StudentsReview - The University of Texas - Austin - Life at UTexas-Austin Copyright 2022 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/TX/UTAu_comments.html Life at UTexas-Austin - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about UTexas-Austin for Physicshttp://www.studentsreview.com/TX/UTAu_comments.html Ironic, that UT of Austin is ranked as the most social. Even though my roommates were constantly asked to be a pledge in fraternities, I was ignored as an Asian. I was born in the USA. I am now 48.... Fri, 10 Aug 2018 07:33:30 GMT StudentsReview 1381-183515 1381-183515 1381 33 Physics Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative Ironic, that UT of Austin is ranked as the most social. Even though my roommates were constantly asked to be a pledge in fraternities, I was ignored as an Asian. I was born in the USA. I am now 48. I lived in Texas my whole life. My social life here has been a disaster with racism and bullying There is distrust of minorities. My phsycis professor in Houston believed that I was a spy for a foreign country. The state of Texas has the most KKK Chapters in the USA. Most of your potential friends will come down to money or race. Real life long friends won't care about money or race. Fri, 10 Aug 2018 07:33:30 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/TX/UTAu_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about UTexas-Austin for Psychologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/TX/UTAu_comments.html Great aesthetics but half the buildings are falling apart on the inside and get cleaned maybe twice a semester (except the bathrooms). The professors are rude and rarely make time for students without... Tue, 01 May 2018 10:52:24 GMT StudentsReview 1381-183148 1381-183148 1381 38 Psychology Female Undergraduate Class 2018 3rd Year Negative Great aesthetics but half the buildings are falling apart on the inside and get cleaned maybe twice a semester (except the bathrooms). The professors are rude and rarely make time for students without being annoyed you actually showed up for office hours. In all 3 years I had 2 professors that actually seemed to care about student success. The psychology program is a joke, half the classes have nothing to do with true psychology. The Uni is more concerned with making sure they get grant money from research so most of the classes are random niches of obscure subjects that have no application unless you want to go experimental. As someone hoping to become a therapist I seriously regret by decision to attend University of Texas for this program. Tue, 01 May 2018 10:52:24 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/TX/UTAu_comments.html StudentsReview: Advice Review about UTexas-Austin for Physicshttp://www.studentsreview.com/TX/UTAu_comments.html Everyone will tell you that having a degree will be easy to get a job or prepares you for anything life throws at you. False. A degree is the lie that no one talks about. Read, "College is for Suck... Mon, 16 Apr 2018 05:28:10 GMT StudentsReview 1381-183042 1381-183042 1381 33 Physics Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Advice Everyone will tell you that having a degree will be easy to get a job or prepares you for anything life throws at you. False. A degree is the lie that no one talks about. Read, "College is for Suckers." Everyone will say people come from all over the world because a degree here is so important. Realize that other countries do not allocate so much resources to make every citizen a bachelors graduate. There is no shame in other countries to go the trade route. There are more seats available here, thats why people come here. It has become big business in the USA. There are too many bachelor graduates You will not have an easy time finding a job in your major or outside your major. My physics professors complained that for a decade phd grads were jobless.

Ideally, you need to know what job you want before you start your first semester. Most of my colleagues did not find a job within there major. They had money from their parents to start a business. or became a lawyer and hated it. or waited years to find an opening. And don't forget that even bachelor graduates are going to be denied because too old or lack of experience even though you just graduated.

One of my friends was not prepared enough for the job and eventually got fired. Even today, physics professors will tell you that the job market for physics is no where close to the demand of an engineer. An engineer bachelors is worth more the a physics phd.

You will hear elderly and college graduates tell you that your life will be set when you graduate college. It is a lie. I spent alot of time researching jobs outside my major. I only found one job that accepts any degree and I think the competition is tough. i wasn't appealed to being a pharmacy salesman. It is kinda like everyone is brainwashed into believing the lie. I went to work as a franchisee. I didn't tell the owners that I was a graduate. Because I suspected that they didn't graduate and didn't want to alienate myself. Mistake. I was treated like I was stupid even though I surpasses everyone else in my work and put college grad in my application. It is annoying when people say you got a degree you will be okay. My buddy was upset that companies were rejecting his application for being overqualified like home depot. He couldn't even get the jobs that were available to him before he graduated.
Mon, 16 Apr 2018 05:28:10 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/TX/UTAu_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about UTexas-Austin for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/TX/UTAu_comments.html Pathetic service to Alumni after graduation! The only thing they are interested in is to get more money out of its Alumni once they graduate. They charge more than the national average, and then want ... Thu, 16 Feb 2017 04:43:41 GMT StudentsReview 1381-178829 1381-178829 1381 7 Business - Management and Administration Male Undergraduate Class 2016 4th Year Negative Pathetic service to Alumni after graduation! The only thing they are interested in is to get more money out of its Alumni once they graduate. They charge more than the national average, and then want even more after graduation. Apparently, they are part of some student success initiatives, but their intentions do not support that association at all! Please beware and decide with "life after graduation" in mind! Thu, 16 Feb 2017 04:43:41 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/TX/UTAu_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about UTexas-Austin for Political Sciencehttp://www.studentsreview.com/TX/UTAu_comments.html Your on your own. Advisors and departments will advise you one way and then not honor what they told you to do even if you have it in writing. Administration will pass you around until you give up. Ad... Thu, 27 Oct 2016 11:18:48 GMT StudentsReview 1381-176457 1381-176457 1381 58 Political Science Male Undergraduate Class 2017 3rd Year Negative Your on your own. Advisors and departments will advise you one way and then not honor what they told you to do even if you have it in writing. Administration will pass you around until you give up. Additional semester needed to graduate after they didn't honor what they said. Thu, 27 Oct 2016 11:18:48 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/TX/UTAu_comments.html