StudentsReview - Liberty University - Life at LUhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html Life at LU - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about LU for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html I will admit up front that I am a little angry and that is the purpose of my review. I wanted to proceed with a Doctorate program and my Management degree does not qualify me for it. The person that c... Tue, 28 Oct 2014 09:45:14 GMT StudentsReview 1409-152323 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1409-152323 1409 0 Unknown Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Negative I will admit up front that I am a little angry and that is the purpose of my review. I wanted to proceed with a Doctorate program and my Management degree does not qualify me for it. The person that called was very nice and professional. But the end result is not acceptable that your programs are so rigid that you must follow a certain path forward to achieve higher degrees. I will look elsewhere. Tue, 28 Oct 2014 09:45:14 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about LU for Otherhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html Slowest internet I have ever used... Fri, 26 Sep 2014 03:28:57 GMT StudentsReview 1409-136414 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1409-136414 1409 53 Other Male Undergraduate Class 2015 3rd Year Negative Slowest internet I have ever used Fri, 26 Sep 2014 03:28:57 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about LU for Psychologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html I was a transfer student with over 80 hours and I had an associates degree. I have always been a good student and I have even gotten on the dean's list, so I am no slacker. I was accepted at another... Fri, 29 Aug 2014 01:37:04 GMT StudentsReview 1409-122468 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1409-122468 1409 38 Psychology Female Undergraduate Class 2014 2nd Year Neutral I was a transfer student with over 80 hours and I had an associates degree. I have always been a good student and I have even gotten on the dean's list, so I am no slacker. I was accepted at another 4 year college prior to coming to Liberty and I really wish I went there, not Liberty. I heard before I came here that they gave you no support. Yet, I wanted to pursue a Christian College. Well I was really excited at first, that was before I got in the network.

When I first visited, a young 20 year old helped me with classes and I don't feel like I made the right decision on the major either. I think that more experienced people should be working in guidance. On campus classes might have been better if I went with Liberty, but Online was and still is awful. You buy books at an expensive price and they give you assignments. You are totally on your own. There is no teacher support, in fact you never hear from them unless it is once a week to tell you to do your work and offer encouragement. Sometimes you can email them and they never return the messages in the time needed. I have only heard from my assigned guidance counselor maybe twice and that was when I emailed him to ask about graduation.

The tests are tricky and I have even had some answers counted wrong that were right. One teacher corrected some for me. Many classes do not give study guides either. The Philosophy class is awful and it is the worst class I ever took out of 4 other colleges. And I was required to take it. I have gotten so burned out with all the reading on my own, discussion boards, blogs and papers due. I just feel like I am so tired and getting no support from teachers. I have even asked teachers to explain things and they just say to read the syllabus. I did... still don't understand. That is the reason why I am asking.

Oh! And Liberty had me with 2 addresses!!! One in Africa. I have never lived out of state, let alone out of the country. My drive to continue is so low right now and I really wish I went to a College with more support and on campus teaching. I don't feel like I am getting a quality education. I just think money spent has been useless. I agree with all the negative comments here. If you want a quality education, don't do Liberty Online. I have experienced pretty much all of the complaints mentioned here.
Fri, 29 Aug 2014 01:37:04 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about LU for Communicationshttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html Love it. People are awesome. I feel prepared for the future.... Wed, 27 Aug 2014 10:36:04 GMT StudentsReview 1409-122014 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1409-122014 1409 54 Communications Female Undergraduate Class 2016 2nd Year Positive Love it. People are awesome. I feel prepared for the future. Wed, 27 Aug 2014 10:36:04 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html