StudentsReview - The Boston Graduate School of Psychoanalysis - Life at BGSP/BGP Copyright 2017 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/BGSP_comments.html Life at BGSP/BGP - Comments en StudentsReview: Positive Review about BGSP/BGP for Otherhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/BGSP_comments.html The One-Year Program was a fantastic opportunity to actually learn through fantastic psychoanalytic readings, and process learning with instructors with deep clinical experience. It was very manageab... Tue, 10 Nov 2015 08:04:45 GMT StudentsReview 565-171696 565-171696 565 53 Other Female Undergraduate Class 2012 1st Year Positive The One-Year Program was a fantastic opportunity to actually learn through fantastic psychoanalytic readings, and process learning with instructors with deep clinical experience. It was very manageable to accomplish while working full-time, and it helped me to conclude that I wanted to go on to the full Master of Arts program. The One-Year Program was one of the best decisions I ever made. Tue, 10 Nov 2015 08:04:45 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/BGSP_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about BGSP/BGP for Psychologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/BGSP_comments.html First, I'd like to comment that BGSP is a Master's level Clinical Program, and does not offer an undergraduate degree. I have just completed the Master's degree in Mental Health Counseling and am curr... Fri, 16 Oct 2015 06:06:46 GMT StudentsReview 565-171363 565-171363 565 38 Psychology Female Undergraduate Class 2015 5th Year Positive First, I'd like to comment that BGSP is a Master's level Clinical Program, and does not offer an undergraduate degree. I have just completed the Master's degree in Mental Health Counseling and am currently enrolled in the Clinical Doctorate program. My experience at BGSP has been one-of-a-kind. Coming in, I had the expectation to be emotionally transformed. After four years, I can attest that my worldview has dramatically shifted in ways that I did not expect. My time at BGSP has opened the door to developing and understanding a new language for the emotional experience. The knowledge and training BGSP provides cannot be found at a typical university or college; it is a unique and individual process that helps build a solid emotional framework that emphasizes the capacity to work with severely disturbed people. My educational and emotional life would be drastically dull without what I gained from my training at BGSP. Fri, 16 Oct 2015 06:06:46 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/BGSP_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about BGSP/BGP for Psychologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/BGSP_comments.html I am a student in the school's clinical doctoral program. The quality of the training I receive is much higher than my prior training had provided. I am now able to work more effectively with a bro... Mon, 22 Sep 2014 08:50:37 GMT StudentsReview 565-133989 565-133989 565 38 Psychology Female Undergraduate Class 2002 5th Year Positive I am a student in the school's clinical doctoral program. The quality of the training I receive is much higher than my prior training had provided. I am now able to work more effectively with a broad range of patients, including those with very difficult diagnoses. This deepened understanding of human behavior has given me the satisfaction of helping those who generally have been considered outside the realm of treatment. It has also
given me the opportunity to advance my career by expanding my skill set.
Mon, 22 Sep 2014 08:50:37 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/BGSP_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about BGSP/BGP for Psychologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/BGSP_comments.html My education at BGSP has been a deeply meaningful and gratifying experience. It taught me how to think psychoanalytically, which was what I was looking for. Through the process of my analysis and edu... Wed, 27 Aug 2014 03:05:01 GMT StudentsReview 565-121899 565-121899 565 38 Psychology Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Positive My education at BGSP has been a deeply meaningful and gratifying experience. It taught me how to think psychoanalytically, which was what I was looking for. Through the process of my analysis and education I learned a lot about myself, which helps me both in my personal and professional life.
BGSP training prepared me very well for working with patients in private practice. I can see the value of my education in the difference it makes in the lives of my patients. I feel that what I received from school in terms of theoretical and emotional education was a good balance: it satisfied me just enough to feel that I have been nourished, yet still stimulated me to know more and to do my own research.
Ultimately, one takes a personal responsibility for what they derive from their education. These were all major learnings and experiences I sought coming to the school.
The classes were challenging and interesting Faculty was very helpful and responsive to me. I enjoyed student life some years more than others and made a few close friends.
Wed, 27 Aug 2014 03:05:01 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/BGSP_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about BGSP/BGP for Otherhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/BGSP_comments.html This was an incredibly fulfilling place to learn everything I needed to know about why people behave the way they do, and how to work with people to help them be more constructive.... Tue, 26 Aug 2014 03:30:50 GMT StudentsReview 565-121775 565-121775 565 53 Other Male Undergraduate Class 1995 5th Year Positive This was an incredibly fulfilling place to learn everything I needed to know about why people behave the way they do, and how to work with people to help them be more constructive. Tue, 26 Aug 2014 03:30:50 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/BGSP_comments.html