StudentsReview - DePaul University - Life at DePaul Copyright 2022 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/IL/DU_comments.html Life at DePaul - Comments en StudentsReview: Advice Review about DePaul for Neuroscience/Cognitive Sciencehttp://www.studentsreview.com/IL/DU_comments.html Put yourself out there to make friends - join clubs, everyone is just as scared as you are to meet people. Talk to your professors. DePaul is great because of its small class sizes and helpful profess... Wed, 22 Apr 2020 07:31:36 GMT StudentsReview 402-186283 402-186283 402 69 Neuroscience/Cognitive Science Female Undergraduate Class 1922 2nd Year Advice Put yourself out there to make friends - join clubs, everyone is just as scared as you are to meet people. Talk to your professors. DePaul is great because of its small class sizes and helpful professors - they want you to succeed so go to their office hours. There are internships and study abroad opportunities galore so apply for them! Wed, 22 Apr 2020 07:31:36 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/IL/DU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about DePaul for Communicationshttp://www.studentsreview.com/IL/DU_comments.html DePaul 101: I went there some time ago, but remember it as being a rather frustrating experience. - After being in college longer than most (due to a car accident I had to take time off), 1 semeste... Thu, 25 Jul 2019 05:52:14 GMT StudentsReview 402-185452 402-185452 402 54 Communications Female Undergraduate Class 2010 1st Year Negative DePaul 101:
I went there some time ago, but remember it as being a rather frustrating experience.
- After being in college longer than most (due to a car accident I had to take time off), 1 semester away from graduating, they added additional requirements for me to complete me degree. I had to pay EVEN MORE TUITION and stay even LONGER. I recently brought this up to admissions, their reply? "Well, it's ok because other colleges do it". At the time, it completely crippled me.

- Totally unhelpful staff for looking for a job post-undergrad. The counselor I was assigned to literally printed me jobs off of Monster. Pathetic - especially for their steep tuition.

- Go to DePaul if you want to be treated like you are in highschool!! Small classes - very small. Super strict instructors. You can only miss a few classes per semester - not a typical college experience.
Thu, 25 Jul 2019 05:52:14 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/IL/DU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about DePaul for Educationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/IL/DU_comments.html School of edacution is TERRIBLE. Professors use intimidation tactics to gain compliance of students. Very poor offerings. All demand and take and NO give. There are so many good univerisies, especiall... Mon, 22 Jul 2019 03:26:05 GMT StudentsReview 402-185437 402-185437 402 15 Education Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative School of edacution is TERRIBLE. Professors use intimidation tactics to gain compliance of students. Very poor offerings. All demand and take and NO give. There are so many good univerisies, especially in a city like Chicago, do yourself a BIG favor and go somewhere that will offer a bright education and future instead of dark demands. Mon, 22 Jul 2019 03:26:05 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/IL/DU_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about DePaul for Englishhttp://www.studentsreview.com/IL/DU_comments.html Once you look past the arrogant trust fund babies who go to this school, it's a really nice place with wonderful people. I've never had a problem with the faculty and they really whipped me into shape... Fri, 06 Jul 2018 08:38:46 GMT StudentsReview 402-183381 402-183381 402 17 English Male Undergraduate Class 2019 3rd Year Positive Once you look past the arrogant trust fund babies who go to this school, it's a really nice place with wonderful people. I've never had a problem with the faculty and they really whipped me into shape here when it came to work ethic. This is a good school to find yourself because you have the city of Chicago as your playground. The opportunities here are innumerable. You will never be bored and will probably have crazy adventures every week.

Also, you're probably going to start smoking cigarettes because everyone here smokes. It builds character and relieves anxiety. Don't worry, I'm 60% joking.
Fri, 06 Jul 2018 08:38:46 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/IL/DU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about DePaul for Accountinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/IL/DU_comments.html DePaul does not allow--no matter what they say--conservative speakers. They have a soft fascist view of limiting speakers they do not like such as Ben Shapiro and Milo Yiannopolis. Their speaker guid... Thu, 07 Sep 2017 12:57:25 GMT StudentsReview 402-180978 402-180978 402 1 Accounting Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative DePaul does not allow--no matter what they say--conservative speakers. They have a soft fascist view of limiting speakers they do not like such as Ben Shapiro and Milo Yiannopolis. Their speaker guidelines are not applied to conservatives thus students only get one side of an issue and thus--are indoctrinated not educated. Thu, 07 Sep 2017 12:57:25 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/IL/DU_comments.html