StudentsReview - Middlebury College - Life at Middlebury Copyright 2017 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/VT/MCi_comments.html Life at Middlebury - Comments en StudentsReview: Positive Review about Middlebury for Otherhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VT/MCi_comments.html I love this school. We work hard and we play hard. Stressful but rewarding. A mix of paradoxes in all honesty.... Tue, 28 Mar 2017 09:31:00 GMT StudentsReview 1441-179352 1441-179352 1441 53 Other Male Undergraduate Class 2018 3rd Year Positive I love this school. We work hard and we play hard. Stressful but rewarding. A mix of paradoxes in all honesty. Tue, 28 Mar 2017 09:31:00 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VT/MCi_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about Middlebury for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VT/MCi_comments.html Haven't been here for long, but I'm gad I came... Sat, 26 Mar 2016 12:07:22 GMT StudentsReview 1441-173114 1441-173114 1441 6 Biology Female Undergraduate Class 2019 1st Year Positive Haven't been here for long, but I'm gad I came Sat, 26 Mar 2016 12:07:22 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VT/MCi_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Middlebury for Chemistryhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VT/MCi_comments.html There is so much wealth and privilege at this school, and if your not on a sport team, in "posse", or some other all intensive self identifying group you will not do well socially here. This is not a... Mon, 14 Dec 2015 01:13:50 GMT StudentsReview 1441-172050 1441-172050 1441 9 Chemistry Male Undergraduate Class 2016 4th Year Negative There is so much wealth and privilege at this school, and if your not on a sport team, in "posse", or some other all intensive self identifying group you will not do well socially here. This is not a safe and accepting space for students of color and non-new england prep school backgrounds. There are many international students and students of color. However, all the international students come from prep-school type backgrounds and many of the students of color mostly hang out among themselves and leave Middlebury jaded and unfriendly. Being in the middle of nowhere gets old fast and you can go to a school much closer to civilization with everything Middlebury has to offer (including the outdoors). Mon, 14 Dec 2015 01:13:50 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VT/MCi_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about Middlebury for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/VT/MCi_comments.html Most of the negative reviews are bogus. Perhaps they held more truth back when they were written, but a lot of them just sound like angry people who probably came to Middlebury for the wrong reasons. ... Mon, 02 Nov 2015 08:01:24 GMT StudentsReview 1441-171618 1441-171618 1441 6 Biology Male Undergraduate Class 2018 2nd Year Positive Most of the negative reviews are bogus. Perhaps they held more truth back when they were written, but a lot of them just sound like angry people who probably came to Middlebury for the wrong reasons. They also seem to come from people who either can't get enough social life or complain that all anyone ever does here is drink. That indicates that we're pretty much right in the middle.
Come here if you enjoy the outdoors--if you don't, it doesn't seem like a great idea to go to school in rural Vermont. As with any institution, there are some people here who you will click with more than others. The key, I think, is to find those people (and I assure you--they're here! you just have to find them!). If you are capable of that, you will have the warmest, kindest, most inspiring group of friends that you could want. People in general are friendly and open, and those who are equally open-minded will find that most of our students don't just fit into some mold.
Academics are very good; if you want to skim readings and do three quarters of the work you probably can, but you'll be cheating yourself out of a great education and whatever money you pay for tuition.
A lot of people fail to mention that college is what you make of it. Middlebury has the potential to be a great four years of your life if that's what you want it to be.
Mon, 02 Nov 2015 08:01:24 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VT/MCi_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about Middlebury for Language - French/Spanish/etc.http://www.studentsreview.com/VT/MCi_comments.html Beautiful school with beautiful people. Winters are harsh but they bring the community together. Academics are even harsher but that's what college is about. Party scene is acceptable, nothing incredi... Mon, 14 Jul 2014 11:56:28 GMT StudentsReview 1441-113782 1441-113782 1441 22 Language - French/Spanish/etc. Male Undergraduate Class 2018 1st Year Positive Beautiful school with beautiful people. Winters are harsh but they bring the community together. Academics are even harsher but that's what college is about. Party scene is acceptable, nothing incredibly wild but who has the time anyways. Kids drink to blow off steam. A lot. Mon, 14 Jul 2014 11:56:28 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/VT/MCi_comments.html