StudentsReview - Liberty University - Life at LUhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html Life at LU - Comments en StudentsReview: Neutral Review about LU for Criminalhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html I love Liberty, the Professors are Great, My fellow Classmates are so nice. I love being Challenged in every aspect; from course work to spiritually. I feel like if someone wants to go to a College th... Thu, 03 Jul 2014 01:00:40 GMT StudentsReview 1409-112794 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1409-112794 1409 44 Criminal Female Undergraduate Class 2016 2nd Year Neutral I love Liberty, the Professors are Great, My fellow Classmates are so nice. I love being Challenged in every aspect; from course work to spiritually. I feel like if someone wants to go to a College that is Faith Based then def. check out Liberty. They push you in every way to go above and beyond what you thought you were capable of! Def love this school and recommend it to all my friends and family! Such a Blessing and teaches you so much about yourself and your walk with God in each class! Thu, 03 Jul 2014 01:00:40 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about LU for Criminalhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html WHy I mark negative I will give credit to the three professors that actually took the time to answer questions, be available even long distance, and made you feel as you was party of a class and the l... Thu, 05 Jun 2014 01:28:06 GMT StudentsReview 1409-110025 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1409-110025 1409 44 Criminal Male Undergraduate Class 2014 3rd Year Negative WHy I mark negative I will give credit to the three professors that actually took the time to answer questions, be available even long distance, and made you feel as you was party of a class and the learning aspect was way higher. The others would not return emails and God forbid that you have devoloped your own ideas that went against theirs because your grade will reflect it.
I urge caution when attending this school, they put on a good front but that is nothing but a cover.
And if you do go and then decide to go on to another school for your Masters DO NOT metioned this I still have not received my degree and when I called them they just dont understand why, and the response to the email was a form reply. WHAT A JOKE. Also be very carefull when using finacial aid through here it is a nightmare and one of the reasons I am switching schools for my Masters. Good luck
Thu, 05 Jun 2014 01:28:06 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about LU for Psychologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html I was neutral about this school in the beginning, even though I was subjected to courses irrelevant to my degree and the tests and assignments (I felt) were not graded according to the material. But w... Mon, 07 Apr 2014 09:54:12 GMT StudentsReview 1409-105461 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1409-105461 1409 38 Psychology Female Undergraduate Class 2015 3rd Year Negative I was neutral about this school in the beginning, even though I was subjected to courses irrelevant to my degree and the tests and assignments (I felt) were not graded according to the material. But when my account was audited, I experienced a different side of this school. I was forced to submit my tax information not once but twice and it was still never filed. What happened to it? I don't know, but I sure do hope I am not in danger of identity theft. Furthermore, I went so far as to contact the dean about the problems that ensued as a result, and I still have not heard back from him. And despite the fact that I sent many emails and made many calls to academic advising asking them not to contact me unless it is to address the problem, I still receive daily emails asking me to register for classes. Mon, 07 Apr 2014 09:54:12 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about LU for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html Worst decision I've ever made was choosing to attend liberty university i strongly urge others to stay clear of liberty, lynchburg and Virginia in general.... Thu, 03 Apr 2014 05:53:05 GMT StudentsReview 1409-105154 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1409-105154 1409 7 Business - Management and Administration Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative Worst decision I've ever made was choosing to attend liberty university i strongly urge others to stay clear of liberty, lynchburg and Virginia in general. Thu, 03 Apr 2014 05:53:05 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about LU for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html I absolutely love this school. If you're looking for a unique environment where there's plenty of room to get involved and meet people, then this school is suitable for you. There are people from all ... Tue, 04 Feb 2014 11:11:43 GMT StudentsReview 1409-101005 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1409-101005 1409 7 Business - Management and Administration Female Undergraduate Class 2015 2nd Year Neutral I absolutely love this school. If you're looking for a unique environment where there's plenty of room to get involved and meet people, then this school is suitable for you. There are people from all over the world here, so it's really cool to meet new people. I have found a tight-knit friend group here, and they really have made my college experience very fun.

The course work is quality. In my field (business), it's not over-bearing, but it does take time. My experience with professors has been pleasant as they seem to genuinely love the students and value their role in the university.

I'm impressed that this school has D1 sports. The sports programs are up-and-coming, but not completely the best of the best. I enjoy convocation as there are a lot of celebrities and inspirational speakers who deliver positive messages.

The school has grown this year as the new library opened and there is more space to hang out or do homework. There's a lot to do on and off campus, so my weekends have been enjoyable here. The town has a lot of different food options, and I love the dollar theatre especially. The local mall is nice, but not great. However, there are enough shopping locations around that it's not a big issue.
Tue, 04 Feb 2014 11:11:43 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html