StudentsReview - College of the Holy Cross - Life at CTHC Copyright 2015 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/CtHC_comments.html Life at CTHC - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about CTHC for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/CtHC_comments.html Like any other prospective student, I was the top of my class in high school. I applied to many schools and ended up choosing Holy Cross because it felt the most comfortable. Huge mistake. I will say... Thu, 08 Jan 2015 07:30:22 GMT StudentsReview 570-156091 570-156091 570 0 Unknown Female Undergraduate Class 2014 4th Year Negative Like any other prospective student, I was the top of my class in high school. I applied to many schools and ended up choosing Holy Cross because it felt the most comfortable. Huge mistake.
I will say that the staff is great. The teachers truly care about you and classes are enthralling and lively. The students though--- pretty awful (with the exception of the few really, unbelievably kind ones). Super arrogant, and most come from very privileged backgrounds. The financial aid department is atrocious-- they'd rather see you go than accommodate your financial needs. The campus police patrol on the weekends like chaperones at a middle school dance. Almost every friend I made at HC seriously considered transferring after realizing how unhappy they were with the work/life balance, 'college life' reality, and the general atmosphere of asshole-ness at Holy Cross. The career planning department is also essentially worthless in helping you to get a job after college. So you find yourself regretting, in serious student loan debt and searching for a job like any post-grad at much lesser degree schools. Please, if you're a prospective student with a bright future and a strong curiosity-- save yourself the agony and GO ELSEWHERE!
Thu, 08 Jan 2015 07:30:22 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/CtHC_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about CTHC for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/CtHC_comments.html Holy Cross is an amazing institution, especially as an liberal arts college. Faculties are extremely friendly and you never feel intimidated by them. They are there to teach you and that's pretty evid... Tue, 28 Oct 2014 09:54:41 GMT StudentsReview 570-152353 570-152353 570 6 Biology Male Undergraduate Class 2017 1st Year Positive Holy Cross is an amazing institution, especially as an liberal arts college. Faculties are extremely friendly and you never feel intimidated by them. They are there to teach you and that's pretty evident on a day to day basis.
I'm not going to lie but the coursework is pretty intense. If you want an easy A, don't come here. But if you truly appreciate this sense of higher education and this craving for more knowledge, this is the place to be.
Tue, 28 Oct 2014 09:54:41 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/CtHC_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about CTHC for Englishhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/CtHC_comments.html Top notch professors, awesome student body, rigorous work load, fun night life, tons of student activities and clubs--everything I could ask for in my college experience. OK, Worcester isn't very pret... Sat, 27 Sep 2014 05:05:25 GMT StudentsReview 570-137109 570-137109 570 17 English Female Undergraduate Class 2013 1st Year Positive Top notch professors, awesome student body, rigorous work load, fun night life, tons of student activities and clubs--everything I could ask for in my college experience. OK, Worcester isn't very pretty, but the proximity to other cities is great. Overall, I love Holy Cross. Sat, 27 Sep 2014 05:05:25 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/CtHC_comments.html StudentsReview: Neutral Review about CTHC for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/CtHC_comments.html HC education seems to be lacking in quality.... Wed, 20 Aug 2014 03:43:40 GMT StudentsReview 570-121285 570-121285 570 6 Biology Female Undergraduate Class 2016 2nd Year Neutral HC education seems to be lacking in quality. Wed, 20 Aug 2014 03:43:40 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/CtHC_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about CTHC for Economicshttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/CtHC_comments.html Not diverse, but is getting better year after year. Wonderful academic atmosphere. 95% of the professors are very approachable and want their students to succeed. Gorgeous campus.... Mon, 03 Jun 2013 11:03:35 GMT StudentsReview 570-94219 570-94219 570 57 Economics Female Undergraduate Class 2016 1st Year Positive Not diverse, but is getting better year after year. Wonderful academic atmosphere. 95% of the professors are very approachable and want their students to succeed. Gorgeous campus. Mon, 03 Jun 2013 11:03:35 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/CtHC_comments.html