StudentsReview - Liberty University - Life at Liberty Copyright 2019 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html Life at Liberty - Comments en StudentsReview: Positive Review about Liberty for Automotive Engineeringhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html This best college, Good faculties, good environment, Talking about faculties they are very friendly and also i have referred Liberty Uni... Mon, 28 Jan 2019 06:22:10 GMT StudentsReview 1409-184221 1409-184221 1409 5 Automotive Engineering Male Undergraduate Class 1922 2nd Year Positive This best college, Good faculties, good environment, Talking about faculties they are very friendly and also i have referred Liberty University before getting into this college Mon, 28 Jan 2019 06:22:10 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about Liberty for Religion/Religioushttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html It was a personal goal achieved.... Tue, 13 Nov 2018 05:56:32 GMT StudentsReview 1409-183921 1409-183921 1409 39 Religion/Religious Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Neutral It was a personal goal achieved. Tue, 13 Nov 2018 05:56:32 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Liberty for Educationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html I've had a few great adjunct professors. The rest were a joke, as they would/could not assist with any discrepancies in quizzes or tests because "I am sorry but I did not write the course and therefor... Sat, 30 Jun 2018 02:32:18 GMT StudentsReview 1409-183360 1409-183360 1409 15 Education Female Undergraduate Class 1920 1st Year Negative I've had a few great adjunct professors. The rest were a joke, as they would/could not assist with any discrepancies in quizzes or tests because "I am sorry but I did not write the course and therefore I cannot change anything". The time allotted to complete online testing varies from course to course, regardless of the length of the test- number of questions. It is so random. And you have NO way of knowing what the correct answer was for any missed, so there is NO MASTERY of the subject, just grades. THAT is NOT education. I have 10 years of classroom teaching experience in private schools. I do know a bit about what true education should look like.
The "Advisors" are also a joke. They are uniformed and most often follow a script which is not helpful to the student. Blackboard is more like "swallow the prescribed information and spit it out another way but not too differently or your score will be docked." Black- BORED. Students do not truly interract. I couldn't believe the half-"baked" comments. They sounded like robots. I honestly learned more in my hands on classroom years than I did in any course. I learned only a few new terms, but NO new precepts.
Sat, 30 Jun 2018 02:32:18 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about Liberty for Criminalhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html I have been very blessed to attend Liberty University. It has challenging courses in a wide variety of fields. It is very simple to get tutoring and speak with advisers/professors, who are always frie... Sun, 22 Oct 2017 12:39:11 GMT StudentsReview 1409-181564 1409-181564 1409 44 Criminal Female Undergraduate Class 1921 1st Year Positive I have been very blessed to attend Liberty University. It has challenging courses in a wide variety of fields. It is very simple to get tutoring and speak with advisers/professors, who are always friendly and available.

However, many students do tend to act quite self-righteous, seeming to be too pure and important to become involved in your problems or dirty their reputation. It is a bit disheartening, but there are also so many students who genuinely care about serving God through loving the people he has made. The community at LU is great and if you apply yourself and escape your comfort zone, you will make a lot of friends.
Sun, 22 Oct 2017 12:39:11 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about Liberty for Public Healthhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html Hi! I absolutely have had the opposite experience then most people who have posted on this website and It honestly makes me really sad that you all had a below averaged experience at Liberty. I am an ... Thu, 03 Aug 2017 07:46:59 GMT StudentsReview 1409-180700 1409-180700 1409 64 Public Health Female Undergraduate Class 2018 2nd Year Positive Hi! I absolutely have had the opposite experience then most people who have posted on this website and It honestly makes me really sad that you all had a below averaged experience at Liberty. I am an out of state student from Florida. That being said we really are not southern as far as our culture. I have loved the cute southern style liberty has and have had an amazing experience at Liberty University as far as getting involved I am 100% extroverted I have found the most amazing friends! My department has been amazing with the friendliest staff and professors.Going to Liberty was honestly the best decision I have ever made! I hope it is for future students. Also I hope that those of you who had a terrible experience that it improved at your next university! Thu, 03 Aug 2017 07:46:59 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/LU_comments.html