StudentsReview - Johns Hopkins University - Life at JHUhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MD/JHU_comments.html Life at JHU - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about JHU for PreMed and Medicalhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MD/JHU_comments.html Administration has no interest in you doing well, graduating on time, or going to a good graduate school. They are rude and threatening when you ask for further information. Terrible experiences for ... Mon, 25 Aug 2014 04:16:41 GMT StudentsReview 627-121700 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 627-121700 627 36 PreMed and Medical Female Undergraduate Class 2011 4th Year Negative Administration has no interest in you doing well, graduating on time, or going to a good graduate school. They are rude and threatening when you ask for further information. Terrible experiences for me and friends. Mon, 25 Aug 2014 04:16:41 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MD/JHU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about JHU for Computer Sciencehttp://www.studentsreview.com/MD/JHU_comments.html Where to begin.... this school is terrible. Overrated isn't strong enough of a word to describe just how severely disappointed by my college experience. I spent lot of time beating mathematical conce... Thu, 06 Mar 2014 11:48:27 GMT StudentsReview 627-102799 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 627-102799 627 12 Computer Science Male Undergraduate Alumnus Class 2000 Negative Where to begin.... this school is terrible. Overrated isn't strong enough of a word to describe just how severely disappointed by my college experience. I spent lot of time beating mathematical concepts into my head which are completely unrelated to my major, and I spent absolutely no time learning job skills or building portfolio. The professors clearly do not care about anyone but themselves, and they trust their assistants to do the bulk of the teaching even though the majority of these assistants are just undergrad students who took the courses the previous year. Huge waste of money for zero return academically or socially. Thu, 06 Mar 2014 11:48:27 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MD/JHU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about JHU for Political Sciencehttp://www.studentsreview.com/MD/JHU_comments.html This is a school for two types of people: 1)rich kids who weren't smart enough to get anywhere better and 2) nerds who have no personality/social skills and just study all the time. There is... Tue, 26 Nov 2013 03:32:02 GMT StudentsReview 627-97511 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 627-97511 627 58 Political Science Male Undergraduate Class 2012 3rd Year Negative This is a school for two types of people:

1)rich kids who weren't smart enough to get anywhere better and
2) nerds who have no personality/social skills and just study all the time.

There is no student life. Everyone just studies.

Safety on campus is abysmal. Students get robbed/killed and the administrations doesn't care.

There is no school spirit. The "athletes" are anything but that and the bleachers during games are just as empty as they are when there are no games.

Career prospects are non-existent. The top people from here end up in minimum-wage jobs. The rest don't get jobs.

In short, don't go here if you want to have fun in college, learn something in college, and/or get a job after college.
Tue, 26 Nov 2013 03:32:02 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MD/JHU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Neutral Review about JHU for Educationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MD/JHU_comments.html Note that most classes are held in an office building just outside Columbia. MD and not at the SOE in Baltimore City. Keep in mind when arranging for room/apartment.... Fri, 12 Jul 2013 09:07:12 GMT StudentsReview 627-94820 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 627-94820 627 15 Education Female Undergraduate Class 2013 1st Year Neutral Note that most classes are held in an office building just outside Columbia. MD and not at the SOE in Baltimore City.
Keep in mind when arranging for room/apartment.
Fri, 12 Jul 2013 09:07:12 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MD/JHU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about JHU for Mechanical Engineeringhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MD/JHU_comments.html Johns Hopkins is really what you make of it, and it certainly isn't for everyone. If you are looking for a school where you can get an easy 4.0 and go to graduate or medical school, this is not the pl... Fri, 10 May 2013 09:46:42 GMT StudentsReview 627-93799 Copyright 2014 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. 627-93799 627 24 Mechanical Engineering Male Undergraduate Class 2015 2nd Year Positive Johns Hopkins is really what you make of it, and it certainly isn't for everyone. If you are looking for a school where you can get an easy 4.0 and go to graduate or medical school, this is not the place.
If you want a school where you can do incredible research as early as your freshman year and continue that for grad school, this is a good place.
I personally intend on going into industry and my average GPA (3.3) has landed me several internships with Fortune 500 companies already (I'm going to be making almost $15,000 this summer alone). Doing well here requires a lot of work, but if you manage your time well then you can also have a great social life. I go out to bars and parties on average 4 nights a week, and still get pretty good grades.
Some professors are great, and some do not really enjoy teaching. Since there is no core curriculum, just make sure that you schedule your classes with only professors you know who are good.
Fri, 10 May 2013 09:46:42 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MD/JHU_comments.html