StudentsReview - Atlantic Union College - Life at AUC Copyright 2022 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/AUC_comments.html Life at AUC - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about AUC for Englishhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/AUC_comments.html I hated AUC. I never wanted to go there in the first place. I only went there because my family pressured me to stay close to home. I also felt that I just had to attend an Adventist college. If I cou... Wed, 04 Apr 2018 03:23:39 GMT StudentsReview 559-182992 559-182992 559 17 English Female Undergraduate Alumna Class 2000 Negative I hated AUC. I never wanted to go there in the first place. I only went there because my family pressured me to stay close to home. I also felt that I just had to attend an Adventist college. If I could have done things all over again, I would have attended a state university.
AUC has lousy buildings, they are falling apart now as they were 15 years ago. The place is terribly managed. They messed up on my bill twice. I was given a roommate who was a jerk and didn't want a roommate. She should not have been in the dorm since she was a known troublemaker. I felt that the staff was picking on me. I should have dropped all my classes and took off.
The staff in the English department were nice to me. Yet I had no career advice given to me. I only had one graduate program advertised to me, a MA in English at a SDA school in California.
AUC was a waste of my time and money. I wish I had never, ever attended. I count it as the biggest regret of my life.
Wed, 04 Apr 2018 03:23:39 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/AUC_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about AUC for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/AUC_comments.html AUC faculty made sure your academic success was met. I earned a degree in B.S. biology and am now making $80,000 a year in a biotech company in Boston area. The classes are challenging, but yet very i... Fri, 15 Apr 2016 03:30:57 GMT StudentsReview 559-173302 559-173302 559 6 Biology Female Undergraduate Class 2010 4th Year Positive AUC faculty made sure your academic success was met. I earned a degree in B.S. biology and am now making $80,000 a year in a biotech company in Boston area. The classes are challenging, but yet very informative and the professors are always there to help you. Going to a small college helped me to keep me accountable and it was a very positive environment. The location is close to Boston and Worcester. I would recommend AUC! Fri, 15 Apr 2016 03:30:57 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/AUC_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about AUC for Nursinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/AUC_comments.html This is the most disorganized school I have ever been in. They are not careful with your money and everything is a big mess. Staff at the financial aid and student accounts office are often careless. ... Fri, 08 Jul 2011 11:29:41 GMT StudentsReview 559-78907 559-78907 559 30 Nursing Female Undergraduate Class 2012 1st Year Negative This is the most disorganized school I have ever been in. They are not careful with your money and everything is a big mess. Staff at the financial aid and student accounts office are often careless. They buildings are in very bad shape. Nothing looks new or like its been taken care of for a many years. Fri, 08 Jul 2011 11:29:41 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/AUC_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about AUC for Educationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/AUC_comments.html It would have been benificial had the college made sure the graduating education students had applied for state certification. Not doing this made me "un-higherable" in the state other than in a priva... Wed, 28 Oct 2009 05:24:35 GMT StudentsReview 559-61841 559-61841 559 15 Education Female Undergraduate Alumna Class 2000 Neutral It would have been benificial had the college made sure the graduating education students had applied for state certification. Not doing this made me "un-higherable" in the state other than in a private (Adventist) school. Wed, 28 Oct 2009 05:24:35 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/AUC_comments.html