StudentsReview - The University of Southern Indiana - Life at USI Copyright 2019 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/IN/USI_comments.html Life at USI - Comments en StudentsReview: Neutral Review about USI for Nursinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/IN/USI_comments.html The USI Nursing Program is kind of a joke. All of the faculty refers to our program as the "#1 nursing program in Indiana," though there is absolutely NO PROOF of this. The faculty searches for ways t... Thu, 18 Apr 2019 11:52:33 GMT StudentsReview 488-184574 488-184574 488 30 Nursing Female Undergraduate Class 2019 4th Year Neutral The USI Nursing Program is kind of a joke. All of the faculty refers to our program as the "#1 nursing program in Indiana," though there is absolutely NO PROOF of this. The faculty searches for ways to get students out of the program to make it look exclusive. I even heard from an adjunct instructor that they were intentionally trying to fail students because they accepted too many people. The students are never right and faculty has a huge ego problem. They throw students straight into the clinical setting with nearly no preparation. Therefore, when you make a mistake due to lack of familiarity, you instantly have a target on your back--even though faculty set you up to fail. I'm actually very disappointed in that faculty is not supportive and has no interest in helping students grow. Thu, 18 Apr 2019 11:52:33 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/IN/USI_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about USI for Nursinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/IN/USI_comments.html I am from Ohio and I wanted to attend school away from home, the other students are rude and condescending, they looked at me like I was crazy for attending USI, a school that is 4 hours west of my ho... Wed, 26 Feb 2014 08:38:08 GMT StudentsReview 488-102226 488-102226 488 30 Nursing Female Undergraduate Class 2011 5th Year Negative I am from Ohio and I wanted to attend school away from home, the other students are rude and condescending, they looked at me like I was crazy for attending USI, a school that is 4 hours west of my hometown. The student body is comprised of Evansville residents who spend college with their high school friends.
If it's not bad enough that the students haven't grown up yet, the nursing faculty is composed of monsters. I made a few petty errors during clinical and my instructor told me that I was too stupid to be a nurse, and continued to abuse her power for the rest of the semester.
Wed, 26 Feb 2014 08:38:08 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/IN/USI_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about USI for Nursinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/IN/USI_comments.html I'm a nursing major with a minor in nutrition. I succeeded in high school; I had a 4.2 GPA, 1900 on the SAT, and I graduated 14/357. I was accepted to all four schools that I applied to: USI, Universi... Sun, 10 Jun 2012 11:08:41 GMT StudentsReview 488-87846 488-87846 488 30 Nursing Female Undergraduate Class 2016 1st Year Positive I'm a nursing major with a minor in nutrition. I succeeded in high school; I had a 4.2 GPA, 1900 on the SAT, and I graduated 14/357. I was accepted to all four schools that I applied to: USI, University of Evansville, IU Southeast, and Loyola University Chicago. I chose USI because it was where I felt I should be. I was accepted directly to the nursing program, which is the best in the state. Also, USI is very cheap, and I'm getting a lot of scholarship money ($4000).
All of my experiences with USI have been positive. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The admissions counselors are excellent-- they will answer any and all questions you have, so don't be afraid to talk to them! I had great experiences with the housing and residence life area. If I had trouble with any housing apps all I had to do was call the residence life office and they helped me get it straightened out. All of the on campus living is great! The apartments are fantastic-- better than any others I've seen. Yes, they're small. But for the same price as a dorm, why would you not opt for the apartment? The dorms, by the way, are also very clean and nice. I would recommend living on campus to anyone. Campus is very safe-- USI isn't surrounded by a city, like say Indiana University. Yes, USI is in Evansville, but USI is very separate from the city. There are emergency poles everywhere, and I always feel safe. Campus is also very beautiful and clean. Everything at USI is new, so there isn't any mildew or mold. No bad smells, nothing like that. The ponds are great and the flowers are beautiful when they are in bloom. There are plenty of walking and hiking trails around campus, too. USI is definitely a school worth visiting!
Sun, 10 Jun 2012 11:08:41 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/IN/USI_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about USI for Chemistryhttp://www.studentsreview.com/IN/USI_comments.html Love this place nad the preparation it gave me. Been in the chemical industry 15 years now and still use what I learned @ USI... Fri, 10 Feb 2012 11:44:46 GMT StudentsReview 488-85217 488-85217 488 9 Chemistry Male Undergraduate Class 1996 3rd Year Positive Love this place nad the preparation it gave me. Been in the chemical industry 15 years now and still use what I learned @ USI Fri, 10 Feb 2012 11:44:46 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/IN/USI_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about USI for Nutritionhttp://www.studentsreview.com/IN/USI_comments.html USI is a complete joke.... Tue, 10 Jan 2012 12:28:05 GMT StudentsReview 488-84345 488-84345 488 73 Nutrition Female Undergraduate Class 2011 3rd Year Negative USI is a complete joke. Tue, 10 Jan 2012 12:28:05 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/IN/USI_comments.html