regular basis or always eat at the main cafeteria rather than explore other menu options). The admissions staff and other offices are overall very friendly and helpful (registrar and business faculty are somewhat sour).

The majority of teachers are fabulous and treat you as an equal if you prove to them you are willing to work for your grade and you want it. They also have office hours and are flexible about arranging a meeting with you. If you don't show up for class or if you don't do your work don't expect to be spoon fed. You get out what you put in.

CONS: (Of course, there is no such thing as a perfect system. Every school has some issues) I feel the college focuses way too much on PA, Business, and Criminal Justice. The career office was absolutely no help to me when I was searching for a summer internship since my major isn't part of the "big three". Luckily, my adviser was helpful. I had to take my basic science classes with PA majors and didn't like that. The teachers seemed lecturing to them all the time while in class and the atmosphere was very tense and competitive (the majority of my classmates were PA). I didn't sign up for that major but somehow got dragged into it's side-effects. The school should have separate basic sciences for PA's and everyone else.

Sometimes on-campus events are at late or odd times so they are difficult to attend if you are a commuter.
Mon, 07 Jul 2014 07:34:07 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/KC_comments.html
StudentsReview: Neutral Review about King's for Psychologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/KC_comments.html The academics are good at this school as well as the resources that are offered to students but unfortunately that wasn't enough to keep me there. The faculty and staff has an arrogance to them whi... Sat, 31 Aug 2013 06:35:50 GMT StudentsReview 1173-95612 1173-95612 1173 38 Psychology Male Undergraduate Class 2017 1st Year Neutral The academics are good at this school as well as the resources that are offered to students but unfortunately that wasn't enough to keep me there.

The faculty and staff has an arrogance to them which is off-putting to students and doesn't make you feel welcomed or confident about receiving help.

I really didn't feel like i was a welcomed student. However, all colleges are about what you put into it. This school would be great if you absolutely know what you want to do with your life and have a perfect plan but if not then i wouldn't recommend it.
Sat, 31 Aug 2013 06:35:50 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/KC_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about King's for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/KC_comments.html It's a good small school with a quality atmosphere. Most teachers give you a lot of attention, and they have a great career planning system for academics and networking yourself. This is so you are ... Mon, 26 Aug 2013 11:03:18 GMT StudentsReview 1173-95515 1173-95515 1173 0 Unknown Male Undergraduate Class 2014 3rd Year Positive It's a good small school with a quality atmosphere. Most teachers give you a lot of attention, and they have a great career planning system for academics and networking yourself.
This is so you are prepared for future employments and it gives you an advantage to other big name schools. This is done with having great attention on expanding your communication skills. They try to make the accounting major elite, but as a marketing major or any other business major it is still good.
Mon, 26 Aug 2013 11:03:18 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/KC_comments.html