StudentsReview - Pensacola Christian College - Life at PCC Copyright 2015 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/PCC_comments.html Life at PCC - Comments en StudentsReview: Positive Review about PCC for Chemistryhttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/PCC_comments.html Pensacola Christian College has helped me in many ways with my career. The education I received greatly helps me with me career today. The rules at PCC have surprisingly helped me also. At PCC, they r... Thu, 23 Apr 2015 02:04:51 GMT StudentsReview 294-159933 294-159933 294 9 Chemistry Female Undergraduate Alumna Class 2000 Positive Pensacola Christian College has helped me in many ways with my career. The education I received greatly helps me with me career today. The rules at PCC have surprisingly helped me also. At PCC, they require immediate obedience and for you to do your absolute best. I have found now in my career that I do exactly what is asked of me, without even questioning what my boss has told me to do. I also do it to the best of my ability. I also made many lifelong friends and memories at PCC too. PCC is a wonderful college, but also be aware, every college has its ups and downs :)
When I recommend PCC to students who are thinking of going, the first thing I tell them is, READ the RULES! Know what you are getting into before you go. Many new students come to PCC not knowing what to expect and when they find out about all the rules, they immediately have a negative outlook on college. So PLEASE read the rules. It will help your decision greatly!
Thu, 23 Apr 2015 02:04:51 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/PCC_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about PCC for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/PCC_comments.html I love the Chemistry classes here at Pensacola. The classes are definitely challenging . The faculty is very helpful and friendly. They care about their students and want to make sure they receive a g... Mon, 20 Apr 2015 04:20:07 GMT StudentsReview 294-159705 294-159705 294 0 Unknown Male Undergraduate Class 2019 2nd Year Positive I love the Chemistry classes here at Pensacola. The classes are definitely challenging . The faculty is very helpful and friendly. They care about their students and want to make sure they receive a good education. The social life is all right. I think the extracurricular activities are a blast! The food is amazing! (Food is always an important part of college!) I also like being able to have a Christian centered college where I can grow stronger as a Christian and focus on Christ. Overall Pensacola Christian College is a great place to learn, have fun, and focus on God throughout your studies. Mon, 20 Apr 2015 04:20:07 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/PCC_comments.html StudentsReview: Advice Review about PCC for Computer Sciencehttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/PCC_comments.html I am so thankful for Pensacola Christian College. I went to PCC to get an education, I went to UWF to get a degree. There is a big difference between the two colleges. Although I had obtained a higher... Mon, 06 Apr 2015 10:20:55 GMT StudentsReview 294-159225 294-159225 294 12 Computer Science Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Advice I am so thankful for Pensacola Christian College. I went to PCC to get an education, I went to UWF to get a degree. There is a big difference between the two colleges. Although I had obtained a higher degree from UWF, I felt that my education was way better at PCC although it was undergrad. Mon, 06 Apr 2015 10:20:55 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/PCC_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about PCC for Accountinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/PCC_comments.html Just an aweful experience. Terrible. Life changingly bad.... Thu, 29 Jan 2015 11:27:21 GMT StudentsReview 294-156868 294-156868 294 1 Accounting Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative Just an aweful experience. Terrible. Life changingly bad. Thu, 29 Jan 2015 11:27:21 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/PCC_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about PCC for Religion/Religioushttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/PCC_comments.html The reason I transferred to PCC is because it was cheap. For that, it was a blessing. . . initially. Their advertised bottom line was not their actual bottom line. At any college you expect that a lit... Mon, 26 Jan 2015 10:58:57 GMT StudentsReview 294-156787 294-156787 294 39 Religion/Religious Male Undergraduate Class 2016 1st Year Neutral The reason I transferred to PCC is because it was cheap. For that, it was a blessing. . . initially. Their advertised bottom line was not their actual bottom line. At any college you expect that a little increase. Somewhere in the neighborhood of 5-10%, but PCC was more like a 25-35% increase. Between the (hidden) fees it was ridiculous. $12 every time you go to see the nurse; and they always recommend you go back to see them. I have hypertension and must have my blood pressure checked at least once a day because I was playing sports and the coaches wanted me to keep track of it. I did not have a monitor at the time so I had to go see the nurses. They told me about the charge (just to have bp checked), and said it would be EVERY TIME I come in.

Other than that, there are some positives about the school. It is easy. There is not much challenge in the course work. Easy credits. Easy degree. If you can keep your head down and not talk to anyone about what you believe (more about that later), you should have no problem graduating. Basically you can't think of it as a place to grow spiritually, only a place to pay to hear crazy theology and answer tests according to what the instructor believes, not what you believe. Simple. Easy.

As I said, you cannot talk about believing differently than they do. I went there to grow spiritually. Bad choice. I went to the instructors once a week to discuss theology. My beliefs about the Bible were different than theirs. That reflected in my final grades. 30% of your grade is "Class participation", which means if you are present, you get that 30%. Basically this grade is based on how much or how little the instructor likes you. If they don't know you, you're good for a good grade. If you do the math, you see you pretty much have to have straight A's to pass if your class participation is a 0%. The school does not like individual thought. Which brings me to my last point:

The school is full of "academic incest". What that means is the school only hires instructors that in some way graduated from the school. Most colleges have by-laws that prohibit themselves from hiring in-school students. This college REQUIRES it. You either have to graduate the undergrad or grad programs. This ensures that all instructors will be teaching exactly what the admin wants them to. No outside thinking. It is a poor way of running a college. It works pretty much like genetics. Look it up and apply it to a college and you'll see what I mean.

There is much more that I would like to say, but this should be sufficient.
Mon, 26 Jan 2015 10:58:57 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/PCC_comments.html