StudentsReview - Framingham State University - Life at FSU Copyright 2018 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/FRSC_comments.html Life at FSU - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about FSU for Biologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/FRSC_comments.html Wish i hadn't applied. Dislike food but that's the least of it. In my dorm the bathrooms are not stocked with soap. A nice student buys it for everyone. And they are no help dealing with roommate med... Sun, 11 Feb 2018 10:16:37 GMT StudentsReview 577-182769 577-182769 577 6 Biology Female Undergraduate Class 1922 1st Year Negative Wish i hadn't applied. Dislike food but that's the least of it. In my dorm the bathrooms are not stocked with soap. A nice student buys it for everyone. And they are no help dealing with roommate mediation. Have complained multiple times and haven't even talked to her as far as I know. There was a theft because she loans out key to all her friends, uses my things when I am gone for the weekend without asking and never replaces them. I even came back one weekend late and when i woke up the mext day say a guy in her bed. She also invited 4 of her family over 1 weekend before i even said if i was going home that weekend and sent me a text along the lines of "just wanted to let you know in case you want to go home." Even now after several months there has been no change in her behavior which is why I suspect nothing has been done. Worst decision i ever made was to go to FSU. Sun, 11 Feb 2018 10:16:37 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/FRSC_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about FSU for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/FRSC_comments.html So, this school has pretty good academics and certain programs are well-known such as their fashion, nutrition, and education programs, but that's pretty much all there is. There are lots of troubling... Thu, 15 Jun 2017 12:02:09 GMT StudentsReview 577-180229 577-180229 577 0 Unknown Female Undergraduate Class 1920 1st Year Negative So, this school has pretty good academics and certain programs are well-known such as their fashion, nutrition, and education programs, but that's pretty much all there is. There are lots of troubling things about this school. The school is overwhelmingly liberal. Many of the students have a very pushy condescending attitude. I did meet lots of very kind and real people, but was disappointed in the many others that created an extremely negative impression for me. They have a few clubs that seem fun but it's actually hard to find any real activities to play a part in. The facilities are nice, but the dorms aren't the nicest. Stay away from Towers. Some are ok, but not even that nice. They have a counseling center and tutoring center, however I didn't really receive much of the accommodations that I had at my disposal in highschool for ADD and the counseling center did nothing to aid in my cases of harassment at the school. Same thing with rape. They act like they do care about their students well-being but their real attitude is you're on your own now it's your responsibility to stay protected which is just disgusting. They do practically encourage rape. Aside from this, there are activities to do like go to the mall or Framingham shopping area, but you have to spend money and it's not a ton of options. I'm sorry to be a negative Nancy but there's a lot of things the school has to work on, especially caring towards the safety of their students. Thu, 15 Jun 2017 12:02:09 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/FRSC_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about FSU for Computer Sciencehttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/FRSC_comments.html It's just plain awful. It's a huge commuter school more than 50% of the students live off campus, and all residence that do live on campus go home on the weekends. When taking a tour they asssure ther... Sun, 12 Mar 2017 04:58:41 GMT StudentsReview 577-179207 577-179207 577 12 Computer Science Male Undergraduate Class 1920 2nd Year Negative It's just plain awful. It's a huge commuter school more than 50% of the students live off campus, and all residence that do live on campus go home on the weekends. When taking a tour they asssure there is plenty to do on campus, but that is the biggest lie.

The academics are average at best, you could get a way better education at Umass for about the same price.

All the students are extremely negative and always say the only reason they go here is because they could not get into any other school. And most students transfer after their first semester, the school has an awful retention rate.

If you are looking for your typical college experience don't come here. There are no parties everyone seems to be stuck back in high school and no one is open to meeting new people. The commuters will not hang out on campus after classes they just rush home, and the kids that do live on campus will just sit in their rooms with the door shut all day.
Sun, 12 Mar 2017 04:58:41 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/FRSC_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about FSU for Nutritionhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/FRSC_comments.html This university is wonderful when looking at aesthetics and program descriptions. However, it seems that administration puts more effort into attracting prospective students rather than retaining curr... Mon, 19 Oct 2015 01:01:31 GMT StudentsReview 577-171376 577-171376 577 73 Nutrition Male Undergraduate Class 2019 1st Year Negative This university is wonderful when looking at aesthetics and program descriptions. However, it seems that administration puts more effort into attracting prospective students rather than retaining current ones. Students here are just concerned with getting their degree and have no interest in learning from participating in class. I find myself memorizing useless material for testing instead of truly learning valuable material. Mon, 19 Oct 2015 01:01:31 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/FRSC_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about FSU for Psychologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MA/FRSC_comments.html I was an older student age 27 at graduation in 1975. Academics were more rigorous than I had anticipated. However that laid a good background for me in both public and private sector employment. I w... Mon, 25 Aug 2014 05:26:37 GMT StudentsReview 577-121676 577-121676 577 38 Psychology Male Undergraduate Class 1975 2nd Year Positive I was an older student age 27 at graduation in 1975. Academics were more rigorous than I had anticipated. However that laid a good background for me in both public and private sector employment. I worked hard, collaborated well with other students and faculty, and did not care about social life. Mon, 25 Aug 2014 05:26:37 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MA/FRSC_comments.html