StudentsReview - Gallaudet University - Life at Gallaudet Copyright 2016 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/DC/GU_comments.html Life at Gallaudet - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about Gallaudet for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/DC/GU_comments.html The Deaf people are nothing but fucking pathetic, stupid retards. You love your community so much that you are so fucking weak to go out in the hearing world. You want to stay within your comm... Sun, 21 Feb 2016 03:24:16 GMT StudentsReview 264-172803 264-172803 264 0 Unknown Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative The Deaf people are nothing but fucking pathetic, stupid retards.

You love your community so much that you are so fucking weak to go out in the hearing world.

You want to stay within your community so you can rape the helpless, defenseless people with multiple disabilities to feel big and good.

Guess what?

You are fucking useless to society.

In fact, you belong in prison.

Don't fucking talk about your little stupid problems.
Sun, 21 Feb 2016 03:24:16 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/DC/GU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about Gallaudet for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/DC/GU_comments.html I am from other country, I worked hard, graduated and learned I could not have jobs in the US because of my nationality (not US or legal permanent resident) and my Bachelor's degree is worthless in my... Mon, 15 Dec 2014 02:22:21 GMT StudentsReview 264-155158 264-155158 264 6 Biology Female Undergraduate Class 2001 5th Year Negative I am from other country, I worked hard, graduated and learned I could not have jobs in the US because of my nationality (not US or legal permanent resident) and my Bachelor's degree is worthless in my country. Gallaudet did not prepare international students for this. My time Gallaudet never prepared me for the real world's employments. I bothered my career advisor for one year and I wanted to be prepared for job to be ready after I graduated. Career advisor cancelled my appointments and didn't show up my appointments. My academic advisor didn't help me much she sucked. Education system sucks, many alumni I know graduated and never stick with their majors for their future jobs. I never fit in deaf community (deaf generation families) etc I was born deaf to hearing parents. I never fit in...anyone who made comments before me all of their comments (not that one with male class of 2000) are all true Mon, 15 Dec 2014 02:22:21 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/DC/GU_comments.html StudentsReview: Advice Review about Gallaudet for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/DC/GU_comments.html The positives are that social life is great. There are many extracurricular activities to do on campus and off campus as well as the University is in Washington, D.C. However, there are a lot of n... Sat, 12 Apr 2014 06:12:54 GMT StudentsReview 264-105896 264-105896 264 0 Unknown Male Undergraduate Class 2015 3rd Year Advice The positives are that social life is great. There are many extracurricular activities to do on campus and off campus as well as the University is in Washington, D.C.

However, there are a lot of negatives with Gallaudet and those are the education system and the way the University is being run. Education at Gallaudet feels more like high school, just weak. Some classes are challenging, yes, but some aren't and some are not even necessary like their General Studies Requirement which is basically a scam to get students to stay at the school if they want to transfer out. GSR credits can demote students like for example, if a Junior wanted to transfer and based on the number of credits he has acquired from GSR, he would have to be a Sophomore which would require him to take another year or so before graduating.

Another negative is that oppression, discrimination, and money issues with the University. Many people I know agree that the heads of the University (president, etc) are more focused on the business side of the University rather than school. There has been a decline of over 500 students in just one year last year. Too many feel the school is corrupt, but no one is doing anything. Who knows, maybe the fact that it is in Washington, D.C. which could mean that it is all politics and full of politicians. By that, Gallaudet has many connections and could get away with a lot of stuff.
Don't even ask me about their food prices either. Gallaudet rips off a lot of students.

Absolutely make sure you really want to attend Gallaudet University. If you want to be part of the deaf culture here in the social life, then go ahead. It's a great social life, but if it is a good education you are looking for, see if you can find a good mainstream University with a deaf community that offer classes in the field you want to major in.
Sat, 12 Apr 2014 06:12:54 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/DC/GU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about Gallaudet for Criminalhttp://www.studentsreview.com/DC/GU_comments.html Gallaudet University is the national leader in post-secondary education for the mental retards. That's why the students are either called deaftards or deafucktards.... Sat, 25 Jan 2014 03:44:26 GMT StudentsReview 264-100643 264-100643 264 44 Criminal Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative Gallaudet University is the national leader in post-secondary education for the mental retards. That's why the students are either called deaftards or deafucktards. Sat, 25 Jan 2014 03:44:26 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/DC/GU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Gallaudet for Educationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/DC/GU_comments.html Fucking Gallaudet people come to school to get ass raped, and do they ever.... Fri, 10 Jan 2014 08:41:11 GMT StudentsReview 264-99956 264-99956 264 15 Education Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative Fucking Gallaudet people come to school to get ass raped, and do they ever. Fri, 10 Jan 2014 08:41:11 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/DC/GU_comments.html