StudentsReview - Villanova University - Life at VUhttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/VU_comments.html Life at VU - Comments en StudentsReview: Positive Review about VU for Art & Design Departmenthttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/VU_comments.html I came to Villanova as a cross registrant from nearby Rosemont College, so I can only comment on the school's academic aspects. It's undoubtedly a great school, and the professors really make you lea... Sat, 15 Feb 2014 11:36:51 GMT StudentsReview 1216-101568 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1216-101568 1216 60 Art & Design Department Female Undergraduate Class 2013 1st Year Positive I came to Villanova as a cross registrant from nearby Rosemont College, so I can only comment on the school's academic aspects. It's undoubtedly a great school, and the professors really make you learn. I am very satisfied with the quality of education I received there.

My professors were approachable and always ready to answer any questions I had.

What was intimidating about Villanova was its size: it's a huge campus. Rosemont's tiny campus could be put into it at least five times. So you will have to do a lot of walking. There is a shuttle that comes through every hour, but I found it easier to just walk. And judging by the crowds, so did most people.

Another reviewer mentioned that most of the students were from the Mid-Atlantic states, and this is true, as most of the people I met were from New Jersey and New York. Also, the student body seemed very affluent. (Try to count the number of Hunter rain boots you see on rainy days; it's impossible.) Given this fact, it's no big surprise that sorority girl/frat boy culture is huge here. I can't comment further on Greek life, as I was only a cross-registrant, but if that's something you're into, this seems to be the right school for it.

Villanova is a good school, and I have no complaints about the education I received or the people I met there.
Sat, 15 Feb 2014 11:36:51 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/VU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about VU for Financehttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/VU_comments.html Villanova Business School has top-notch academics. The Alumni network is almost on the level of many Ivy-leauge schools (especially if you stay in the Northeast or Mid-Atlantic). Most Alums are very s... Mon, 06 Jan 2014 01:48:29 GMT StudentsReview 1216-99717 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1216-99717 1216 79 Finance Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Positive Villanova Business School has top-notch academics. The Alumni network is almost on the level of many Ivy-leauge schools (especially if you stay in the Northeast or Mid-Atlantic). Most Alums are very successful and they eagerly help one another out professionally. Mon, 06 Jan 2014 01:48:29 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/VU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about VU for Mechanical Engineeringhttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/VU_comments.html Villanova has an extremely strong East Coast influence, reflected by the student body. If I had to guess, I'd say at least 75% of the student body is from Philly, NJ, NYC, and Long Island. If you ar... Fri, 26 Apr 2013 10:03:43 GMT StudentsReview 1216-93497 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1216-93497 1216 24 Mechanical Engineering Female Undergraduate Class 2015 2nd Year Negative Villanova has an extremely strong East Coast influence, reflected by the student body. If I had to guess, I'd say at least 75% of the student body is from Philly, NJ, NYC, and Long Island. If you are from west of here, really make sure you do your homework and make sure you fit in here before committing here. I made the mistake of coming here, and after 2 years of trying to force it to work I am finally transferring out.

Outside of the student body and social side of Villanova, the academics are excellent. This is clearly evidenced by the faculty, who really care that their students are successful in and beyond the classroom.
Fri, 26 Apr 2013 10:03:43 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/VU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about VU for Otherhttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/VU_comments.html Villanova did not train me for a job, it prepared me for a lifetime. The things I learned there have served me throughout my life and my 30+ years of work.... Sun, 11 Nov 2012 07:55:19 GMT StudentsReview 1216-90336 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1216-90336 1216 53 Other Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Positive Villanova did not train me for a job, it prepared me for a lifetime. The things I learned there have served me throughout my life and my 30+ years of work. Sun, 11 Nov 2012 07:55:19 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/VU_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about VU for Otherhttp://www.studentsreview.com/PA/VU_comments.html Villanova did not train me for a job, it prepared me for a lifetime. The things I learned there have served me throughout my life and my 30+ years of work.... Sun, 11 Nov 2012 07:33:13 GMT StudentsReview 1216-90333 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1216-90333 1216 53 Other Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Neutral Villanova did not train me for a job, it prepared me for a lifetime. The things I learned there have served me throughout my life and my 30+ years of work. Sun, 11 Nov 2012 07:33:13 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/PA/VU_comments.html