StudentsReview - Pace University Pleasantville - Briarcliff Campus - Life at PACE/PUP-Briarcliff Copyright 2022 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/PUPBC_comments.html Life at PACE/PUP-Briarcliff - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about PACE/PUP-Briarcliff for Nursinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/PUPBC_comments.html This is the worse decision I've made, most people here cheat and teacher are quite horrible. No wonder the school ranks so low. Dorms can be nice, but food is quite horrible. Social life suck unless y... Fri, 22 Sep 2017 01:31:14 GMT StudentsReview 2818-181109 2818-181109 2818 30 Nursing Male Undergraduate Class 1921 3rd Year Negative This is the worse decision I've made, most people here cheat and teacher are quite horrible. No wonder the school ranks so low. Dorms can be nice, but food is quite horrible. Social life suck unless you are in a frat/sorority, where most girls act like whores and guys like condescending and privileged assholes.

Academics are full of cheaters, and is challenging but in a way where teachers will not really try to help you.Low quality education. This is a great school if you want to re-do your high school social life, or if you want to spend a bunch of money on low quality "private" education.
Fri, 22 Sep 2017 01:31:14 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/PUPBC_comments.html
StudentsReview: Neutral Review about PACE/PUP-Briarcliff for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/PUPBC_comments.html Eh, It was just ok. Met great friends, and mentors. But lacked the social atmosphere I had wanted in a college. If you like the small campus feel, its great, but I would have wanted a larger Universit... Tue, 13 Aug 2013 08:11:42 GMT StudentsReview 2818-95301 2818-95301 2818 7 Business - Management and Administration Female Undergraduate Class 2013 4th Year Neutral Eh, It was just ok. Met great friends, and mentors. But lacked the social atmosphere I had wanted in a college. If you like the small campus feel, its great, but I would have wanted a larger University. Lacked the school spirit and pride most schools have. No meaningful, fun, worthwhile events on campus. Overall ok, If you get a scholarship. Tue, 13 Aug 2013 08:11:42 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/PUPBC_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about PACE/PUP-Briarcliff for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/PUPBC_comments.html I switched my major from undecided to biology my second semester, and the fact that they don't have all of the classes offered every semester really screws me over as far as trying to graduate on time... Mon, 29 Jul 2013 07:22:34 GMT StudentsReview 2818-95099 2818-95099 2818 6 Biology Female Undergraduate Class 2016 1st Year Neutral I switched my major from undecided to biology my second semester, and the fact that they don't have all of the classes offered every semester really screws me over as far as trying to graduate on time with the rest of my class. The majority of my classes were easier than classes I've taken in high school. 54k is too much to pay for Pace. It is literally high school all over again. Once you have a group of friends, the chances of making new ones are slim to none. There are only about 1,500 kids that live on campus, so if you like seeing the same people over and over again, come here. Like any other school, I've had good professors, but the majority of them were either so easy or just didn't know how to teach. Many people go home on the weekends, so there really isn't a great social life here. The only reason I stay at school is because of the friends I've made. Mon, 29 Jul 2013 07:22:34 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/PUPBC_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about PACE/PUP-Briarcliff for Communicationshttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/PUPBC_comments.html Pace was an amazing experience for me. Understand that upfront my intention was to go to a great university that would line me up with a great career-partying and a ravenous social scene were seconda... Fri, 27 Apr 2012 07:54:59 GMT StudentsReview 2818-86945 2818-86945 2818 54 Communications Male Undergraduate Class 2008 4th Year Positive Pace was an amazing experience for me. Understand that upfront my intention was to go to a great university that would line me up with a great career-partying and a ravenous social scene were secondary to me. Pace gave me everything I had hoped: amazing internships, some of the best professors imaginable, connections to industry professionals, and some great friends that I'll keep for a long time.

For some, pace did offer a "party" scene, but it was minimal at best. The only major parties were at the townhouses, and even those were smaller than parties that were thrown when I was in high school. That being said, compared to my friends who went to a "Party University"-I am gainfully employed and they are roving the streets as townies.

You can make good friends, but at 3500 students there wont be a crazy party scene. There are things to do and there are bars and parties that everyone goes too-but understand that everyone is the same 1000 people spread between all of the possibilities every weekend. For people looking for more, the city is a 40 min train ride away, and a campus bus runs to the train station every fifteen minutes.

Pace is one of the best schools to get you an education, to get you a job, and is a great ROI.
Fri, 27 Apr 2012 07:54:59 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/PUPBC_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about PACE/PUP-Briarcliff for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/PUPBC_comments.html As a freshman Environmental Science major, Pace University has exceeded my expectations. Students and faculty are very nice and make themselves approachable. Making friends should be really easy. Bein... Wed, 21 Mar 2012 01:22:41 GMT StudentsReview 2818-86099 2818-86099 2818 6 Biology Male Undergraduate Class 2015 1st Year Positive As a freshman Environmental Science major, Pace University has exceeded my expectations. Students and faculty are very nice and make themselves approachable. Making friends should be really easy. Being from the city, I never got to look up and see the stars. To this day, I am still impressed by the beautiful starry nights on our campus. There is also wildlife on campus, I've run into deer, racoons, and skunks. That's not including the animals we have in our environmental center. As long as you speak to others and make yourself involved, Pace University will be a fantastic experience for you! Wed, 21 Mar 2012 01:22:41 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/PUPBC_comments.html