StudentsReview - Harvey Mudd College - Life at HMC Copyright 2021 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/CA/HMC_comments.html Life at HMC - Comments en StudentsReview: Positive Review about HMC for Mathhttp://www.studentsreview.com/CA/HMC_comments.html HMC helped me by providing the opportunity to learn useful information and to improve my reading comprehension, problem solving, written/oral communication, computer skills, and lab skills. More impo... Thu, 21 Feb 2019 08:07:53 GMT StudentsReview 159-184314 159-184314 159 23 Math Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Positive HMC helped me by providing the opportunity to learn useful information and to improve my reading comprehension, problem solving, written/oral communication, computer skills, and lab skills. More importantly, I met classmates and professors who helped me in that development, and some of them have become amongst my most cherished friends. Furthermore, the Claremont Colleges offered me great social and athletic opportunities.

For students, I recommend realizing that success will depend on how you use your time. Minimize time spent on less-important activities, such as TV, social media, and overdoing it with the drugs. Also, be sure to talk to your classmates about STEM. You might never have as captive an audience again.
Thu, 21 Feb 2019 08:07:53 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CA/HMC_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about HMC for Physicshttp://www.studentsreview.com/CA/HMC_comments.html Toxic environment. On paper pretty good, you will lose grip on mental health and the things that makes you interestingly and uniquely you. If you are a minority, or belong to a marginalized group you ... Tue, 25 Apr 2017 04:49:58 GMT StudentsReview 159-179645 159-179645 159 33 Physics Male Undergraduate Class 2018 3rd Year Negative Toxic environment. On paper pretty good, you will lose grip on mental health and the things that makes you interestingly and uniquely you. If you are a minority, or belong to a marginalized group you are taking an L ( a loss ) Tue, 25 Apr 2017 04:49:58 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CA/HMC_comments.html StudentsReview: Advice Review about HMC for Physicshttp://www.studentsreview.com/CA/HMC_comments.html I would have changed two things about my time at Mudd: 1) I would have gotten a more sleep. I didn't realize how much sleep deprivation was affecting me until I started sleeping properly 2) I wish ... Fri, 27 Jun 2014 03:05:35 GMT StudentsReview 159-112153 159-112153 159 33 Physics Female Undergraduate Alumna Class 2000 Advice I would have changed two things about my time at Mudd:
1) I would have gotten a more sleep. I didn't realize how much sleep deprivation was affecting me until I started sleeping properly
2) I wish I had spent more time/the school had spent more time on how to study. Coming from a high school where I spent literally about 15 minutes to study for exams to get an A, it was a really rough transition that I never quite got the hang of.
Fri, 27 Jun 2014 03:05:35 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CA/HMC_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about HMC for Engineering Departmenthttp://www.studentsreview.com/CA/HMC_comments.html Harvey Mudd College was a unique experience with a chance to experience top notch academics and make some wonderful lifelong friends. HMC really prepared me for chemical engineering graduate school an... Sat, 28 Aug 2010 04:23:27 GMT StudentsReview 159-70690 159-70690 159 61 Engineering Department Female Undergraduate Class 1993 4th Year Positive Harvey Mudd College was a unique experience with a chance to experience top notch academics and make some wonderful lifelong friends. HMC really prepared me for chemical engineering graduate school and the semiconductor industry.

I was probably not as prepared as I could have been for the difficulty of the math and science at Mudd so it took me about 2 years to catch up, but I stuck it out and I'm glad I did. Junior and Senior year were terrific as I found my niche in chemical engineering.

An unexpected bonus was the quality of the economics offerings. These courses really helped me with financial decisions and investments as an adult.
Sat, 28 Aug 2010 04:23:27 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CA/HMC_comments.html