StudentsReview - Virginia Commonwealth University - Life at VCU Copyright 2018 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/VCU_comments.html Life at VCU - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about VCU for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/VCU_comments.html Probably the worst business school in the state. Been enrolled here for a year and half in the business program. Impossible to even enroll for the courses you need. One example is the business foundat... Tue, 19 Dec 2017 11:28:10 GMT StudentsReview 1426-182268 1426-182268 1426 7 Business - Management and Administration Male Undergraduate Class 1921 2nd Year Negative Probably the worst business school in the state. Been enrolled here for a year and half in the business program. Impossible to even enroll for the courses you need. One example is the business foundations pre requisite. Every student is required to take a course called Business Foundations. However, the university only teaches ONE of these classes per semester with space for 150 students. So you literally can't graduate until you take this course and they don't make it available for even 50% of the business school populations. Meanwhile, they have (not an exageration) 23 classes of the Speaking Presentations classes. Those courses all only have 6-8 students enrolled in them each, yet there are 23 courses available. I wish I had never enrolled at VCU Business so I am writing this to warn others. You literally just won't be able to graduate on time because they don't have the class space and yet they still take your $28,000 a year. Last point to bring up is the advisors in the Business School at VCU, probably the worst in the country. Good luck getting one to so much as return an email let alone ever see them. If I had a time machine I would go and enroll at literally any other University but now I'm stuck at VCU because i'm invested in it and it's too late for me to switch because guess what, NOTHING in the business foundations program transfers over elsewhere. You don't even get an associates through the program so you're stuck riding four years with VCU or loosing your money and time trying to switch to anywhere else. Tue, 19 Dec 2017 11:28:10 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/VCU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about VCU for Art & Design Departmenthttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/VCU_comments.html So...I have only been at vcu for about ONE semester and it is the worst decision I have ever made. Okay, so I'm gonna go down the list of cons first then move on to the pros. VCU student body is super... Fri, 15 Dec 2017 04:00:09 GMT StudentsReview 1426-182253 1426-182253 1426 60 Art & Design Department Female Undergraduate Class 1920 1st Year Negative So...I have only been at vcu for about ONE semester and it is the worst decision I have ever made. Okay, so I'm gonna go down the list of cons first then move on to the pros. VCU student body is super arrogant and stupid, I wrote the word "ingenious" on the board and this girl gave me a look and said what does that mean -_- and no she was not foreign. This is also the most White school you will ever go to, even though there is a lot of diversity all the students act so white, its SO annoying! All the kids don't genuinely try to get to know you, they don't care about different personalities or respect and they try to brainwash you into thinking that the way that they all think is the only way to think...meaning all the kids act the SAME so if your different you will be looked at like your a chicken with your head cut off.There is also a strong sense of racial privilege around here, the white adults and kids think they are the sh*t when they are just dumb idiots. The professors try to promote racial sensitivity, but they themselves subtly say and do things that suggest otherwise.They are breeding these white kids to think as them selves as slightly superior to other races.

Moving into moralistic and ethical mannerisms around campus and in Richmond in general. These people literally let you do just about ANYTHING, even though they are just trying to be accepting they are actually being oblivious to serious things that shouldn't be accepted within a community such as: Strong drug usage, women that dress like sluts all over campus, and losing a sense of your own individuality to this monotone culture. The "what's right" and "what's wrong" ratio around here is really HORRIBLE. Since the town is so monotone, people walk around with a look of no purpose, they all like doing the same things, they look like zombies without a soul.

Moving onto campus life.....ummm so to put it in a nutshell: DORMS ARE TOO SMALL, FOOD IS UNHEALTHY, BARELY NO AFFORDABLE PARKING,THERE A LOT OF DOG POOP EVERYWHERE!, NO CONSISTENT RENOVATION, USELESS COURSEWORK IN CLASS,
NOT CHALLENGING, LOTS OF MEANINGLESS REQUIRED COURSEWORK, PROFESSORS GRADE UNFAIRLY, PEOPLE ARE RUDE AS HELL, SCHOOL ISN'T WORTH ALL THE MONEY SPENT(FOOD AND TUITION) lastly, THERE ARE HOMELESS PEOPLE EVERYWHERE,AND THE KIDS ARE LOWLIFES.............DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME HERE, GO AND GET YOURSELF AN EDUCATION SOME WHERE WHERE THEY ACCEPT YOUR UNIQUENESS AND BRILLIANCE.
Fri, 15 Dec 2017 04:00:09 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/VCU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about VCU for Otherhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/VCU_comments.html Fair warning: other schools hardly accept VCU credits when you're trying to transfer. This is because the majority of classes are "introductory" or "foundation." The teachers are heavily dependent on ... Wed, 30 Aug 2017 07:43:13 GMT StudentsReview 1426-180931 1426-180931 1426 53 Other Male Undergraduate Class 1921 1st Year Negative Fair warning: other schools hardly accept VCU credits when you're trying to transfer. This is because the majority of classes are "introductory" or "foundation." The teachers are heavily dependent on online homework and modules, and VCU doesn't have the best technology resources so there are a lot of headaches. You will get a subpar education. Escape if you can. Wed, 30 Aug 2017 07:43:13 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/VCU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about VCU for Sociologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/VCU_comments.html I wish I had transferred to another college. Majority of VCU students are self absorbed,and stuck up. When I first transferred the student body was nice but now its a different story entirely. If you ... Wed, 17 May 2017 04:52:46 GMT StudentsReview 1426-179836 1426-179836 1426 50 Sociology Female Undergraduate Class 2017 4th Year Negative I wish I had transferred to another college. Majority of VCU students are self absorbed,and stuck up. When I first transferred the student body was nice but now its a different story entirely. If you have different views than your professor or classmate you are harassed and bullied. The professors are extremely liberally biased so if you show any deviation from their line of thinking you are marginalized even in terms of your grade. From engineering to humanities professors could care less about your success.

Students dress vulgar and look like circus freaks. Girls dress scantily clad with tattoos all over and they don't look or sound scholastic. Professors and students curse during class time and discussions are pointless and anti-intellectual. They don't care about you you are just a name and number. They waste tax payer money with more buildings but give nothing of value in terms of skills or guidance to the job market. My life is better not worse going to the college. Professors are scam artists especially in the humanities keep catering to their own self interests and students are just a name and a number and treated like cattle. I hate this place.
Wed, 17 May 2017 04:52:46 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/VCU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about VCU for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VA/VCU_comments.html Academics are average but that is not the reason why I am unhappy........ Before coming here, I thought the student body would generally be friendly but they are not. People here are really rude in... Tue, 29 Nov 2016 09:03:03 GMT StudentsReview 1426-177048 1426-177048 1426 6 Biology Female Undergraduate Class 2018 2nd Year Negative Academics are average but that is not the reason why I am unhappy........

Before coming here, I thought the student body would generally be friendly but they are not. People here are really rude in my opinion and as a result, has not made my experience here at VCU happy. Don't get me wrong, there are genuinely nice people here. But I did not expect there to be so many closed off kids. I tried to join some clubs on campus and some of the kids would ignore me like I wouldn't exist.
Tue, 29 Nov 2016 09:03:03 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VA/VCU_comments.html