StudentsReview - California State University - San Bernardino - Life at CSUSB/CalState-San Bernardino Copyright 2019 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/CA/CSUSB_comments.html Life at CSUSB/CalState-San Bernardino - Comments en StudentsReview: Advice Review about CSUSB/CalState-San Bernardino for Otherhttp://www.studentsreview.com/CA/CSUSB_comments.html This is a commuter school so it's difficult to make friends. Some of the programs are strong and some are lacking. I like this school but wished I would have visited a lot of campuses because I don't ... Sat, 06 Aug 2016 01:24:41 GMT StudentsReview 139-174714 139-174714 139 53 Other Female Undergraduate Class 2016 2nd Year Advice This is a commuter school so it's difficult to make friends. Some of the programs are strong and some are lacking. I like this school but wished I would have visited a lot of campuses because I don't think this school was the right fit. You can definitely reach your goals here though. The professors are nice and approachable for the most part.

Administration-Sometimes you deal with someone friendly and sometimes it is a pain. If you need to correct something or file an appeal, it is a lot of running around and then they request more stuff and it's more running around.

Quarter system- So many students love it but some students do well on a semester system so keep thst in mind when choosing a school.

My advice would be to try to get involved and choose a major that does not require grad school because what professors won't tell you is the cost and most people cannot afford it.
Sat, 06 Aug 2016 01:24:41 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CA/CSUSB_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about CSUSB/CalState-San Bernardino for Educationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/CA/CSUSB_comments.html I managed to get a teaching job and then went here to get a teaching credential. My coworkers told me that CSUSB was the home of the "endless credential program" due to all the extra classes I had to ... Sun, 28 Dec 2014 12:57:16 GMT StudentsReview 139-155632 139-155632 139 15 Education Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Positive I managed to get a teaching job and then went here to get a teaching credential. My coworkers told me that CSUSB was the home of the "endless credential program" due to all the extra classes I had to take "just so the university can make extra money." A few years later the state changed a law and all my coworkers had to complete those courses that they were telling me were just for CSUSB to make money. CSUSB was ahead of the curve. Also, when I went I was able to pay cash for my classes, so that was nice. I enjoyed all but one teacher and the staff was helpful. Overall I am happy I went to CSUSB. Sun, 28 Dec 2014 12:57:16 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CA/CSUSB_comments.html StudentsReview: Advice Review about CSUSB/CalState-San Bernardino for Psychologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/CA/CSUSB_comments.html This school is not that helpful! I majored in a social type of thing. Do not go to this school at all. classes are hard to get into. Most teachers do NOT motivate you to learn. Some are openly prejudi... Fri, 05 Jul 2013 08:19:50 GMT StudentsReview 139-94656 139-94656 139 38 Psychology Female Undergraduate Alumna Class 2000 Advice This school is not that helpful! I majored in a social type of thing. Do not go to this school at all. classes are hard to get into. Most teachers do NOT motivate you to learn. Some are openly prejudice (and they might be prejudice against YOU the person reading this.) In the social sciences classes you just might run across teachers that may favors other students that do NOT try hard and they get into graduate school and you may NOT. If you are disabled they just might discriminated you even by the "student disability program" they have been sued 4 times the last time that I found out and the person who told me was a worker at "Student disability services." Some students get used for free work that they do not pay the student for. I can go on and on, but I will stop here! Fri, 05 Jul 2013 08:19:50 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CA/CSUSB_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about CSUSB/CalState-San Bernardino for Educationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/CA/CSUSB_comments.html Very difficult to get classes! Registering is by far more stressful than finals week. Unless of course you get your tuition paid and get to register before everyone else. It doesn't make sense to me h... Sun, 09 Jun 2013 07:31:33 GMT StudentsReview 139-94294 139-94294 139 15 Education Female Undergraduate Class 2016 1st Year Neutral Very difficult to get classes! Registering is by far more stressful than finals week. Unless of course you get your tuition paid and get to register before everyone else. It doesn't make sense to me how people who live on campus can register first, given they live on campus and have the whole day to get there unlike those who don't and have to work around work schedules. Sun, 09 Jun 2013 07:31:33 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CA/CSUSB_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about CSUSB/CalState-San Bernardino for Accountinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/CA/CSUSB_comments.html Coming to this school I was very skeptical, because of where it's located. My first year wasn't the best the classes were harder than I thought they would be. But now that I'm finishing my second year... Tue, 28 May 2013 04:41:20 GMT StudentsReview 139-94119 139-94119 139 1 Accounting Female Undergraduate Class 2015 2nd Year Positive Coming to this school I was very skeptical, because of where it's located. My first year wasn't the best the classes were harder than I thought they would be. But now that I'm finishing my second year here, I glad to say that I actually enjoy being at this school. The staff try their best to help you, Financial Aid office is getting better but still needs some improvement. This is a commuter school so don't expect to have the college social life experience here if you want to make friends you have to be willing to start conversation with other or join Clubs. Over all the school is really nice and a great place to obtains good education at a reasonable price. Tue, 28 May 2013 04:41:20 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CA/CSUSB_comments.html