StudentsReview - Murray State University - Life at MSU Copyright 2022 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/KY/MYSU_comments.html Life at MSU - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about MSU for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/KY/MYSU_comments.html I was a transfer student that came to Murray State to change things up. It was undoubtedly the worst mistake I have every made. The quality of education that you receive is very low. I transferre... Fri, 19 Dec 2014 03:07:44 GMT StudentsReview 527-155380 527-155380 527 0 Unknown Female Undergraduate Alumna Class 2000 Negative I was a transfer student that came to Murray State to change things up. It was undoubtedly the worst mistake I have every made.
The quality of education that you receive is very low. I transferred from an Honors college and had a high GPA before I came here and I legitimately feel as if I have lost intelligence. I honestly learned more in highschool than in most classes. The professors also feel they are infallible. Murray State also, cares very little about their students. The way you get run around by administration, the little class sizes, the not offering classes very often, and the ridiculous policies make it very difficult to graduate on time and you will pay a fee for everything. The way you get run around by administration, the little class sizes, the not offering classes very often, and the ridiculous policies make it very difficult to graduate on time and you will pay a fee for everything.
Besides that, if you have a physical disability do not come here!!!!! I have a physical disability, I received letters from doctors saying that I would need reasonable accommodations. I was told that my accommodations were too much because it went against the attendance policy, which is you can miss three days, after three days your grade begins to drop. This effected me greatly! The accommodation I requested was to have a greater number than three because I get very sick sometimes often, sometimes I am completely fine. The disability services were very rude to me and even with doctors notes would not honor my request. The disability I have is recognized by the American's with Disability Act. They truly ruined my experience here, my educational record, and quite possibly my life because of my grades suffering from my disability, it will be very difficult for me to pursue my dreams.
Do not make the mistake that I did. Do not attend this University. Sure its a nice town and a beautiful campus, but their policies across the board are ridiculous and they honestly care nothing about your education, only the money in your pockets.
Fri, 19 Dec 2014 03:07:44 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/KY/MYSU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about MSU for Psychologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/KY/MYSU_comments.html I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Murray. The Psychology Department was challenging and rewarding. I loved campus life especially Greek life. Murray is a small town that holds a special place in my h... Fri, 25 Oct 2013 08:52:42 GMT StudentsReview 527-96700 527-96700 527 38 Psychology Female Undergraduate Alumna Class 2000 Positive I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Murray. The Psychology Department was challenging and rewarding. I loved campus life especially Greek life. Murray is a small town that holds a special place in my heart. Fri, 25 Oct 2013 08:52:42 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/KY/MYSU_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about MSU for PreVet and Veterinaryhttp://www.studentsreview.com/KY/MYSU_comments.html I am all the way from Connecticut, so coming here has been a bit of a culture shock. Everyone loves church, country music, and their trucks, which are some things I don't care for BUT they are very in... Tue, 04 Sep 2012 10:35:53 GMT StudentsReview 527-89265 527-89265 527 55 PreVet and Veterinary Female Undergraduate Class 2016 1st Year Positive I am all the way from Connecticut, so coming here has been a bit of a culture shock. Everyone loves church, country music, and their trucks, which are some things I don't care for BUT they are very interested in getting to know me and what I come from which is great. Before deciding to come here make sure you're aware that Murray, KY is basically only Murray State...it's not a huge city. Despite what a lot of people have said though, there is TONS to do on the weekends: go to the movies, EAT, party, participate in clubs, etc. there's something for everyone here. Everyone seems to know each other because they all come from the same states, so I'm a bit of an outcast and I knew that's how it would be. I'm going on my 3rd week here as a freshman and I can honestly say that this is home to me. It's so refreshing and EVERYONE wants you to succeed, it's a very positive university. I also love that everyone who goes here actually likes the school, and if they don't it's because they most likely are poor students and are having a hard time. From someone who is a huge outsider I have already fallen in love with this place, make sure you check it out for yourself first though, but I can honestly say everyone could call this home. Tue, 04 Sep 2012 10:35:53 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/KY/MYSU_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about MSU for PreMed and Medicalhttp://www.studentsreview.com/KY/MYSU_comments.html Love Murray State. Highly recommend if you are looking for small teacher:student ratio. Although there is not much to do in a small college town, there are plenty of people looking to have a good time... Mon, 19 Jul 2010 07:46:00 GMT StudentsReview 527-69621 527-69621 527 36 PreMed and Medical Male Undergraduate Class 2011 4th Year Positive Love Murray State. Highly recommend if you are looking for small teacher:student ratio. Although there is not much to do in a small college town, there are plenty of people looking to have a good time without entering dangerous situations like drugs, DUIs, prostitution, gangs, etc. Mon, 19 Jul 2010 07:46:00 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/KY/MYSU_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about MSU for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/KY/MYSU_comments.html There really isn't any activities to do on the weekend in the surrounding area..you have to drive about 45 mins somewhere.... Sun, 15 Nov 2009 08:40:15 GMT StudentsReview 527-62305 527-62305 527 7 Business - Management and Administration Female Undergraduate Class 2013 1st Year Neutral There really isn't any activities to do on the weekend in the surrounding area..you have to drive about 45 mins somewhere. Sun, 15 Nov 2009 08:40:15 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/KY/MYSU_comments.html