StudentsReview - Pennsylvania State University - Life at PSUhttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/PSU_comments.html Life at PSU - Comments en StudentsReview: Positive Review about PSU for Chemical Engineeringhttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/PSU_comments.html Penn State is a great university. It is hard to argue this given the fact that it is one of the top public universities and is the most heavily recruited university by employers. It is easy to underst... Tue, 24 Feb 2015 01:01:56 GMT StudentsReview 1192-157520 Copyright 2015 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1192-157520 1192 8 Chemical Engineering Female Undergraduate Class 2016 3rd Year Positive Penn State is a great university. It is hard to argue this given the fact that it is one of the top public universities and is the most heavily recruited university by employers. It is easy to understand why there is so much passion for the school from its students and alumni. I am a dedicated student who manages to make the deans list every semester. The classes are hard but it is possible to manage a very vibrant social life and maintain good grades and be involved on campus. In my experience it was not all about football by any means; to some students perhaps this is the case but to me it was all about the academics, THON, and the amazing sense of community. It truly is a Penn State family. I would recommend this school to anyone and everyone, you will not regret coming here. Tue, 24 Feb 2015 01:01:56 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/PSU_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about PSU for Political Sciencehttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/PSU_comments.html Amazing alumni loyalty and hiring preference. By far the most deep-felt attachment of any alumni network in the country. Almost annoyingly so to many. Should have taken more business courses. ... Tue, 27 Jan 2015 11:25:34 GMT StudentsReview 1192-156834 Copyright 2015 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1192-156834 1192 58 Political Science Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Positive Amazing alumni loyalty and hiring preference. By far the most deep-felt attachment of any alumni network in the country. Almost annoyingly so to many.

Should have taken more business courses.

Take advantage of the large school resources, but make the big school small by finding those who have your same interests - it's all there at universities like PSU.
Tue, 27 Jan 2015 11:25:34 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/PSU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about PSU for Engineering Departmenthttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/PSU_comments.html It's all about partying for the students and all about making money for the administration. Don't expect to go 5 minutes on a Saturday night without finding drunk people, or a Monday night for tha... Tue, 15 Jul 2014 10:33:49 GMT StudentsReview 1192-113883 Copyright 2015 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1192-113883 1192 61 Engineering Department Male Undergraduate Class 2013 4th Year Negative It's all about partying for the students and all about making money for the administration.

Don't expect to go 5 minutes on a Saturday night without finding drunk people, or a Monday night for that matter.

Given the chance I'd have gone to a different school.

We Are,
SUB PAR
Tue, 15 Jul 2014 10:33:49 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/PSU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about PSU for Mathhttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/PSU_comments.html I was raped repeatedly at PSU. During one of the football games, as I was coming out of the bathroom I saw a bunch of guys yelling at an Asian girl. When I stepped in to defend her they turned on me, ... Thu, 19 Jun 2014 11:59:06 GMT StudentsReview 1192-111283 Copyright 2015 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1192-111283 1192 23 Math Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative I was raped repeatedly at PSU. During one of the football games, as I was coming out of the bathroom I saw a bunch of guys yelling at an Asian girl. When I stepped in to defend her they turned on me, dragged me screaming down the corridor and no one stopped to help. This happens frequently and the faculty and staff do nothing to help. Neither does police on or off campus. They told me I should watch my drinking in the future after a half-assed police investigation. I don't even drink! That place is terrible and I don't recommend it to anyone. Thu, 19 Jun 2014 11:59:06 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/PSU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about PSU for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/PSU_comments.html Do not come here if you expect to be treated as an individual student. In the Eberly College of Science, you are treated as a number. The majority of professors (but not all) do not care about teachin... Sun, 18 May 2014 10:54:49 GMT StudentsReview 1192-108796 Copyright 2015 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1192-108796 1192 0 Unknown Male Undergraduate Class 2014 4th Year Negative Do not come here if you expect to be treated as an individual student. In the Eberly College of Science, you are treated as a number. The majority of professors (but not all) do not care about teaching students or their learning. Many of the professors I've had are nothing but arrogant and incompetent at teaching. They either do not know how to get their message across to undergraduates or simply do not care. Research is the thing at this college, not education of undergraduates. Just because you have a Ph.D does not mean you can teach. The majority of classes are based on exams and that's it (no papers, presentations, etc.)Exams are fine but not the only way (and most efficient way) to gauge your learning. Avoid this school. It is not worth the money, especially when your tuition is part of the salaries of professors that do not care. The College of Science prides itself on being "one of the best in the nation." MY ASS. You can present all the numbers you want, it doesn't reflect the sad and inadequate reality of the Eberly College of Science. Sun, 18 May 2014 10:54:49 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/PSU_comments.html