StudentsReview - Colorado State University Pueblo - Life at USChttp://www.studentsreview.com/CO/USC_comments.html Life at USC - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about USC for Undecidedhttp://www.studentsreview.com/CO/USC_comments.html CSU-Pueblo is a joke. The administration is crumbling and staff are leaving at an alarming rate. The new President sucks. The Dean of Students is worse. Thought things couldn't get worse than Dr. Dada... Sun, 02 Jun 2013 01:30:23 GMT StudentsReview 239-94197 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 239-94197 239 52 Undecided Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative CSU-Pueblo is a joke. The administration is crumbling and staff are leaving at an alarming rate. The new President sucks. The Dean of Students is worse. Thought things couldn't get worse than Dr. Dadabhoy but Dean Gifford is ancient, has dementia and treats staff and students poorly. Academic standards- do they even have them? Seriously most professors are terrible, some sleep with students and others provide them with alcohol. The good staff and faculty are not valued and thus leave or are let go. Social life is ok if you have a vehicle so you can drive somewhere to have one. Alcohol and drugs are easily accessible. Easy to Party in the halls. Sun, 02 Jun 2013 01:30:23 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CO/USC_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about USC for Art & Design Departmenthttp://www.studentsreview.com/CO/USC_comments.html The Bachelor of Fine Arts program DOES NOT offer enough art classes in some emphasis areas. Be warned that unless your emphasis area is just ceramics, you will be unable to get enough credits to gradu... Thu, 14 Mar 2013 09:55:48 GMT StudentsReview 239-92564 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 239-92564 239 60 Art & Design Department Male Undergraduate Class 2014 2nd Year Negative The Bachelor of Fine Arts program DOES NOT offer enough art classes in some emphasis areas. Be warned that unless your emphasis area is just ceramics, you will be unable to get enough credits to graduate. Furthermore, in academic classes, students who were found to be cheating (on multiple occasions) were still able to pass the class in question. This alone is fairly depressing to those who studied hard. Athletes were not expected to even show up to class in order to pass. Thu, 14 Mar 2013 09:55:48 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CO/USC_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about USC for Sociologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/CO/USC_comments.html -This 'university' is a joke. -Do not go to this college, or you will be screwed over by every department possible. -Student Life has no respect for those that have moral standards. -The previou... Wed, 11 Jan 2012 10:44:59 GMT StudentsReview 239-84380 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 239-84380 239 50 Sociology Male Undergraduate Class 2013 2nd Year Negative -This 'university' is a joke.
-Do not go to this college, or you will be screwed over by every department possible.
-Student Life has no respect for those that have moral standards.
-The previous interim President, Julio Leon, made a mess out of everything he got his hands on. He increased tuition by 20% this year, and took a large amount of tuition money and put it towards a special program just for a few students (that he chose).
-There is nothing appealing about this school. Except maybe the Athletic department, which uses your money to give to the athletes so they can keep a 2.0 and play catch.
Wed, 11 Jan 2012 10:44:59 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CO/USC_comments.html
StudentsReview: Neutral Review about USC for Communicationshttp://www.studentsreview.com/CO/USC_comments.html My Experience at CSU-Pueblo was below average at best. The school is turning into a degree mill and is too focused on catering to the Hispanic community. Most of the students are from Pueblo, meaning ... Wed, 04 May 2011 11:25:52 GMT StudentsReview 239-76937 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 239-76937 239 54 Communications Male Undergraduate Class 2011 5th Year Neutral My Experience at CSU-Pueblo was below average at best. The school is turning into a degree mill and is too focused on catering to the Hispanic community. Most of the students are from Pueblo, meaning that they tend to only hang with their old high school buddies. Almost none of my friends from high school went to CSU-P, so I had a very hard time making new friends. If you're from out of town, you too will have a very hard time making new friends, unless you are on one of the school's athletic teams.

I considered most of my peers to be really immature. I'm not sure how things work at other schools, but I found it really strange that we were having student government elections on a college campus. Some of the other activities and clubs that were available would appeal more to high school students than college students.

Pueblo is NOT a college town, and won't become one anytime soon. The school is trying to create a decent vibe within the community, but in my opinion, they are failing. The lack of commercial development within walking/biking distance of the campus is a HUGE negative.

My academic experience was pretty average. I learned a lot in some of my freshman and sophomore-level classes, but most of my upper-division classes were really tedious and pointless. I did learn a lot in some of my applied classes though. Most of my professors were either young or had little or no real-word experience, which made it really hard to take them seriously.
Wed, 04 May 2011 11:25:52 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CO/USC_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about USC for Political Sciencehttp://www.studentsreview.com/CO/USC_comments.html Very well grounded education, National Spokesperson and respected for the skills I learned.... Sat, 05 Mar 2011 09:32:20 GMT StudentsReview 239-75206 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 239-75206 239 58 Political Science Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Positive Very well grounded education, National Spokesperson and respected for the skills I learned. Sat, 05 Mar 2011 09:32:20 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CO/USC_comments.html