StudentsReview - Full Sail University - Life at FSU Copyright 2016 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSRWE_comments.html Life at FSU - Comments en StudentsReview: Positive Review about FSU for Computer Sciencehttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSRWE_comments.html I don't want this to be too long so lets get straight to the point. I earned my BA in Game Design in 2015 and I have a stable job in which I'm working my way up thanks to FSU. Before you let all negat... Thu, 26 Nov 2015 01:36:14 GMT StudentsReview 1915-171843 1915-171843 1915 12 Computer Science Male Undergraduate Class 1920 1st Year Positive I don't want this to be too long so lets get straight to the point. I earned my BA in Game Design in 2015 and I have a stable job in which I'm working my way up thanks to FSU. Before you let all negative comments decide Full Sail is a bad school read this.

There are different kinds of students at full sail which include:
1. The rich kids who want to make video games so their mommy's pay for them and they realize that you actually have to work because you're earning a full 4-year degree in less that 3 years. Even if they struggle because of how stubborn and arrogant they are, FSU still graduates them because they're plowing money in.
2. The kids who claim FSU is a scam do NOT understand how the school works. Full Sail is a For Profit University which means if you decide to transfer or want a Master's Degree, some schools may not accept your credentials. This is absolutely not a scam, it's just a case of people not understanding what they're getting into before they make the decision of what college they attend.
3. The kids who actually try and know what they're doing. These are the students you see making positive comments because they were prepared for the hard work and cost of the school.

Full Sail University is a school that pushes you harder than most schools will so before you decide you want to go here you need to think about if you're ready and prepare yourself for the possible ways for-profit universities can screw you over. The school helps you find a career unlike most universities which just throw you into the real world. It also has top-notch equipment. Overall, FSU is right for you if you can accept and prepare for the hard work, but if you're concerned with the price then getting a Computer Science degree somewhere else might be a better option to go with.
Thu, 26 Nov 2015 01:36:14 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSRWE_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about FSU for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSRWE_comments.html This is the worst school I have ever attended. I feel so sick to my stomach the amount of time i have spent here. I can't even describe the depression i am in from it. Please don't make the same mista... Mon, 02 Nov 2015 07:33:01 GMT StudentsReview 1915-171615 1915-171615 1915 0 Unknown Male Undergraduate Class 2015 3rd Year Negative This is the worst school I have ever attended. I feel so sick to my stomach the amount of time i have spent here. I can't even describe the depression i am in from it. Please don't make the same mistake i did. If i could save one person from going here than it is worth it. I chose not to listen to others to try to follow my dream but it has screwed my life up so bad. I feel sick... Mon, 02 Nov 2015 07:33:01 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSRWE_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about FSU for Fine Arts - Painting/Sculpture/Photography/etchttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSRWE_comments.html Unfortunate Student Loan debt. Have placed over 50 calls since 2012 to Career Development and either do not get a return call or they are unable to find placement in the past 3 years. Simply gave up. ... Sun, 06 Sep 2015 12:53:22 GMT StudentsReview 1915-170593 1915-170593 1915 18 Fine Arts - Painting/Sculpture/Photography/etc Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Negative Unfortunate Student Loan debt. Have placed over 50 calls since 2012 to Career Development and either do not get a return call or they are unable to find placement in the past 3 years. Simply gave up.
Would love a refund.
Sun, 06 Sep 2015 12:53:22 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSRWE_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about FSU for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSRWE_comments.html This school is a complete scam, especially if you plan on continuing education. The only job I am able to receive with this degree is as a bartender. I am currently attempting to go back to school to ... Wed, 19 Aug 2015 03:51:56 GMT StudentsReview 1915-169824 1915-169824 1915 7 Business - Management and Administration Female Undergraduate Alumna Class 2000 Negative This school is a complete scam, especially if you plan on continuing education. The only job I am able to receive with this degree is as a bartender. I am currently attempting to go back to school to receive a bachelors degree from a REGIONALLY accredited university. Then was hit with another whammy!! Even though Full Sail does not transfer and is not recognized as anything, I still technically have a bachelors degree. This means I am ineligible for financial aid assistance. Now I am stuck as a bartender. The only way I am able to receive a bachelors from a regionally accredited school is if I can somehow pay out of pocket. I cannot continue to law school or a masters program, nor am I even able to receive a real bachelors degree! I do not understand how this school is able to exist with so many alumni unemployed, and lives ruined!! This is a very expensive school. That is a lot of debt, with very few career prospects. This is a cautionary tale, and I hope that I can help at least one person avoid this nightmare. Wed, 19 Aug 2015 03:51:56 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSRWE_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about FSU for Art & Design Departmenthttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSRWE_comments.html Absolute waste of money and time. I recently left and transferred out of FS and it was the best decision I have ever made. I was spending tens of thousands of dollars to SELF TEACH myself. They do not... Sat, 15 Aug 2015 06:00:50 GMT StudentsReview 1915-169633 1915-169633 1915 60 Art & Design Department Female Undergraduate Class 2017 1st Year Negative Absolute waste of money and time. I recently left and transferred out of FS and it was the best decision I have ever made. I was spending tens of thousands of dollars to SELF TEACH myself. They do not tell you going in that you need to be at somewhat of an intermediate skill level to be able to keep up. Yes, when I left, I had a 3.8 GPA, but that was also because the teachers just hand you A's. AND the final kicker to this whole ordeal... when I decided to transfer out and go to another school, NOTHING, and I mean NOTHING transferred over. All of my credits were lost. It's a specialty private school, so no matter where you go, nothing will transfer over. Please, I am begging you, if you are even the slightest considering attending Full Sail, PLEASE do your research. I hope future students do not make the same mistake I made by attending this school. Sat, 15 Aug 2015 06:00:50 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSRWE_comments.html