StudentsReview - Stetson University - Life at SUhttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/SU_comments.html Life at SU - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about SU for Music - Performancehttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/SU_comments.html Stetson has been a big disappointment for me. Yes, they offer good scholarships but that is where it ends. The professors are not supportive and provide little mentoring to their students. I feel a... Wed, 09 Apr 2014 12:29:58 GMT StudentsReview 302-105704 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 302-105704 302 26 Music - Performance Female Undergraduate Class 2015 3rd Year Negative Stetson has been a big disappointment for me. Yes, they offer good scholarships but that is where it ends. The professors are not supportive and provide little mentoring to their students. I feel as though I attend a high school instead of a college - too much drama in the school of music and professors who are not helpful. Music dept only cares about recruiting students instead of the overall quality and training of their students. Performance opportunities limited to only performing in Deland, FL - big disappointment and I'm looking forward to graduation and moving on. Wed, 09 Apr 2014 12:29:58 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/SU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about SU for Video/Mediahttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/SU_comments.html This place sucked. There were practically no good people. Avoid the greeks and ccm they do nothing more then rape (or plan rape) and push people into commiting suicide. There was even a pro rape party... Wed, 20 Nov 2013 05:19:46 GMT StudentsReview 302-97220 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 302-97220 302 46 Video/Media Female Undergraduate Alumna Class 2000 Negative This place sucked. There were practically no good people. Avoid the greeks and ccm they do nothing more then rape (or plan rape) and push people into commiting suicide. There was even a pro rape party at least one time.

Hard workers are not rewarded.

Also the whole school cares more about pushing people into becoming gay just to appear tolerate and open minded when they are not open minded and tolerant at all.
Wed, 20 Nov 2013 05:19:46 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/SU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about SU for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/SU_comments.html I dont know why my post was red I left a very nice review (Last post) I LOVE STETSON YOU SHOULD COME HERE :) plus they give great scholarships...currently attending on an 80% scholarship #holla... Fri, 04 Oct 2013 12:11:59 GMT StudentsReview 302-96262 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 302-96262 302 6 Biology Male Undergraduate Class 2017 1st Year Positive I dont know why my post was red I left a very nice review (Last post)

I LOVE STETSON YOU SHOULD COME HERE :)

plus they give great scholarships...currently attending on an 80% scholarship #holla
Fri, 04 Oct 2013 12:11:59 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/SU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about SU for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/SU_comments.html First off I would like to say, TAKE THIS WEBSITE WITH A GRAIN OF SALT. The reviews and ratings are completely non-representative of the actual satisfaction of students at their respective colleges. ... Sun, 29 Sep 2013 10:45:36 GMT StudentsReview 302-96200 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 302-96200 302 6 Biology Male Undergraduate Class 2017 1st Year Negative First off I would like to say, TAKE THIS WEBSITE WITH A GRAIN OF SALT. The reviews and ratings are completely non-representative of the actual satisfaction of students at their respective colleges.

Stetson is a great school school and I am sure that it was the right choice for me but it is not for everyone.

Come to Stetson if:
you want small classes
sub-par sports don't bother you
you want helpful faculty that bends over backwards for their students
you are interested in greek life(do not have to be but if you are you would like it here)
you want to have a diverse and friendly student body where you can make many friends.
you are a music major (students go to Ivy league grad schools from our music school)

DO NOT come to Stetson if:
you are planning on not going to class half the time
want a huge college town (deland is nice but its no gainesville)
do not want to see familiar faces when walking around campus
are not a motivated student (professors expect a lot from you here)
Sun, 29 Sep 2013 10:45:36 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/SU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about SU for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/SU_comments.html This school focusses on publicity and takes your money when it can and spends it on the campus and or football team. It is a waste of time to come here let alone visit and if you enjoy snobby people, ... Thu, 20 Jun 2013 09:21:58 GMT StudentsReview 302-94474 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 302-94474 302 7 Business - Management and Administration Female Undergraduate Class 2015 2nd Year Negative This school focusses on publicity and takes your money when it can and spends it on the campus and or football team. It is a waste of time to come here let alone visit and if you enjoy snobby people, drama, and overdone greek life then this is the place for you. Everyone I have talked to has left because of these reasons and or wants to leave. Thu, 20 Jun 2013 09:21:58 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/SU_comments.html