StudentsReview - Columbia Southern University - Life at CSUhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AL/CSU_comments.html Life at CSU - Comments en StudentsReview: Positive Review about CSU for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AL/CSU_comments.html CSU is awesome! Any online school you look into will have it's fair share of complainers and negative people who are just mad for reason or another, but CSU is good. I have attended a Community Colle... Mon, 13 Oct 2014 07:14:21 GMT StudentsReview 21-143012 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 21-143012 21 7 Business - Management and Administration Female Undergraduate Class 2014 2nd Year Positive CSU is awesome! Any online school you look into will have it's fair share of complainers and negative people who are just mad for reason or another, but CSU is good. I have attended a Community College as well as another Popular online school and neither could compare to CSU! CSU, has been consistent in every area, period. I graduated with My A.S. this year and I am thoroughly satisfied. Also, do not be swayed by it's National Accreditation status. National Accreditation is just as viable as Regional Accreditation, one is no better than the other despite what you have been told. The U.S. Department of Education recognized both, as does the military and employers. Schools that hold a regional accreditation would like you believe that their status is better simply because they have been around longer but trust me, this is false. If you choose CSU you will not go wrong. Mon, 13 Oct 2014 07:14:21 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AL/CSU_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about CSU for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AL/CSU_comments.html ~ Online only school ~ I was worried about attending an online school due to what I have herd about it being so much harder than an on-campus school. I was two classes shy of my associates (where I r... Tue, 08 Apr 2014 05:24:48 GMT StudentsReview 21-105502 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 21-105502 21 0 Unknown Female Undergraduate Class 2016 1st Year Neutral ~ Online only school ~
I was worried about attending an online school due to what I have herd about it being so much harder than an on-campus school. I was two classes shy of my associates (where I received credits from a local community college) when I took a break from schooling 13 years ago. I am very impressed so far with Columbia Southern. The teachers are more than helpful and will do what they can do to help you in any way with your studies. I love that CSU doesn't require you to log on at a certain time for class work, as long as assignments are turned in every Saturday and Tuesday. Going back to school online has helped me with my busy schedule.
Tue, 08 Apr 2014 05:24:48 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AL/CSU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about CSU for Otherhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AL/CSU_comments.html This is an "on-line" university, so the campus and social life questions do not apply. The education is first rate Must be self motivated... Sun, 23 Feb 2014 04:41:14 GMT StudentsReview 21-101925 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 21-101925 21 53 Other Male Undergraduate Class 2005 3rd Year Positive This is an "on-line" university, so the campus and social life questions do not apply.
The education is first rate
Must be self motivated
Sun, 23 Feb 2014 04:41:14 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AL/CSU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about CSU for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AL/CSU_comments.html As a senior at CSU (and a senior in life) I was quite happy with the CSU workload and the staff... that is until recently!!! The "Academic Advisor" that I was assigned has failed to contact me in alm... Wed, 22 Jan 2014 11:20:23 GMT StudentsReview 21-100502 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 21-100502 21 7 Business - Management and Administration Male Undergraduate Class 2014 4th Year Negative As a senior at CSU (and a senior in life) I was quite happy with the CSU workload and the staff... that is until recently!!! The "Academic Advisor" that I was assigned has failed to contact me in almost two MONTHS!!! However, I only have ONE course left with CSU so I guess I don't represent much potential revenue generation so she has stopped contacting me completely!!! I emailed her again a couple weeks and once again she failed to reply! Even sent an email to another CSU rep and haven't heard from them either. Seems like if there's no money in it for them, they couldn't care less about the so-called CSU "student".

Seems CSU might be pissed-off because I used CLEP & DSST to finish off all but one course to get my degree!!!
Wed, 22 Jan 2014 11:20:23 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AL/CSU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about CSU for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AL/CSU_comments.html For all who say this university is a worthless waste of time, I would like to point out that both University of North Alabama(regionally accredited and the oldest university in the state) and Waldorf ... Tue, 29 Oct 2013 09:55:40 GMT StudentsReview 21-96755 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 21-96755 21 7 Business - Management and Administration Male Undergraduate Class 2014 2nd Year Positive For all who say this university is a worthless waste of time, I would like to point out that both University of North Alabama(regionally accredited and the oldest university in the state) and Waldorf College(regionally accredited) are partners with CSU in providing transfer opportunities for their students. Not to mention somewhere in here I seen one graduate was accepted to FSU. If you are going to leave feedback, then write from an unbiased stand point. I feel that this being a self paced program is great for us mature adults, maybe not for kids who failed out of "real" college and now are trying to put their lives back together. If it was so much better at your "other schools" you attended, GO BACK!! Tue, 29 Oct 2013 09:55:40 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AL/CSU_comments.html