StudentsReview - The University of La Verne - Life at ULV Copyright 2019 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/CA/ULV_comments.html Life at ULV - Comments en StudentsReview: Neutral Review about ULV for Educationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/CA/ULV_comments.html Its my first year and I have entered as a CAPA student. CAPA has done nothing for me. Financial Aid has been rude at times and dates of disbursement are well unknown. There is a EDUC professor that ha... Mon, 14 Sep 2015 01:33:16 GMT StudentsReview 209-170898 209-170898 209 15 Education Female Undergraduate Class 2016 1st Year Neutral Its my first year and I have entered as a CAPA student. CAPA has done nothing for me. Financial Aid has been rude at times and dates of disbursement are well unknown. There is a EDUC professor that has been a total nightmare and I am surprised that she is allowed to teach here. The disables students program has a horrible and negative name and it is small. You must be a certain way to be able to use the accommodations and they will do anything for you not to be able to use them. I am seriously thinking of leaving because my anxiety is high. I can handle the stress that comes with Academics but not the added pressure of no help given. I feel lost and alone and I cannot seem to stop hitting walls. Mon, 14 Sep 2015 01:33:16 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CA/ULV_comments.html StudentsReview: Advice Review about ULV for Kinesiologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/CA/ULV_comments.html Be careful when dealing with certain administration. These people do NOT care about you, they only care about themselves and their little groups. These people are self-absorbed, controlling, arrogant ... Fri, 10 Oct 2014 04:53:43 GMT StudentsReview 209-141560 209-141560 209 21 Kinesiology Male Undergraduate Class 2013 4th Year Advice Be careful when dealing with certain administration. These people do NOT care about you, they only care about themselves and their little groups. These people are self-absorbed, controlling, arrogant and at times very rude and evil. My advise is to stay away from this place until they clean up their act.

P.S. Watch out for the President. She is NOT student friendly. All she cares about is bringing in money for this school. She is NOT I repeat NOT approachable. It's all about her and her $3. Million Presidents house that we the students pay for. This school is a joke.
Fri, 10 Oct 2014 04:53:43 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CA/ULV_comments.html
StudentsReview: Neutral Review about ULV for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/CA/ULV_comments.html The school was GREAT for the first to years, but then the lies set in. I went to a private school to get more money and get classes, both faded once they had me hooked as a sophomore; but going into j... Tue, 02 Jul 2013 09:27:38 GMT StudentsReview 209-94633 209-94633 209 6 Biology Female Undergraduate Class 2015 2nd Year Neutral The school was GREAT for the first to years, but then the lies set in. I went to a private school to get more money and get classes, both faded once they had me hooked as a sophomore; but going into junior year was unbearable, I had to transfer. They are taking WAY too many kids, and do not have the space for them. The school is too political and if you are not everyones favorite, they will make sure you do not succeed. It was disappointing to experience. Tue, 02 Jul 2013 09:27:38 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CA/ULV_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about ULV for Athletics/Traininghttp://www.studentsreview.com/CA/ULV_comments.html The best part of my experience were the classes, teachers, collegiate sports, and the friends I made. Campus life is very relaxed and friendly. People are not judgemental. The worst part of my expe... Thu, 14 Mar 2013 01:51:20 GMT StudentsReview 209-92561 209-92561 209 4 Athletics/Training Male Undergraduate Class 2017 1st Year Neutral The best part of my experience were the classes, teachers, collegiate sports, and the friends I made. Campus life is very relaxed and friendly. People are not judgemental. The worst part of my experience was the housing. Stu Han and Brandt are not air conditioned. It was over 100 degrees every day for my first six weeks and I could not sleep. There also was not much of a social life at first. Most students went home on weekends, but after awhile I did make good friends. Don't live on campus if you are a partier. They strictly enforce rules and will kick students out of housing and take away financial aid if you party. Thu, 14 Mar 2013 01:51:20 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CA/ULV_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about ULV for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/CA/ULV_comments.html I was employed in aireospace engineering/development after leaving the Air Force. After 10 years working engineering positions, I found myself of the fast track for promotions. My only problem was I l... Sun, 22 Jul 2012 05:02:04 GMT StudentsReview 209-88486 209-88486 209 7 Business - Management and Administration Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Neutral I was employed in aireospace engineering/development after leaving the Air Force. After 10 years working engineering positions, I found myself of the fast track for promotions. My only problem was I lacked a degree/formal education. After 2-3 years of formal trainin I was moving into management positions.

I spent 10years with Litton Systems (Inertial Gudiance).
Then 12 years with Northrup Aircraft. I left to work at a small engineering company as there Engineering Project Manager, later promoted to Military Programs Manager. I was then offered a position close to home with the Norwegian Company "Tandburg" as thier division manager for
all quality control. Latter, I was recalled to Northrup as
a Sr. Design Engineer at the new B2 Facility in Pico Rivera. I left there to accept a position as Asst. Director of Military Programs at McDonnell Douglas Long Beach. When Boeing Aircraft bought them out I was terminated. Now I am retired living in sunny Arizona.
Sun, 22 Jul 2012 05:02:04 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CA/ULV_comments.html