StudentsReview - Arkansas State University - Life at ASU Copyright 2018 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/AR/ASUJ_comments.html Life at ASU - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about ASU for Englishhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AR/ASUJ_comments.html Astate is a terrible place to go to school if you value your money. The education quality is great, and the faculty is kind and often helpful. However, if you have a vehicle or need help from anyone ... Mon, 20 Nov 2017 07:51:50 GMT StudentsReview 49-182008 49-182008 49 17 English Female Undergraduate Class 2019 4th Year Negative Astate is a terrible place to go to school if you value your money. The education quality is great, and the faculty is kind and often helpful.
However, if you have a vehicle or need help from anyone who isn't your professor or advisor, you may as well forget it. Parking is atrocious and there aren't enough spaces for anyone living in dorms or even for the faculty. The commuter parking is laughable unless you enjoy walking for fifteen minutes across campus to your classes. Parking services will do anything they can to ticket you.
On top of that, tuition rises every few semesters so the administration can afford to construct new buildings (which take away more parking, I might add). They add new buildings to attract more students and then refuse to give us appropriate care or parking. We are just pockets of money to them and aside from the interactions with professors, it's not worth it.
Student housing is a joke unless you move into one of the new Greek houses, and the food in the cafeteria is mediocre at best.
Mon, 20 Nov 2017 07:51:50 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AR/ASUJ_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about ASU for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AR/ASUJ_comments.html Come here if you get the chance.... Mon, 16 Nov 2015 02:09:28 GMT StudentsReview 49-171741 49-171741 49 0 Unknown Male Undergraduate Class 2017 4th Year Positive Come here if you get the chance. Mon, 16 Nov 2015 02:09:28 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AR/ASUJ_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about ASU for Otherhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AR/ASUJ_comments.html Asumh is the third college that I have attended. I know from the other two community colleges that I attended, they claim to have job placement, only to find out they don't. I spoke to someone at ASUM... Wed, 22 Jan 2014 06:36:23 GMT StudentsReview 49-100510 49-100510 49 53 Other Female Undergraduate Class 2014 2nd Year Negative Asumh is the third college that I have attended. I know from the other two community colleges that I attended, they claim to have job placement, only to find out they don't. I spoke to someone at ASUMH about their funeral Science program. They told me that they were accredited and had job placement. I asked them about job placement since they had it and again they assured me that they had job placement. I signed up for the course. About the last two semesters of the course, you have 3 and now this semester 4, classes that require you to do the classwork at a funeral home. Students are told that the school will help get them into a funeral home, since it is almost impossible to get into one. Well, to cut everything short, they do not do job placement, or help get you in for your required classes and tell you that it is your job to do it and there is not enough hands on training. some instructors tell you to email them with a problem or question, but then they don't respond, respond too late, or answer the email with a smart remark and not even answer your question. They never have all your required books at the book store by the time classes start. If you need tutoring, you might as well forget that too. They claim to have it, but when you go they say," I don't know how to do it, but I will try to help". Since almost all the tests and homework is online, there have been problems with students not getting credit for work and tests, do to submitting problems. Wed, 22 Jan 2014 06:36:23 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AR/ASUJ_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about ASU for Criminalhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AR/ASUJ_comments.html Cost too high and still have to pay for parking on top of all the other cost.... Sun, 18 Mar 2012 01:27:28 GMT StudentsReview 49-86039 49-86039 49 44 Criminal Male Undergraduate Class 2015 1st Year Negative Cost too high and still have to pay for parking on top of all the other cost. Sun, 18 Mar 2012 01:27:28 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AR/ASUJ_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about ASU for Nursinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/AR/ASUJ_comments.html It is very expensive compared to other state universities. There are a lot of student fees that are added on, basically students are paying for a lot of new buildings that are rented out for conventi... Sat, 28 Jan 2012 08:11:51 GMT StudentsReview 49-84874 49-84874 49 30 Nursing Female Undergraduate Class 2014 1st Year Neutral It is very expensive compared to other state universities. There are a lot of student fees that are added on, basically students are paying for a lot of new buildings that are rented out for conventions for the university to make money. Trying to find classes that are actually at night (later than 6pm) is impossible. If your not young and work during the day you might as well kiss a degree good-bye. They are not for the students education at all the school only offers what's convenient for them. I think that would be making money with very little effort. To improve the school offer ALOT more web classes or night classes. Give the students some choice! Sat, 28 Jan 2012 08:11:51 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AR/ASUJ_comments.html