StudentsReview - The College of William and Mary - Life at WM/CWM Copyright 2016 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/CWM_comments.html Life at WM/CWM - Comments en StudentsReview: Positive Review about WM/CWM for History/Histories (art history/etc.)http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/CWM_comments.html I am a transfer here, and so far it has been great. I love being able to walk across the street to get to restaurants, the campus has some really nice looking parts, people are caring and involved in ... Sat, 06 Feb 2016 08:57:52 GMT StudentsReview 1400-172644 1400-172644 1400 41 History/Histories (art history/etc.) Male Undergraduate Class 2017 1st Year Positive I am a transfer here, and so far it has been great. I love being able to walk across the street to get to restaurants, the campus has some really nice looking parts, people are caring and involved in the campus community/clubs, and the academics for my major (history) are great. I also have a second major in Psychology, and so far the quality of those classes has been good, but not amazing. The food could use some help, but everything else is pretty darn good, or even Great! Certainly better than my old school! I would give it a 4.5/5 overall. Sat, 06 Feb 2016 08:57:52 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/CWM_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about WM/CWM for Mathhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/CWM_comments.html Great college that I would recommend to anyone. School has a perfect balance of everything.... Sat, 02 Jan 2016 04:19:46 GMT StudentsReview 1400-172250 1400-172250 1400 23 Math Male Undergraduate Class 2018 1st Year Positive Great college that I would recommend to anyone. School has a perfect balance of everything. Sat, 02 Jan 2016 04:19:46 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/CWM_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about WM/CWM for Mathhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/CWM_comments.html Excellent choice. Attending William and Mary was easily the best decision I made.... Sat, 11 Jul 2015 12:09:19 GMT StudentsReview 1400-163095 1400-163095 1400 23 Math Male Undergraduate Class 2019 1st Year Neutral Excellent choice. Attending William and Mary was easily the best decision I made. Sat, 11 Jul 2015 12:09:19 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/CWM_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about WM/CWM for Neuroscience/Cognitive Sciencehttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/CWM_comments.html William and Mary was great. I received a great education, but I think a lot of other liberal arts colleges could give that to an applicant. What William and Mary seemed to do better than other schools... Sun, 21 Jun 2015 07:00:26 GMT StudentsReview 1400-162528 1400-162528 1400 69 Neuroscience/Cognitive Science Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Positive William and Mary was great. I received a great education, but I think a lot of other liberal arts colleges could give that to an applicant. What William and Mary seemed to do better than other schools was an absolutely amazing orientation. I knew everyone on my hall on a first name basis and they did a great job of "fostering community" as lame as that sounds.

Do not come here to party. Greek life exists, it's not destitute, but if that's your motivation for college you would be best served elsewhere.

Come to WM for the rigorous (but not needlessly cutthroat or stressful) education. I didn't have a bunch of busywork, any work there was seemed directly relevant to my development. As always for any school rate my professor is a must, although on average WM does better than most schools.

In the end WM has amazing placement into grad programs which if you're motivated is where you'll want to go after this. Personally I will be attending medical school and I owe this partially to WM for preparing me for the MCAT through coursework as well as some of the administration sticking their necks out to get me shadowing experience.

While colonial Williamsburg isn't somewhere I thought I would have enjoyed living for 4 years looking back I was glad I made the choice I did.
Sun, 21 Jun 2015 07:00:26 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/CWM_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about WM/CWM for Chemistryhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/CWM_comments.html William and Mary is a top-ranking college. That needs no explaining as I'm sure you've heard good things about its academic success. Employers have heard about it too let me assure you. Regardless of ... Thu, 21 May 2015 02:23:35 GMT StudentsReview 1400-161735 1400-161735 1400 9 Chemistry Male Undergraduate Class 2018 1st Year Positive William and Mary is a top-ranking college. That needs no explaining as I'm sure you've heard good things about its academic success. Employers have heard about it too let me assure you. Regardless of the major you choose you WILL get a great education. Even if you are interested in engineering, which is not offered as a major, we have joint programs with other institutions like Columbia. The professors, for the most part, are extremely helpful and encourage you to seek them out for help. That said, be prepared to work hard for your 3.5+. There are no easy A's here. Grade deflation DOES exist here and you WILL find yourself in that one class you just can't get an A in. Socially, it is not for everyone either. Joining a fraternity/sorority/club is STRONGLY recommended. If you don't, you will likely be hard pressed finding much of a party scene. Overall, I am happy I made the decision to come here. I've met my own group of people that I'm very close to and enjoy academic success by putting hard work into it (which is honestly how success in the real world works). Thu, 21 May 2015 02:23:35 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/CWM_comments.html