StudentsReview - Full Sail University - Life at FSU Copyright 2015 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSRWE_comments.html Life at FSU - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about FSU for Art & Design Departmenthttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSRWE_comments.html I enrolled in fullsail but decided not to go. They have called me almost everyday (including weekends) after I had told them that I wasn't interested in starting the upcoming class that. That alone ha... Thu, 30 Jul 2015 02:13:32 GMT StudentsReview 1915-163835 1915-163835 1915 60 Art & Design Department Female Undergraduate Class 2019 1st Year Negative I enrolled in fullsail but decided not to go. They have called me almost everyday (including weekends) after I had told them that I wasn't interested in starting the upcoming class that. That alone has scared me off and I'm glad it has. I think I will save that 60k and use it towards investing in my own learning materials. Thu, 30 Jul 2015 02:13:32 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSRWE_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about FSU for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSRWE_comments.html THIS IS THE WORST SCHOOL EVER!!!! if you're looking to go to a school and get a respected degree do not go here I repeat do not go here this school is the horrible. none of your credits transfer not o... Mon, 20 Apr 2015 10:00:21 GMT StudentsReview 1915-159691 1915-159691 1915 0 Unknown Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative THIS IS THE WORST SCHOOL EVER!!!! if you're looking to go to a school and get a respected degree do not go here I repeat do not go here this school is the horrible. none of your credits transfer not one trying to leave full sail and go to a different school is so difficult because full sail does not want to help!! I am telling you from experience I attended this school for an entire year and it really was the worst year of my life you have class all hours of the days and night you can't miss class or you fail. The teachers will say you wasn't in the class even if you was there I am telling you do your research of this school. Mon, 20 Apr 2015 10:00:21 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSRWE_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about FSU for Otherhttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSRWE_comments.html If I had only trusted the bad reviews I read that I just shook off. Wow, a $30,000 mistake and nothing will transfer. Please listen to this review and pass this school up. Go anywhere else and you won... Tue, 09 Dec 2014 06:26:35 GMT StudentsReview 1915-154942 1915-154942 1915 53 Other Male Undergraduate Class 2016 2nd Year Negative If I had only trusted the bad reviews I read that I just shook off. Wow, a $30,000 mistake and nothing will transfer. Please listen to this review and pass this school up. Go anywhere else and you won't regret it. Tue, 09 Dec 2014 06:26:35 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSRWE_comments.html StudentsReview: Advice Review about FSU for Fine Arts - Painting/Sculpture/Photography/etchttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSRWE_comments.html I think that because Full Sail is still a young school, they don't really have it together yet. They just built dormitories. They are located in Florida, there are no campus dormitories but they don't... Fri, 12 Sep 2014 03:34:25 GMT StudentsReview 1915-128953 1915-128953 1915 18 Fine Arts - Painting/Sculpture/Photography/etc Female Undergraduate Class 2014 2nd Year Advice I think that because Full Sail is still a young school, they don't really have it together yet. They just built dormitories. They are located in Florida, there are no campus dormitories but they don't have a shuttle service for students to get to and from school when it rains. I live half a mile away from the school in an apartment and because I can't afford a car I have to walk. I don't mind walking but when it rains, the heavy Florida rain, my umbrella is useless and I have to go to class soaked. I've ruined quite a few pairs of shoes because of the monsoons that pop up.

The school also encourages networking but they don't have any facilities in place to make it happen. There is no cooperative learning. If we want to have a finished project, then we have to pay for it and do it ourselves.

You will also have to deal with people that you just don't like. There will be people that you know shouldn't be there but you have to suck it up and power through. You will also have to deal with people talking to you about opportunities to work with them or for them so if you are not a people person, I suggest in investing in headphones.

Full Sail has it's problems and I feel that they'll get solved with time but it is a good school and you will learn a lot.
Fri, 12 Sep 2014 03:34:25 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSRWE_comments.html
StudentsReview: Neutral Review about FSU for Otherhttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSRWE_comments.html I'm not finished with my game design course, but I'm currently shopping for a transfer. I'm not expecting much to come of that. However, I find it intriguing that the school can so masterfully create ... Sat, 19 Jul 2014 05:11:26 GMT StudentsReview 1915-114149 1915-114149 1915 53 Other Female Undergraduate Class 2015 3rd Year Neutral I'm not finished with my game design course, but I'm currently shopping for a transfer. I'm not expecting much to come of that. However, I find it intriguing that the school can so masterfully create a marketing plan that catches so many people, and yet can't challenge it's students. I find this disheartening.

I've been at Full Sail for 3 academic years now. So, two real years. And from what I've gathered, this is not a college level class. A lot of my course work doesn't even check spelling or grammar. And they even mention that in the PDF. And the students will often say "Well, the teacher said it to do this way", while I'm pulling my hair out and trying not to scream in frustration! College is the time to make mistakes, and I feel I made a fairly large mistake in even choosing this one in particular. Only a $25,000 mistake...
Sat, 19 Jul 2014 05:11:26 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSRWE_comments.html