StudentsReview - The University of Central Florida - Life at UCFhttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/UCF_comments.html Life at UCF - Comments en StudentsReview: Positive Review about UCF for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/UCF_comments.html UCF is the best college ever.... Thu, 18 Dec 2014 07:28:16 GMT StudentsReview 303-155318 Copyright 2015 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 303-155318 303 0 Unknown Male Undergraduate Class 2016 2nd Year Positive UCF is the best college ever. Thu, 18 Dec 2014 07:28:16 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/UCF_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about UCF for Communicationshttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/UCF_comments.html The reviews of UCF just show how many whiny people there are that are bringing this country down. The only reason I was compelled to write a review is because I feel bad for anyone that is trying to ... Fri, 21 Nov 2014 03:39:11 GMT StudentsReview 303-153954 Copyright 2015 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 303-153954 303 54 Communications Male Undergraduate Class 2014 3rd Year Positive The reviews of UCF just show how many whiny people there are that are bringing this country down. The only reason I was compelled to write a review is because I feel bad for anyone that is trying to decide where to go to school and may not go because of the junk that posted here.

I will be graduating this year and can honestly say there is absolutely nothing wrong with going to UCF - it's a good school in a good city and you should be proud of the fact that you are there. The one persistent problem the school seems to have is overcrowding and large class size, but that is mostly for your gen-ed's (I took most at Valencia which I suggest to save $). Even for the large classes the professor's are good, and if you are engaged and put forth efforts in the class you will learn a lot and do fine.

A lot of the people posting here think it's the school job to wipe their butt, which UCF is NOT going to do. Keep in mind it's your responsibility to look at your major requirements and figure out what courses you need to take, it's your responsibility to make appointments with the advisers, it's your responsibility to pay your tuition on time, etc. If you expect all this stuff to get done for you, you will fail (and you deserve to).

I think UCF is one of the best values in the country when it comes to a major university. I am taking 6 classes this semester and my tuition bill (with fees) was less than $4000...once again that's 6 classes!
Fri, 21 Nov 2014 03:39:11 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/UCF_comments.html
StudentsReview: Neutral Review about UCF for Electrical Engineeringhttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/UCF_comments.html Electrical Engineering is just Computer Engineering Light at UCF. Be prepared to do a lot of programming and working with bits moreso than electrons. Great location for internships, but if you're cons... Wed, 01 Oct 2014 02:59:40 GMT StudentsReview 303-138987 Copyright 2015 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 303-138987 303 16 Electrical Engineering Male Undergraduate Class 2016 2nd Year Neutral Electrical Engineering is just Computer Engineering Light at UCF. Be prepared to do a lot of programming and working with bits moreso than electrons. Great location for internships, but if you're considering the degree make sure you like programming and computer hardware/software. Wed, 01 Oct 2014 02:59:40 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/UCF_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about UCF for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/UCF_comments.html I came to UCF not knowing what I wanted to do. And I don't think I chose the right major after taking a 'Strategies for Success' class. It took about 6 years for me to find a job that I really liked w... Wed, 01 Oct 2014 02:45:28 GMT StudentsReview 303-138983 Copyright 2015 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 303-138983 303 6 Biology Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Neutral I came to UCF not knowing what I wanted to do. And I don't think I chose the right major after taking a 'Strategies for Success' class. It took about 6 years for me to find a job that I really liked with decent pay. I honestly wish I chose a different major than biology, because there may be jobs out in the field, but hardly any paid more than $35K a year. The degree was way too hard for that type of income. Professors were a mixed bag. Some terrible and tenured, others terrible and inexperienced. I maybe had one or two that were good. Wed, 01 Oct 2014 02:45:28 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/UCF_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about UCF for Englishhttp://www.studentsreview.com/FL/UCF_comments.html I loved everything about my time at UCF. The campus is beautiful. The professors were knowledgeable and friendly. My classmates were amazing and lots of fun. I cherish the memories of my time there.... Wed, 16 Jul 2014 02:53:15 GMT StudentsReview 303-113895 Copyright 2015 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 303-113895 303 17 English Male Undergraduate Class 2009 1st Year Positive I loved everything about my time at UCF. The campus is beautiful. The professors were knowledgeable and friendly. My classmates were amazing and lots of fun. I cherish the memories of my time there. Wed, 16 Jul 2014 02:53:15 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/FL/UCF_comments.html