StudentsReview - Emory University - Life at Emory Copyright 2017 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/GA/EU_comments.html Life at Emory - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about Emory for Political Sciencehttp://www.studentsreview.com/GA/EU_comments.html Emory puts a huge emphasis on its business and premed programs. Having a major other than those puts you in the minority of the student population, and you meet way fewer people with similar interests... Sun, 15 Jan 2017 11:15:35 GMT StudentsReview 325-178139 325-178139 325 58 Political Science Female Undergraduate Class 1920 1st Year Negative Emory puts a huge emphasis on its business and premed programs. Having a major other than those puts you in the minority of the student population, and you meet way fewer people with similar interests. The social life is horrendous. There is one off campus bar (good for freshmen because it's very lenient on ID) and frat parties every weekend, but those frat parties consist of 98% freshmen and are NOT enjoyable compared to parties at other universities. There are some people (especially very studious premed kids) who love it but there is an overall very negative feel to the school and countless kids are visibly unhappy. Emory considers itself to be competitive with Wash U/Vandy, but those schools would disagree. Clear backup for people who got rejected from Ivies/Wash U/Vandy/Duke. Sun, 15 Jan 2017 11:15:35 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/GA/EU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Emory for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/GA/EU_comments.html I'm a rising senior in the business school (Goizueta) concentrating in finance, and looking forward to moving on from Emory. I have found my time here to be difficult, albeit not necessarily the fault... Sun, 21 Aug 2016 04:43:57 GMT StudentsReview 325-175106 325-175106 325 7 Business - Management and Administration Male Undergraduate Class 2017 3rd Year Negative I'm a rising senior in the business school (Goizueta) concentrating in finance, and looking forward to moving on from Emory. I have found my time here to be difficult, albeit not necessarily the fault of the university. I am from the Northeast and sometimes wish I had chosen a school closer to home (Boston area). I'm receiving about $35,000 in grants to attend, but it's still very expensive. I don't have money to fly home for Thanksgiving break or Spring break, and I know others who struggle with the cost as well.
Emory's reputation has opened some doors for me, but I think I could have found similar opportunities closer to home and for lower cost.

Some other gripes: I find the advising system to be frustrating and school spirit is somewhat lacking as others have mentioned.
Sun, 21 Aug 2016 04:43:57 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/GA/EU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Neutral Review about Emory for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/GA/EU_comments.html This school does have a lot of resources and the faculty are there to help you succeed and have a brighter future. My rant will begin with the administration of the college. They are out to suck every... Mon, 01 Aug 2016 01:00:47 GMT StudentsReview 325-174617 325-174617 325 0 Unknown Male Undergraduate Class 2016 4th Year Neutral This school does have a lot of resources and the faculty are there to help you succeed and have a brighter future. My rant will begin with the administration of the college. They are out to suck every last penny out of you. From day one, the financial aide office will treat you like a disease that they are trying to cure. You call in and get a we are working on it. Graduation paperwork is a nightmare to accomplish. Also the prehealth office, which many of the tour guides will have you believe is the best in the country, is also out to get your money. They are slow and unresponsive most of the time, and will not actually help you get into medical schools. They are actually just there to discourage students with lower grades to not apply. Finally, they got rid of Chick fil a and Dunkin Donuts on campus. It isn't like they replaced it with healthier options, just more expensive options. Mon, 01 Aug 2016 01:00:47 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/GA/EU_comments.html StudentsReview: Advice Review about Emory for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/GA/EU_comments.html A real story for anyone who has some free time and believes in human decency, dignity, conscience and justice or who is or will be dealing with Emory University agents including the ones identified. I... Sat, 13 Feb 2016 12:57:30 GMT StudentsReview 325-172723 325-172723 325 0 Unknown Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Advice A real story for anyone who has some free time and believes in human decency, dignity, conscience and justice or who is or will be dealing with Emory University agents including the ones identified. If you do not let your guard down, the deeds of two Emory graduates (and their peers) sitting on Georgia?s judicial benches under immunity will also be at your trial. You may come across a sense of black humor and more.

https://sites.google.com/site/undismissible3/home
http://s3.postimg.org/myib38j0z/https23_postimg_org80nqvm1crimage_jpg.jpg
Sat, 13 Feb 2016 12:57:30 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/GA/EU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about Emory for Computer Engineeringhttp://www.studentsreview.com/GA/EU_comments.html Social life is nonexistent.... Fri, 16 Oct 2015 11:06:25 GMT StudentsReview 325-171364 325-171364 325 11 Computer Engineering Female Undergraduate Class 2018 1st Year Negative Social life is nonexistent. Fri, 16 Oct 2015 11:06:25 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/GA/EU_comments.html