StudentsReview - Berea College - Life at Berea Copyright 2017 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/KY/BAC_comments.html Life at Berea - Comments en StudentsReview: Neutral Review about Berea for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/KY/BAC_comments.html Good school. Very helpful faculty and staff. Beautiful school scenery yet devastating. Don't go if you have other chances.... Thu, 16 Mar 2017 06:31:12 GMT StudentsReview 516-179257 516-179257 516 6 Biology Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Neutral Good school. Very helpful faculty and staff. Beautiful school scenery yet devastating. Don't go if you have other chances. Thu, 16 Mar 2017 06:31:12 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/KY/BAC_comments.html StudentsReview: Advice Review about Berea for Mathhttp://www.studentsreview.com/KY/BAC_comments.html All I can say is that if you are bright and are looking for a career in industry or to make money by getting a job, or that is your first priority, surely come here. A bright student here can do that ... Sun, 03 Jan 2016 11:16:13 GMT StudentsReview 516-172265 516-172265 516 23 Math Male Undergraduate Class 2017 4th Year Advice All I can say is that if you are bright and are looking for a career in industry or to make money by getting a job, or that is your first priority, surely come here. A bright student here can do that with a little effort on his/her side.

If you wanna come here and become good (may be even an expert) in applied subjects such as economics or computer science, surely come here again. It is possible to do so.

However, if you are looking to be an intellectual, a leading expert, in the field of mathematics or theoretical physics, turn around and run. Run fast and run as far as you can. If you want to end up as a leading research expert in the field and create knowledge, I am sorry, turn around and run again. It is already very difficult to achieve such a goal at any place (even at Cambridge or Caltech or you name it), but Berea college is a special shit-hole for these kind of goals.
Sun, 03 Jan 2016 11:16:13 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/KY/BAC_comments.html
StudentsReview: Advice Review about Berea for Otherhttp://www.studentsreview.com/KY/BAC_comments.html Berea College has a great mission statement, but the college is NOT for everyone. When I decided to attend the college I did not realize how unhappy I would become as time progressed. There are numero... Wed, 12 Aug 2015 12:19:19 GMT StudentsReview 516-169469 516-169469 516 53 Other Female Undergraduate Class 2019 2nd Year Advice Berea College has a great mission statement, but the college is NOT for everyone. When I decided to attend the college I did not realize how unhappy I would become as time progressed. There are numerous of things that bothered me about the college and town, but I am going to briefly discuss a couple of them.

First, in my department of studies I truly felt as though the professors did not care for me as a student and person (their actions spoke louder than their words). Second, many of the students are arrogant and depressing looking (and yes I am talking about Berea College studens). Lastly, I felt like a kid. I believe college is more than academics, but having the opportunity to grow in every other way that is not related to a letter grade. I can go on for days about Berea College and elaborate further on the things I talked about previously, but for the sake of this I am not.

I must express I may not make sense and seem all over the place, but it will take you attending the college to see.

If I can give any advice to prospective students it would be PLEASE do your research before coming here and do not let the lack of money be the only reason you apply. Also, if you come from a large, diverse, and fun city be prepared for the worse experience of your life. The only semi-fun thing to do in Berea is go to Wal-Mart.
Wed, 12 Aug 2015 12:19:19 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/KY/BAC_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about Berea for Educationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/KY/BAC_comments.html Like any school you get out of it what you put in. Berea is a great platform for your future.... Sat, 27 Sep 2014 11:35:24 GMT StudentsReview 516-137264 516-137264 516 15 Education Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Positive Like any school you get out of it what you put in. Berea is a great platform for your future. Sat, 27 Sep 2014 11:35:24 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/KY/BAC_comments.html