StudentsReview - The University of Wisconsin Madison - Life at UWMahttp://www.studentsreview.com/WI/UWMa_comments.html Life at UWMa - Comments en StudentsReview: Positive Review about UWMa for Undecidedhttp://www.studentsreview.com/WI/UWMa_comments.html It is the PERFECT school.... Wed, 19 Mar 2014 08:58:32 GMT StudentsReview 1488-104054 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1488-104054 1488 52 Undecided Female Undergraduate Class 2017 1st Year Positive It is the PERFECT school. Wed, 19 Mar 2014 08:58:32 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/WI/UWMa_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about UWMa for Language - French/Spanish/etc.http://www.studentsreview.com/WI/UWMa_comments.html I am absolutely in LOVE with the University of Wisconsin-Madison. I have never been prouder to be a badger! I am currently looking at graduate schools and I am debating applying to UW, just because I ... Wed, 26 Feb 2014 04:16:16 GMT StudentsReview 1488-102218 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1488-102218 1488 22 Language - French/Spanish/etc. Female Undergraduate Class 2011 4th Year Positive I am absolutely in LOVE with the University of Wisconsin-Madison. I have never been prouder to be a badger! I am currently looking at graduate schools and I am debating applying to UW, just because I love the school so much! Everyone is friendly, the Greek scene isn't overpowering everything, and the men are attractive!! What more can you want? Great Alma Mater!! On Wisconsin! Wed, 26 Feb 2014 04:16:16 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/WI/UWMa_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about UWMa for Language - French/Spanish/etc.http://www.studentsreview.com/WI/UWMa_comments.html Really evaluate course content before you take a course. Stay away from independent learning and online courses unless you are desperate. Poorly organized. In classroom experiences are fine. Watch... Mon, 24 Feb 2014 02:08:11 GMT StudentsReview 1488-102061 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1488-102061 1488 22 Language - French/Spanish/etc. Female Undergraduate Class 2017 4th Year Negative Really evaluate course content before you take a course. Stay away from independent learning and online courses unless you are desperate. Poorly organized.
In classroom experiences are fine. Watch class size you can really get lost in the shuffle.
Mon, 24 Feb 2014 02:08:11 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/WI/UWMa_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about UWMa for Electrical Engineeringhttp://www.studentsreview.com/WI/UWMa_comments.html I've read many comments on this site and it seems like there are just a bunch of bitter people out there. They didn't take advantage of what this university has to offer and now they're trying to go ... Fri, 14 Feb 2014 07:28:55 GMT StudentsReview 1488-101535 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1488-101535 1488 16 Electrical Engineering Male Undergraduate Class 2016 3rd Year Positive I've read many comments on this site and it seems like there are just a bunch of bitter people out there. They didn't take advantage of what this university has to offer and now they're trying to go back and blame the university. UW-Madison is an unreal place. This campus has everything, so look around and find some stuff that interests you. I joined a fraternity, got involved with student government, joined a club that is based around my major and even had a short stint on the waterski/wakeboard team. There are so many people on this campus that finding a group of people with similar interests to you is inevitable. ***It's inevitable as long as you try. I'm not saying go up to random people on the street and see if you want to be friends, but go to the student org fair, rush greeklife, talk to people in your classes or on your dorm floor. If you really can't do these things then you probably shouldn't be at a school with 30,000+ people.

I've met some life-long friends here and am receiving a top 25 education for my field of study. It's challenging at times to balance everything that's going on, but there is never a dull moment in Madison, WI.
Fri, 14 Feb 2014 07:28:55 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/WI/UWMa_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about UWMa for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/WI/UWMa_comments.html UW-Madison is amazing-the campus is very alive and has much to offer, and the student body, for the most part, is very friendly and also very intelligent. Also, the D1 athletics here creates a lot of ... Wed, 08 Jan 2014 03:00:07 GMT StudentsReview 1488-99840 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 1488-99840 1488 6 Biology Male Undergraduate Class 2017 1st Year Positive UW-Madison is amazing-the campus is very alive and has much to offer, and the student body, for the most part, is very friendly and also very intelligent. Also, the D1 athletics here creates a lot of school spirit, which can be largely seen on football Saturdays when the Badgers play at Camp Randall.
I think a large contributing factor to people's happiness here is the dorm/dorm neighborhood they live in. People who are more social and also more party oriented would probably prefer the Southeast dorms, such as Witte and Sellery, while those who are more introverted, more quiet or in general less party oriented may prefer the Lakeshore neighborhood.
Wed, 08 Jan 2014 03:00:07 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/WI/UWMa_comments.html