StudentsReview - Pensacola Christian College - Life at PCC Copyright 2016 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/PCC_comments.html Life at PCC - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about PCC for Financehttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/PCC_comments.html I would never suggest going to this college. I am going into my second semester of my sophomore year and I am miserable. I've tried transferring to a number of different colleges but no regionally acc... Fri, 05 Aug 2016 04:09:00 GMT StudentsReview 294-174705 294-174705 294 79 Finance Female Undergraduate Class 2018 2nd Year Negative I would never suggest going to this college. I am going into my second semester of my sophomore year and I am miserable. I've tried transferring to a number of different colleges but no regionally accredited colleges will accept me. If you have any doubt that you might stay all four years here, please do not waste your time. None of your credits will transfer. Also, concerning financial aid, PCC claims to be very helpful in this area. They are not. All of the admissions faculty are extremely impersonal and could care less about what financial struggles you're going through. They say that they offer scholarships, but there is only a small handful to begin with, and an even smaller number of students who actually qualify. Also, they only offer two types of student loans. The Pickett and Hatcher, and The A-beka Foundations loan. The first I mentioned only picks a small number of students from a each state. The second, can only be acquired if an EXTENDED family member will cosign. No immediate member. Concerning academics, PCC has a farely good system. However, they will load you down with TONS of homework assignments making it hard to ever have free time. Second, there are so many rules and things to have to remember in order just to keep from being expelled that it makes it hard to even focus on academics. These are just a few of MANY reason why I would suggest never to waste your time attending this joke of a college. Fri, 05 Aug 2016 04:09:00 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/PCC_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about PCC for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/PCC_comments.html I graduated from PCC fairly recently and am now in grad school. If you're considering attending, I would recommend it. It does have rules, but they rarely come up if you're there to get an education (... Mon, 01 Aug 2016 11:59:05 GMT StudentsReview 294-174629 294-174629 294 6 Biology Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Positive I graduated from PCC fairly recently and am now in grad school. If you're considering attending, I would recommend it. It does have rules, but they rarely come up if you're there to get an education (if you're there to go to parties, then this probably isn't the school for you). The lights out policy can make studying a bit harder, but aside from that it is an excellent place to learn and grow as a person. The tuition is cheap enough that practically anyone can attend (there's a work program available as well). Not all graduate schools accept PCC's credits, which is actually the closest thing to a negative remark I would make. Still, over all, I would definitely say that it is an excellent school with a friendly atmosphere. Mon, 01 Aug 2016 11:59:05 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/PCC_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about PCC for Music - Performancehttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/PCC_comments.html I love going to PCC. Obviously, there would be rules to follow; but once you learn to not let them define who you are or hinder your growth as a student, you are able to really enjoy your time there. ... Sat, 16 Jul 2016 09:12:21 GMT StudentsReview 294-174429 294-174429 294 26 Music - Performance Female Undergraduate Class 2018 2nd Year Positive I love going to PCC. Obviously, there would be rules to follow; but once you learn to not let them define who you are or hinder your growth as a student, you are able to really enjoy your time there. The academics are excellent. The music program in particular is growing in ways that it hasn't and I am excited to be a part of it. Rules aside, I really love the Christian atmosphere of the campus. It is very safe on campus and many exciting changes are happening as well. Dr, Shoemaker has improved the campus so much since he became president and it is evident that he genuinely cares about the student body. Sat, 16 Jul 2016 09:12:21 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/PCC_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about PCC for Accountinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/PCC_comments.html The administration and most of the students at PCC are nuts... Fri, 08 Jul 2016 02:18:41 GMT StudentsReview 294-174300 294-174300 294 1 Accounting Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative The administration and most of the students at PCC are nuts Fri, 08 Jul 2016 02:18:41 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/PCC_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about PCC for Nursinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/PCC_comments.html This school would NOT be recommended to anyone. You are made to believe it is a great campus with great teachers who care about their students. Just not true. They care only about the alumni's childre... Tue, 10 May 2016 04:09:14 GMT StudentsReview 294-173529 294-173529 294 30 Nursing Female Undergraduate Class 2019 1st Year Negative This school would NOT be recommended to anyone. You are made to believe it is a great campus with great teachers who care about their students. Just not true. They care only about the alumni's children and are willing to help them so they continue to get money from them.
This school has so many rules and you are not told many of the rules until you show up on campus. Then it is a nightmare trying to do everything right to not get kicked out or sent to student court even for things that were not you but that you got blamed for. The school has every rule from the military, from the criminal justice system and from extremely stringent conservative Biblical rules. There is no way to not get in trouble.
The tuition is very reasonable but the way they milk the student is failing you in classes or not accepting you to programs such as engineering or nursing etc. then convincing you to come back for another year and make better grades and that you should get into the program. This is not reality. After you try again, this time with very good grades, you are still not accepted and no explanation is ever given.
Be a better steward of what God blesses you with and find a school that still has Christian morals and rules and shapes their students but allows for growth and sensibility at the same time. Every day at this school is a fearful experience--either afraid of not making good enough grades, afraid of not getting accepted, or afraid you will break a rule that you didn't even know about. Don't waste a year or two here. Go elsewhere first!!!
AND you are not allowed to count any of your tuition off on your tax return because they do not accept federal funds so no deductions is allowed and they send NO 1099's for tuition!!! BEWARE!!!!

Leaving campus is an act of congress just to go shopping etc. leaving for the weekend is unheard of unless it is with your parents. Boyfriends or girlfriends are not allowed to come pick you up and go off campus for anything. It seems that there is a GPS tracking chip in the student ID card that tracks your every move off campus or on campus. This is very scary and you can get in big trouble if they don't like a store or restaurant you go to or where you go on Christmas break. There is no Spring Break but Bible Conference instead that is mandatory for all students. So you can't go home or off somewhere for Spring Break.
Tue, 10 May 2016 04:09:14 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/PCC_comments.html