StudentsReview - Bentley University - Life at Bentley Copyright 2017 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/BEC_comments.html Life at Bentley - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about Bentley for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/BEC_comments.html Very ineeffective organization, if you are not plan to do accounting, don't choose this college, it will be your worst decision made in your life. Students are going to regret unless you are accounti... Mon, 08 May 2017 10:03:38 GMT StudentsReview 561-179752 561-179752 561 0 Unknown Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative Very ineeffective organization, if you are not plan to do accounting, don't choose this college, it will be your worst decision made in your life.
Students are going to regret unless you are accounting.
Good Luck on everyone paying 30,000 dollar tuition every semester, definitely not worth of that 30K
Mon, 08 May 2017 10:03:38 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/BEC_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about Bentley for Financehttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/BEC_comments.html Bentley is the perfect school for the right person. I love business. I love knowing my professors personally and talking to everyone in my classes. I love being close to a city but having a campus tha... Fri, 01 May 2015 11:32:08 GMT StudentsReview 561-160603 561-160603 561 79 Finance Female Undergraduate Class 2018 1st Year Positive Bentley is the perfect school for the right person. I love business. I love knowing my professors personally and talking to everyone in my classes. I love being close to a city but having a campus that is it's own community. I love playing division 2 sports. I love being competitive but also knowing everyone here is supportive of each other. I love actually learning a lot from my professors. I love going crazy on the weekends but focusing on school during the week. So Bentley is the perfect place for me. Fri, 01 May 2015 11:32:08 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/BEC_comments.html StudentsReview: Advice Review about Bentley for Accountinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/BEC_comments.html If you go to Bentley it is either because you are rich, snobby and not smart enough to go to a good school--even with the help of daddy's money--or because you got a scholarship. Literally everyone h... Mon, 30 Mar 2015 03:54:36 GMT StudentsReview 561-158970 561-158970 561 1 Accounting Male Undergraduate Class 2018 1st Year Advice If you go to Bentley it is either because you are rich, snobby and not smart enough to go to a good school--even with the help of daddy's money--or because you got a scholarship. Literally everyone here is super rich and super stupid. Seeing a $200,000 revving around campus is a pretty frequent ocurance, actually. There are, however, a small percent of intelligent students who got in on a scholarship that make everyone else look good.

My main negative experiences revolve around many arbitrary grading policies and unethical practices on Bentley's part. To begin, their grading policy is greatly skewed upwards, with a 4.0 being a 95. This is nearly impossible to get as most professors don't assign grades that high. As a result, my friends who do no work and are huge slackers at different schools have as impressive as a gpa without ever doing work. While this may be to try and make Bentley--an average school--try and look exclusive and difficult, it is more likely to try and prevent you from transferring out by making your performance look mediocre. On the other hand, students who put little quality effort in are often graded up to prevent them from failing out, resulting a centered cluster of grades and little reward for putting actual effort into class.

This is THE first time in my academic career where I have felt my additional effort and general intelligence has had little effect on my grades. Additionally, am almost positive that this is intentionally done to prevent transferring from Bentley, where you could go to state school and receive a higher gpa.

The food is kind of shit but no worse than I've heard reported than other schools. The wifi is also very crappy-- two things you'd expect to be able to manage from 60,000 per year per student.
Mon, 30 Mar 2015 03:54:36 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/BEC_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about Bentley for Accountinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/BEC_comments.html The word that best summarizes my experience at Bentley would be: unpleasant. While many of the professors and classes I've had so far have been excellent, at least 25-30% of them are the exact opposit... Mon, 30 Mar 2015 03:49:50 GMT StudentsReview 561-158969 561-158969 561 1 Accounting Female Undergraduate Class 2018 1st Year Negative The word that best summarizes my experience at Bentley would be: unpleasant. While many of the professors and classes I've had so far have been excellent, at least 25-30% of them are the exact opposite. These classes are simply impossible to do well in. The professor will grade students based on their own criteria and grading system. It's difficult to find motivation when you already know the best grade possible in a course is a B. Keeping my scholarship has becoming increasingly stressful. Academically, the system here is very unjust. Besides the classes themselves, the university is just disgraceful. They grossly overcharge students for poor quality housing and food that I would expect to find in a prison. Advisers are not knowledgeable at all. The students here all have the same arrogant, entitled attitude. I seriously regret coming to Bentley. Mon, 30 Mar 2015 03:49:50 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/BEC_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about Bentley for Accountinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/BEC_comments.html Bentley is a beautiful school and a great education that requires a lot of work. If you want to come to a school and hit the books hard for four years with little other fun it is definitely the place.... Sat, 13 Dec 2014 04:42:58 GMT StudentsReview 561-155090 561-155090 561 1 Accounting Male Undergraduate Class 2017 2nd Year Negative Bentley is a beautiful school and a great education that requires a lot of work. If you want to come to a school and hit the books hard for four years with little other fun it is definitely the place. The party life is usually dead and most parties are in dorm rooms so few people get into a hot room just to get written up when the RAs roll by. Most students are very wealthy and entitled so if you're not from money it may annoy you. Don't even get me started on the food. Its disgusting and the same meal is served every day of the week all year. The food is Sedexo brand but at a very low level and its expensive too. Teachers at Bentley are a joke but not in the way you'd wish. Many are tenured and do not care to teach you so you'll be on your own. You'll also run into a fair amount of arrogance with teachers having Phds in Media Studies and teaching english. Overall the school is very scholarly and resourceful in finding employment but I can almost guarantee you that you will not be happy here. Sat, 13 Dec 2014 04:42:58 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/BEC_comments.html