StudentsReview - Northwestern University - Life at Northwestern Copyright 2016 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/IL/NWU_comments.html Life at Northwestern - Comments en StudentsReview: Neutral Review about Northwestern for Psychologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/IL/NWU_comments.html Just graduated as an undergrad, and I'm writing a review because I know I read these before deciding on Northwestern. While I met some great people and learned a lot about myself at NU, this schoo... Wed, 20 Jul 2016 01:14:45 GMT StudentsReview 429-174447 429-174447 429 38 Psychology Male Undergraduate Class 2016 4th Year Neutral Just graduated as an undergrad, and I'm writing a review because I know I read these before deciding on Northwestern.

While I met some great people and learned a lot about myself at NU, this school has a lot of problems. I have never met anyone that has said genuinely that they love Northwestern. Most people either express lukewarm approval or dislikes the school. If you want to come here, count your reasons for coming here besides the school's ranking.
Wed, 20 Jul 2016 01:14:45 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/IL/NWU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about Northwestern for Englishhttp://www.studentsreview.com/IL/NWU_comments.html I would recommend going to a state school as an undergraduate. The state school is a bargain in comparison to NU and the educational difference will be marginal. It is what you do, not what you thin... Sat, 21 May 2016 07:07:25 GMT StudentsReview 429-173642 429-173642 429 17 English Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Negative I would recommend going to a state school as an undergraduate. The state school is a bargain in comparison to NU and the educational difference will be marginal. It is what you do, not what you think NU will do for your resume. Sat, 21 May 2016 07:07:25 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/IL/NWU_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about Northwestern for PreMed and Medicalhttp://www.studentsreview.com/IL/NWU_comments.html I spent a lot of time researching and visiting many colleges including several of the Ivies before selecting NU. There are tons of extracurricular activities and many friendly students here. You can a... Sun, 28 Feb 2016 08:05:55 GMT StudentsReview 429-172908 429-172908 429 36 PreMed and Medical Female Undergraduate Class 2019 1st Year Positive I spent a lot of time researching and visiting many colleges including several of the Ivies before selecting NU. There are tons of extracurricular activities and many friendly students here. You can always find someone who shares similar interests. Students are intelligent and motivated. We have a work hard, play hard mentality. Many of us are happier than our counterparts in some of the other competitive colleges. My professors are personable and my classes are interesting. The quarter system is great because it gives me a lot of flexibility to change my major and to double major in subjects I enjoy taking. The school is big enough and small enough to give me the best of both worlds. Sun, 28 Feb 2016 08:05:55 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/IL/NWU_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about Northwestern for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/IL/NWU_comments.html If nothing else the Freshman Studies that I undertook at Lawrence College, Appleton, Wisconsin, in 1947-1949, was most important. We were taught to think, to question, to analyze. Freshman Studies i... Mon, 30 Nov 2015 03:51:08 GMT StudentsReview 429-171874 429-171874 429 7 Business - Management and Administration Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Neutral If nothing else the Freshman Studies that I undertook at Lawrence College, Appleton, Wisconsin, in 1947-1949, was most important. We were taught to think, to question, to analyze. Freshman Studies is an offshoot of the Great Books concept developed at the University of Chicago.

If you were a serious student in high school then you are ready for the study of the Great Books program.
Mon, 30 Nov 2015 03:51:08 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/IL/NWU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Neutral Review about Northwestern for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/IL/NWU_comments.html It's been a struggle to enjoy my time here as an undergrad and I know that a fair number of students that feel the way I do. The people here are amazing (intelligent, diverse, thoughtful) - but it's h... Thu, 01 Jan 2015 11:08:11 GMT StudentsReview 429-155770 429-155770 429 0 Unknown Male Undergraduate Class 2016 3rd Year Neutral It's been a struggle to enjoy my time here as an undergrad and I know that a fair number of students that feel the way I do. The people here are amazing (intelligent, diverse, thoughtful) - but it's hard to have a good time when the everyday energy is tense and closed off. The culture here is clique-ish. People are more concerned with having the appearance of being part of a group than celebrating individuality.

The academics are great. Great professors that are willing to help, interesting classes. Also, people are impressed by Northwestern's name, which is a superficial thing but also pretty nice to have.

If you're going to come here, be very, very proactive about finding a good social life/group right from the start of your freshman year. Otherwise those opportunities tend to close up. If you find the right ones, you'll probably have a good time.
Thu, 01 Jan 2015 11:08:11 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/IL/NWU_comments.html