StudentsReview - Tennessee Technological University - Life at TTU Copyright 2022 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/TN/TTU_comments.html Life at TTU - Comments en StudentsReview: Advice Review about TTU for Chemical Engineeringhttp://www.studentsreview.com/TN/TTU_comments.html Most students are Greek and lazy. Try to get out of going to class. Professors are good.... Fri, 19 Feb 2016 04:57:42 GMT StudentsReview 1301-172786 1301-172786 1301 8 Chemical Engineering Male Undergraduate Class 2018 2nd Year Advice Most students are Greek and lazy. Try to get out of going to class. Professors are good. Fri, 19 Feb 2016 04:57:42 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/TN/TTU_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about TTU for Psychologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/TN/TTU_comments.html Okay so the first thing I want to point out is that most of these terrible comments are completely ridiculous! I mean honestly, what do you think you are going to college for? To learn how to do a keg... Thu, 14 Jan 2016 10:12:31 GMT StudentsReview 1301-172418 1301-172418 1301 38 Psychology Female Undergraduate Class 2014 4th Year Positive Okay so the first thing I want to point out is that most of these terrible comments are completely ridiculous! I mean honestly, what do you think you are going to college for? To learn how to do a keg stand? How to play beer pong? I mean let's get serious people. Yes college is suppose to be about having fun and meeting new people. But it is also about getting an education to get a actual job. You do not pay thousands of dollars to go out and party every night. Yes there is honestly not all that much to do in Cookeville. We have a few new clubs and a new gaming place. Not to mention all of the bars that are around town.

BUT if you are wanting an outstanding education with professors who actually care about your future. Then TTU is the place for you. Rather than being treated like a number, you are treated like a person. Their doors were always opened if anyone needed help. I learned so much from going to this school.

I could go on and on about all of the benefits to become a golden eagle. If you want a party school go somewhere else, get drunk, then 4 years from now ask yourself why you are flipping burgers for a living.
Thu, 14 Jan 2016 10:12:31 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/TN/TTU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about TTU for Engineering Departmenthttp://www.studentsreview.com/TN/TTU_comments.html They just want your money. It's like a bad high school.... Sat, 06 Jun 2015 10:24:14 GMT StudentsReview 1301-162133 1301-162133 1301 61 Engineering Department Male Undergraduate Class 2018 1st Year Negative They just want your money. It's like a bad high school. Sat, 06 Jun 2015 10:24:14 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/TN/TTU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about TTU for Computer Sciencehttp://www.studentsreview.com/TN/TTU_comments.html DO NOT PICK TTU!! I hate this school. I would rather be in highschool or a community college and it's not because of the money. If you have the money to live in New Hall North/South, expect nice room... Sat, 11 Oct 2014 03:06:00 GMT StudentsReview 1301-142114 1301-142114 1301 12 Computer Science Male Undergraduate Class 2019 1st Year Negative DO NOT PICK TTU!!
I hate this school. I would rather be in highschool or a community college and it's not because of the money. If you have the money to live in New Hall North/South, expect nice rooms with little to no social interaction. I haven't talked to anyone here in 72 hours; everyone here seems depressed or introverted. If you live anywhere other than NHN or NHS your room will be small, have a nasty ceiling, and be prone to bug invasion. I should have gone to UT Martin, looking back. I hate my life here, I'm the loneliest I've ever been with the added stress of doing college homework. Granted, some teachers like Tommy Elliot really go out of their way and love to teach, so that helps a bit.

What else? On the weekends there are no parties. Everyone drives home and everything on campus shuts down. So weekends blow, too!! YOU WILL NOT HAVE A GOOD TIME LIKE EVERYONE ELSE IN OTHER COLLEGES!! There are rarely fun events unless you're an athlete or a super nerd. The school robs you of the meal plan you pay good money for; only allowing you to spend 3 meals a day then erasing all the extra meals you had Sunday Morning. This really really really frustrates me. Just today I went out to eat and everything is closed. I got so pissy I went to write this review to save everyone else from wasting 15k a year here. Please don't be an idiot like me; pick another school!
Sat, 11 Oct 2014 03:06:00 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/TN/TTU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Neutral Review about TTU for History/Histories (art history/etc.)http://www.studentsreview.com/TN/TTU_comments.html I had a great time at TTU; if they had a graduate program in my major I definitely would have got my graduate degree there. The only negative experience I had involved housing. I lived on campus m... Tue, 10 Sep 2013 10:53:01 GMT StudentsReview 1301-95827 1301-95827 1301 41 History/Histories (art history/etc.) Female Undergraduate Class 2010 5th Year Neutral I had a great time at TTU; if they had a graduate program in my major I definitely would have got my graduate degree there.

The only negative experience I had involved housing. I lived on campus my first two years. The housing administration weren't friendly. My roommate moved out of our room and I was forced to move out too, or else pay an additional 200 dollars for a single room. I was supposedly notified of this via my school mailbox (I rarely checked it)--email or a phone call would've been preferable.
Tue, 10 Sep 2013 10:53:01 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/TN/TTU_comments.html