StudentsReview - Yale University - Life at Yale Copyright 2015 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/CT/YU_comments.html Life at Yale - Comments en StudentsReview: Positive Review about Yale for Art & Design Departmenthttp://www.studentsreview.com/CT/YU_comments.html Yale is an amazing college for art school! Although some schools give us bad rumours, it is a school where everybody is embraced. The course work is challenging, but it is the sort of challenge that i... Sun, 28 Jun 2015 06:07:26 GMT StudentsReview 260-162733 260-162733 260 60 Art & Design Department Female Undergraduate Class 1920 1st Year Positive Yale is an amazing college for art school! Although some schools give us bad rumours, it is a school where everybody is embraced. The course work is challenging, but it is the sort of challenge that is enjoyable throughout the school year! Thank you! Sun, 28 Jun 2015 06:07:26 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CT/YU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Yale for Political Sciencehttp://www.studentsreview.com/CT/YU_comments.html Good classes and teachers. Ritzy and forcibly old-school architecture. That's about where the good ends. Student body is generally uppity, condescending, and exceptionally cut-throat. Only a good f... Fri, 19 Jun 2015 04:13:46 GMT StudentsReview 260-162461 260-162461 260 58 Political Science Female Undergraduate Class 2015 4th Year Negative Good classes and teachers. Ritzy and forcibly old-school architecture. That's about where the good ends.

Student body is generally uppity, condescending, and exceptionally cut-throat. Only a good fit if you are an "in" student with acapella, newspaper, political union, or one of the other 'preferred' student groups. Others, especially everything athletics, gets dumped on by students and faculty alike. Very little resources go to athletics and student support of teams, but will spend hundreds of millions on orchestral practice rooms and performance halls used by maybe 5% of the student body.

Administration is even worse. Do not give a SINGLE $#*! about student life, just reassuring parents, trust fund babies, and international students about safety in the city and the lack of rape culture. New Haven is a fine, not dangerous city, just very unexciting. VERY little to do in surrounding city. Same goes for sexual climate, they make a mountain out of a molehill. Those are their only concerns aside from making money and giving paltry sums to preferred artistic programs.

DISCLAIMER: Yale is by far the chillest, most approachable, and accepting school in the Ivy League. THe rest are even snootier, self-absorbed, and money-obsessed, although some may be in better locations.

But compared to your average public school, Yale treats its students like absolute infants. Coddles and caters to the loud and demanding minority of the student body, resulting in a worse daily life for most. For the price I paid I would go to a good state school like Universities of Michigan, Texas, or Virginia.
Fri, 19 Jun 2015 04:13:46 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CT/YU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Neutral Review about Yale for Neuroscience/Cognitive Sciencehttp://www.studentsreview.com/CT/YU_comments.html just like any other school, visit before you make a judgment call! Yale is a wonderful place that I love every second of my time spent there... Mon, 23 Jun 2014 03:13:33 GMT StudentsReview 260-111687 260-111687 260 69 Neuroscience/Cognitive Science Male Undergraduate Class 2016 2nd Year Neutral just like any other school, visit before you make a judgment call! Yale is a wonderful place that I love every second of my time spent there Mon, 23 Jun 2014 03:13:33 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CT/YU_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about Yale for Neuroscience/Cognitive Sciencehttp://www.studentsreview.com/CT/YU_comments.html Absolutely love Yale! I feel like a princess in a big castle here! Classes require a lot of thought and people here are very intellectual. Professors inculcate a lot in students! I love it because yo... Tue, 18 Feb 2014 09:56:19 GMT StudentsReview 260-101709 260-101709 260 69 Neuroscience/Cognitive Science Female Undergraduate Class 2018 1st Year Positive Absolutely love Yale! I feel like a princess in a big castle here! Classes require a lot of thought and people here are very intellectual. Professors inculcate a lot in students!
I love it because you learn so much from the people, and the environment. There's always something to do even if you don't want to admit it. Go Bulldogs!
Tue, 18 Feb 2014 09:56:19 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CT/YU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about Yale for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/CT/YU_comments.html Seriously, I did not realize it until I graduated, but that was the most incredible four years I think I'll ever have and most people by far could ever have. And talking to fellow alums, we all have l... Tue, 26 Nov 2013 05:14:20 GMT StudentsReview 260-97516 260-97516 260 6 Biology Male Undergraduate Class 2013 4th Year Positive Seriously, I did not realize it until I graduated, but that was the most incredible four years I think I'll ever have and most people by far could ever have. And talking to fellow alums, we all have left Yale feeling the same way. Just being like, "Wow, that just happened. That was nuts." I wouldn't trade my life as a Yale student with the Queen of England. It's truly a ridiculous experience. Just remember to capitalize on it. Tue, 26 Nov 2013 05:14:20 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/CT/YU_comments.html