StudentsReview - Adams State University - Life at ASU Copyright 2019 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/CO/ASC_comments.html Life at ASU - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about ASU for Geography and Geoscienceshttp://www.studentsreview.com/CO/ASC_comments.html This school makes it apparent you are a customer at a business. Well, maybe not a business usually will listen to feedback. Students have problems with the business office frequently, but the busi... Thu, 23 Oct 2014 04:29:21 GMT StudentsReview 222-150344 222-150344 222 56 Geography and Geosciences Male Undergraduate Class 2014 4th Year Negative This school makes it apparent you are a customer at a business. Well, maybe not a business usually will listen to feedback.

Students have problems with the business office frequently, but the business office does not modify their business practices. For example, I was selected at random for a verification process. When I went in a month prior to the deadline for the paperwork to ensure it was filled out correctly I was ensured everything was correct. I went back to another office clerk and was told I absolutely filled the form out correctly. Only to find out after classes began that was incorrect
Thu, 23 Oct 2014 04:29:21 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CO/ASC_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about ASU for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/CO/ASC_comments.html Make sure you consider all options before applying to adams. Do not make the mistake of choosing adams state based on the low price of tuition alone. The surrounding area is economically poor and ae... Mon, 17 Mar 2014 03:26:02 GMT StudentsReview 222-103780 222-103780 222 7 Business - Management and Administration Male Undergraduate Class 2017 1st Year Negative Make sure you consider all options before applying to adams. Do not make the mistake of choosing adams state based on the low price of tuition alone. The surrounding area is economically poor and aesthetically displeasing save for the natural beauty of the mountains. Social life here is trash mostly due to the low number of students. Expect to see the same people day after day at school and at parties. The cops take their jobs way to seriously here, easy to get into trouble. Mon, 17 Mar 2014 03:26:02 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CO/ASC_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about ASU for Nursinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/CO/ASC_comments.html It's not a bad school nor a great one. Alamosa in general is going to be a hit or miss. Students that I have come into contact with from the valley tend to be close minded unless you are like them. Do... Tue, 07 Feb 2012 12:17:22 GMT StudentsReview 222-85132 222-85132 222 30 Nursing Male Undergraduate Class 2016 1st Year Neutral It's not a bad school nor a great one. Alamosa in general is going to be a hit or miss. Students that I have come into contact with from the valley tend to be close minded unless you are like them. Don't get me wrong there are friendly people just not enough of them. If you like snowboarding than you may be able to make it all four years other than that stay home or go somewhere else. Honestly people will say there are things and clubs going on at the school but dont be fooled, there are a few but most of the kids want to smoke and mess around. There are no frats because kids dont wanna reach out and expand but I'm not complaining to each his own. If you come here visit the school first. Tue, 07 Feb 2012 12:17:22 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CO/ASC_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about ASU for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/CO/ASC_comments.html Uh... there's next to nothing to do in Alamosa. And the school doesn't provide anything to do besides an intramural program that noone participates in. As far as sports goes, most of the teams are p... Sat, 28 May 2011 03:11:07 GMT StudentsReview 222-77637 222-77637 222 7 Business - Management and Administration Male Undergraduate Class 2014 1st Year Neutral Uh... there's next to nothing to do in Alamosa. And the school doesn't provide anything to do besides an intramural program that noone participates in. As far as sports goes, most of the teams are pretty terrible. The school has a pretty good cross country/distance program but that's about it. Students constantly complain about the lack of things to do at Adams/ Alamosa. If you don't like to make your own fun, don't go here. The school is currently being renovated, so it should look good in a couple years. There's a good amount weed and alcohol on campus, but I'm sure you'll find that at a lot of colleges.

NOTE TO ANY TRACK ATHLETES LOOKING TO GO HERE: As a former track athlete at Adams, I will not be returning. The sprints coach, Brandon Campbell, will not give a damn about you. He will lie to you, provide little to no feedback, and not notice when you drop out of the program entirely. If you are coming to Adams for the sprints program, look elsewhere. I had multiple scholarship opportunities at other colleges but decided to take a chance on Adams because of their seemingly rich track and field history. However, this is due entirely to the distance program, not the sprints program. It was a complete waste of time to "work with" coach Campbell and his incompetent graduate assistant (who spent all his time flirting with the female athletes and not coaching btw). So, if you're a sprinter, go somewhere else. You won't make any progress here
Sat, 28 May 2011 03:11:07 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CO/ASC_comments.html
StudentsReview: Neutral Review about ASU for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/CO/ASC_comments.html I loved it but the town in terrible! Alamosa really needs to get with it if it expects to keep up with Adams.... Fri, 16 Apr 2010 02:28:06 GMT StudentsReview 222-67054 222-67054 222 0 Unknown Male Undergraduate Class 2010 3rd Year Neutral I loved it but the town in terrible! Alamosa really needs to get with it if it expects to keep up with Adams. Fri, 16 Apr 2010 02:28:06 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CO/ASC_comments.html