StudentsReview - Florida State University - Life at FSU Copyright 2015 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSU_comments.html Life at FSU - Comments en StudentsReview: Neutral Review about FSU for Nutritionhttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSU_comments.html Like any other university, what you put into your experience is what you'll get out of it. This is especially true at a large institution like FSU. There's an enless amount of opportunities for everyo... Wed, 29 Jul 2015 02:48:07 GMT StudentsReview 287-163769 287-163769 287 73 Nutrition Female Undergraduate Class 2015 4th Year Neutral Like any other university, what you put into your experience is what you'll get out of it. This is especially true at a large institution like FSU. There's an enless amount of opportunities for everyone, both academic, social, and cultural. It's easy to feel "lost in the crowd" if you don't take the inititative to "put yourself out there." No one is going to hand you life experiences on a silver platter; you have to make the effort. You want to succeed academically and socially? Get involved in undergraduate research. Seek advice from faculty and peers. Join clubs and sports teams. Study abroad. Do an internship. These opportunities and more are available to those that want them. Your experience will be what you make of it, so put forth your best effort! I promise you can and will succeed at FSU :) Wed, 29 Jul 2015 02:48:07 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about FSU for Chemistryhttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSU_comments.html I have taken classes at two other Florida universities and I have never experienced nearly as much grade injustice at those institutes as I have experienced here at FSU. The science departments at thi... Wed, 13 May 2015 09:28:26 GMT StudentsReview 287-161517 287-161517 287 9 Chemistry Male Undergraduate Class 2015 3rd Year Negative I have taken classes at two other Florida universities and I have never experienced nearly as much grade injustice at those institutes as I have experienced here at FSU. The science departments at this university are filled with arrogant, condescending research professors who care more about their own research than their students.

The classes are deemed to be "harder" here. However, the difficulty of a course SHOULD be based on the content of the subject, not based on unfair exams and grading. I was in an upper level chemistry lab and I had the highest grades out of all 3 lab sections, but I did not receive and A because my lab supervising professors told me "Nobody gets an A in this class". The TA's for that lab unfairly took off points for ridiculous errors, and when I asked them about their reasoning for taking off those points they basically scoffed.

I have suffered at least 4 instances where the grading of exams/lab reports/papers has been questionable. Do not come to this school if you actually want to learn. I was an A student before attending this school. I worked hard for my grades, and I still work hard at FSU. But, achieving an A in a science class here is nearly impossible unless the professor curves the whole class several points.

AVOID THIS SCHOOL!
Wed, 13 May 2015 09:28:26 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Neutral Review about FSU for Accountinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSU_comments.html Find something you are passionate about. Find a career that you will exited about, not just one to make you money.... Fri, 06 Mar 2015 11:20:29 GMT StudentsReview 287-157869 287-157869 287 1 Accounting Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Neutral Find something you are passionate about. Find a career that you will exited about, not just one to make you money. Fri, 06 Mar 2015 11:20:29 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSU_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about FSU for Political Sciencehttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSU_comments.html The Political Science program is great. However, choose your minor wisely. I had hit or miss professors within the Political Science field; they were either wonderful, or arrogant and self-absorbed. I... Tue, 17 Feb 2015 10:23:38 GMT StudentsReview 287-157406 287-157406 287 58 Political Science Female Undergraduate Class 2015 4th Year Neutral The Political Science program is great. However, choose your minor wisely. I had hit or miss professors within the Political Science field; they were either wonderful, or arrogant and self-absorbed. I was a Business minor. I felt as though all of those professors were just trying to get students though, and didn't care much for the individual student. The campus is nice, just don't live on campus. The parking situation is awful, so it's best to live close to campus and walk, or try to catch the bus. Just be careful because apartments close to campus are expensive. I lived close and my rent was $715 a month in a 4/4. Tue, 17 Feb 2015 10:23:38 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about FSU for Sociologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSU_comments.html The school places so much value on football. They got so many freaking perks while the general body doesnt. Campus is pretty. Talla-nasty sucks. Chipotle not far from campus which is major plus but o... Wed, 20 Aug 2014 07:35:44 GMT StudentsReview 287-121314 287-121314 287 50 Sociology Female Undergraduate Class 2014 1st Year Negative The school places so much value on football. They got so many freaking perks while the general body doesnt.
Campus is pretty. Talla-nasty sucks. Chipotle not far from campus which is major plus but otherwise the place sucked. Greek life is over 50% and they basically run student government. And it is a completely corrupt community. Some really cool people, some niches and funkier places around the Nasty (Tallanasty-> tallahassee). Not worth it to go e your tuition money to a sports club with some learning. Most kids go there for the parties, not the school- let's be real. The faculty were great and the programs were good once you started taking 4000 level courses. Anything lower than 4000 had a prominent amount of morons.
Wed, 20 Aug 2014 07:35:44 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/FSU_comments.html