StudentsReview - St Francis College - Life at SFC Copyright 2022 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SC_comments.html Life at SFC - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about SFC for Nursinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SC_comments.html Terrible choice of universities. Thankfully wasted only one semester there. Staff is unhelpful and unreliable. 60% of students do not graduate, tuition is high and unrealistic, professors are unavaila... Wed, 28 May 2014 07:13:10 GMT StudentsReview 2837-109668 2837-109668 2837 30 Nursing Female Undergraduate Class 2014 1st Year Negative Terrible choice of universities. Thankfully wasted only one semester there. Staff is unhelpful and unreliable. 60% of students do not graduate, tuition is high and unrealistic, professors are unavailable, multiple classes were cancelled without warning. There are many options of colleges in NYC, St Francis is a waste of valuable time! Wed, 28 May 2014 07:13:10 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SC_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about SFC for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SC_comments.html As long as your caucasian or an athelic you"ll be ok even if your not bright.This school is full of crazy teachers who just want to make you suffer and that are not fair. Most teachers have their favo... Fri, 14 Mar 2014 10:08:58 GMT StudentsReview 2837-103613 2837-103613 2837 6 Biology Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative As long as your caucasian or an athelic you"ll be ok even if your not bright.This school is full of crazy teachers who just want to make you suffer and that are not fair. Most teachers have their favorites. There are some pretty good teachers but in my two semesters here half of my teachers are completely unfair. They call it the college of big dreams but our dreams are crushed. Most advisers especially those in freshmen studies are rude especially this adviser named christie. She down right discouraged me that I could not get into their nursing program which according to her is competitive I do not even know why because its a small school and I doubt that everyone there wants to do nursing because if you ask around most want to be pts, ots or pas. Eveeything in life is hard and that is understandable but there are limits to discouraging people about their dreams. Why does she think I cannot do it? On the other hand I will do it even if it's not at St.Francis its an ok school won't really recommend it though. It's also really expensive and not worth the price the computer labs are always full there are not enough of them and chairs are even broken and wifi sucks. Fri, 14 Mar 2014 10:08:58 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SC_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about SFC for Economicshttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SC_comments.html Graduated in 1982 with a BA in Eco. Dollar for dollar this schools blows away all small schools in NYC. You will not regret attending this school. All teachers know you buy name. Work is hard, but... Fri, 19 Jul 2013 12:10:51 GMT StudentsReview 2837-94929 2837-94929 2837 57 Economics Male Undergraduate Class 1982 4th Year Positive Graduated in 1982 with a BA in Eco. Dollar for dollar this schools blows away all small schools in NYC. You will not regret attending this school. All teachers know you buy name. Work is hard, but attainable with focus. Social life is what you make it. Campus is constantly being improved. I attended St. John's U for MBA and I can honestly say that St. Francis provided an overall better education than St. John's. Def take a look at his school. Fri, 19 Jul 2013 12:10:51 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SC_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about SFC for Otherhttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SC_comments.html If given the option, I'd definitely not chose to come here again. I'm a non-local (but NY) student who was lured in with the promise of a free education. They never said that dorming at the St. George... Mon, 15 Apr 2013 11:06:08 GMT StudentsReview 2837-93253 2837-93253 2837 53 Other Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Negative If given the option, I'd definitely not chose to come here again. I'm a non-local (but NY) student who was lured in with the promise of a free education. They never said that dorming at the St. George Hotel wouldn't be included, was beyond expensive, and is insanely small (14'x14' rooms split thrice).

Overall, the education is terrible, the college has zero reputation, and your fellow students care less about being there than you do.

There are some redeeming qualities though. It is located in NY, so the surrounding area has tons of potential. Most faculty members are very involved, and truly care about their students. Many international students come to study there because of its location.

If you work hard, you can do anything. Don't blame your college for what you yourself lack. I worked hard on many extracurricular activities while I was enrolled here and managed to score a sweet position at a technology firm making double what most of my classmates are.
Mon, 15 Apr 2013 11:06:08 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SC_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about SFC for Accountinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SC_comments.html I had a horrible experience at this school. It was not the university I thought it was. The professors were not helpful, allowed cheating and it was an overall joke. The registrar was extremely unhelp... Mon, 05 Nov 2012 03:30:05 GMT StudentsReview 2837-90245 2837-90245 2837 1 Accounting Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Negative I had a horrible experience at this school. It was not the university I thought it was. The professors were not helpful, allowed cheating and it was an overall joke. The registrar was extremely unhelpful and they always provided you with horrible choices for classes. The overall feel of the school is a negative, cold environment. Mon, 05 Nov 2012 03:30:05 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/NY/SC_comments.html