StudentsReview - Stanford University - Life at Stanfordhttp://www.studentsreview.com/CA/STFU_comments.html Life at Stanford - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about Stanford for Sociologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/CA/STFU_comments.html - A university dominated by women. - People pretend others are invisible here (extends to the Bay Area as a whole). - You might learn better at another university while finding it easier to get goo... Mon, 16 Mar 2015 11:03:48 GMT StudentsReview 196-158348 Copyright 2015 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 196-158348 196 50 Sociology Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative - A university dominated by women.
- People pretend others are invisible here (extends to the Bay Area as a whole).
- You might learn better at another university while finding it easier to get good grades.
- Don't fall for the college marketing scam.
- You are more likely to enjoy this school if you went to a private high school or high school in NorCal.
Mon, 16 Mar 2015 11:03:48 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CA/STFU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about Stanford for Computer Sciencehttp://www.studentsreview.com/CA/STFU_comments.html pretty sure I made a terrible decision coming to Stanford. i would not come here if I had the chance again. should have heeded the warning signs and transferred. I thought the name of the school would... Mon, 02 Mar 2015 01:05:27 GMT StudentsReview 196-157681 Copyright 2015 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 196-157681 196 12 Computer Science Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative pretty sure I made a terrible decision coming to Stanford. i would not come here if I had the chance again. should have heeded the warning signs and transferred. I thought the name of the school would be worth it, but I really, really, don't want to be associated with this school when I graduate, so I guess I've lost at everything here, except one-dimensional absorption of test-taking-knowledge Mon, 02 Mar 2015 01:05:27 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CA/STFU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Stanford for Mathhttp://www.studentsreview.com/CA/STFU_comments.html I'm a third year undergrad at Stanford, and boy has this place turned me into a walking pile of sit. I hate how snotty the students are. I hate the crappy dining hall food. I hate the fact that everyo... Thu, 08 Jan 2015 01:40:47 GMT StudentsReview 196-156041 Copyright 2015 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 196-156041 196 23 Math Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative I'm a third year undergrad at Stanford, and boy has this place turned me into a walking pile of sit. I hate how snotty the students are. I hate the crappy dining hall food. I hate the fact that everyone single one of my classes is techy. I hate the fast pace of the quarter system. I hate handing my parents' money to go to a school I hate. I hate the blandness of the students, the faculty, and the city that is Palo Alto and the Silicon Valley. I hate how no one cares about anything except career advancement and social status. I hate how no one respects privacy. I hate how impersonal the people are and how no one is willing to share their troubles. I hate the snottiness of the students. I hate the fact that everyone came from the top of their high school class. I hate that there is no school spirit. Well, that about sums it up; good luck to all who choose this school. Thu, 08 Jan 2015 01:40:47 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CA/STFU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Stanford for Mechanical Engineeringhttp://www.studentsreview.com/CA/STFU_comments.html This is a terrible place and no one cares about the students. Many students are miserable, but only say it to a few friends because everyone is supposed to be happy here. The counseling center is co... Wed, 07 Jan 2015 01:44:03 GMT StudentsReview 196-156012 Copyright 2015 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 196-156012 196 24 Mechanical Engineering Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative This is a terrible place and no one cares about the students. Many students are miserable, but only say it to a few friends because everyone is supposed to be happy here. The counseling center is completely swamped - so many students are unhappy that it takes 3 weeks to get an appointment. Not very helpful if a student is in crisis. The University doesn't seem to care. They spend money on warming and watering their palm trees - not on students.
Professors only care about their published reputation or getting rich from their latest start up. If you want a good education, and want to meet nice students and learn from them, DO NOT GO HERE.
Wed, 07 Jan 2015 01:44:03 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CA/STFU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about Stanford for Mechanical Engineeringhttp://www.studentsreview.com/CA/STFU_comments.html No one should go here - the professors only care about their latest start up, students only get in the way. The bureaucracy is incredible - you have to apply to do anything and the administration doe... Wed, 07 Jan 2015 11:40:48 GMT StudentsReview 196-156006 Copyright 2015 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 196-156006 196 24 Mechanical Engineering Female Undergraduate Class 2017 1st Year Negative No one should go here - the professors only care about their latest start up, students only get in the way. The bureaucracy is incredible - you have to apply to do anything and the administration doesn't listen. After all, they are Stanford! They don't care - they have the name and rep. So many students are miserable, but don't want to admit it since they are supposed to be at such a great place. There is really nothing good to say about this place. Wed, 07 Jan 2015 11:40:48 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CA/STFU_comments.html