StudentsReview - Pennsylvania State University - Life at Penn State/PSU Copyright 2015 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/PSU_comments.html Life at Penn State/PSU - Comments en StudentsReview: Positive Review about Penn State/PSU for Communicationshttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/PSU_comments.html Going here was the best decision I ever made, you won't regret it.... Sat, 20 Jun 2015 06:45:31 GMT StudentsReview 1192-162512 1192-162512 1192 54 Communications Female Undergraduate Class 2019 1st Year Positive Going here was the best decision I ever made, you won't regret it. Sat, 20 Jun 2015 06:45:31 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/PSU_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about Penn State/PSU for Chemical Engineeringhttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/PSU_comments.html Penn State is a great university. It is hard to argue this given the fact that it is one of the top public universities and is the most heavily recruited university by employers. It is easy to underst... Tue, 24 Feb 2015 01:01:56 GMT StudentsReview 1192-157520 1192-157520 1192 8 Chemical Engineering Female Undergraduate Class 2016 3rd Year Positive Penn State is a great university. It is hard to argue this given the fact that it is one of the top public universities and is the most heavily recruited university by employers. It is easy to understand why there is so much passion for the school from its students and alumni. I am a dedicated student who manages to make the deans list every semester. The classes are hard but it is possible to manage a very vibrant social life and maintain good grades and be involved on campus. In my experience it was not all about football by any means; to some students perhaps this is the case but to me it was all about the academics, THON, and the amazing sense of community. It truly is a Penn State family. I would recommend this school to anyone and everyone, you will not regret coming here. Tue, 24 Feb 2015 01:01:56 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/PSU_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about Penn State/PSU for Political Sciencehttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/PSU_comments.html Amazing alumni loyalty and hiring preference. By far the most deep-felt attachment of any alumni network in the country. Almost annoyingly so to many. Should have taken more business courses. ... Tue, 27 Jan 2015 11:25:34 GMT StudentsReview 1192-156834 1192-156834 1192 58 Political Science Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Positive Amazing alumni loyalty and hiring preference. By far the most deep-felt attachment of any alumni network in the country. Almost annoyingly so to many.

Should have taken more business courses.

Take advantage of the large school resources, but make the big school small by finding those who have your same interests - it's all there at universities like PSU.
Tue, 27 Jan 2015 11:25:34 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/PSU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about Penn State/PSU for Engineering Departmenthttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/PSU_comments.html It's all about partying for the students and all about making money for the administration. Don't expect to go 5 minutes on a Saturday night without finding drunk people, or a Monday night for tha... Tue, 15 Jul 2014 10:33:49 GMT StudentsReview 1192-113883 1192-113883 1192 61 Engineering Department Male Undergraduate Class 2013 4th Year Negative It's all about partying for the students and all about making money for the administration.

Don't expect to go 5 minutes on a Saturday night without finding drunk people, or a Monday night for that matter.

Given the chance I'd have gone to a different school.

We Are,
SUB PAR
Tue, 15 Jul 2014 10:33:49 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/PSU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about Penn State/PSU for Mathhttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/PSU_comments.html I was raped repeatedly at PSU. During one of the football games, as I was coming out of the bathroom I saw a bunch of guys yelling at an Asian girl. When I stepped in to defend her they turned on me, ... Thu, 19 Jun 2014 11:59:06 GMT StudentsReview 1192-111283 1192-111283 1192 23 Math Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative I was raped repeatedly at PSU. During one of the football games, as I was coming out of the bathroom I saw a bunch of guys yelling at an Asian girl. When I stepped in to defend her they turned on me, dragged me screaming down the corridor and no one stopped to help. This happens frequently and the faculty and staff do nothing to help. Neither does police on or off campus. They told me I should watch my drinking in the future after a half-assed police investigation. I don't even drink! That place is terrible and I don't recommend it to anyone. Thu, 19 Jun 2014 11:59:06 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/PSU_comments.html