StudentsReview - Philander Smith College - Life at PSC Copyright 2019 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/AR/PSC_comments.html Life at PSC - Comments en StudentsReview: Advice Review about PSC for Psychologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AR/PSC_comments.html I was suppose to recieve a scholarship to PSC, & it didn't happen because of the school. I had a 3.5 & because I was a transfer PSC was not willing to give me any money at all. In my opinion the ca... Fri, 24 Dec 2010 05:33:31 GMT StudentsReview 64-74009 64-74009 64 38 Psychology Female Undergraduate Class 2010 1st Year Advice I was suppose to recieve a scholarship to PSC, & it didn't happen because of the school. I had a 3.5 & because I was a transfer PSC was not willing to give me any money at all.

In my opinion the campus is very slow, dead spirited, and feel like an oppressed campus. I felt like PSC was not adding to my life, but sucking the life out of me due to the feel of the campus.

I felt like the quality of education was not good at all because of the coursework and also the quality of the teachers. It was not a challenging, nor do I feel like I benefitted from being at PSC. A lot of the teachers at PSC are graduates of this school, this was one of my biggest irritations because I saw it all PSC not being able to produce well educated students. A lot of the students knocked on my dorm door the night before the final because they didn't know what was going to be on it because they never went to class.

On a lighter note, the school is very family oriented (a little too family oriented). If you like tradition, PSC has got it.. The president is doing a mighty fine job with putting PSC on the map with this Bless the Mic Series.
Fri, 24 Dec 2010 05:33:31 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AR/PSC_comments.html
StudentsReview: Advice Review about PSC for Chemistryhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AR/PSC_comments.html More activites pertaining to speech.... Sat, 14 Aug 2010 08:18:02 GMT StudentsReview 64-70308 64-70308 64 9 Chemistry Female Undergraduate Class 2013 1st Year Advice More activites pertaining to speech. Sat, 14 Aug 2010 08:18:02 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AR/PSC_comments.html StudentsReview: Advice Review about PSC for Psychologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AR/PSC_comments.html I was surprised by the positive comments left for PSC, maybe some of the admissions staff were playing a joke. I must say that the teachers and faculty are very easy to access - even the president. Ho... Wed, 31 Mar 2010 06:43:25 GMT StudentsReview 64-66544 64-66544 64 38 Psychology Female Undergraduate Class 2013 1st Year Advice I was surprised by the positive comments left for PSC, maybe some of the admissions staff were playing a joke. I must say that the teachers and faculty are very easy to access - even the president. However, that's about all. The cafeteria does not cater to a diverse student population and many students complain about the greasy smell and food that doesn't look like (human) food. There aren't many active student-run organizations, so the campus tends to be quite boring. Outside of the very small campus, Little Rock , Arkansas is more like a small town, and not many things are in walking distance from the school.
Your experience here is going to be whatever you make of it, and if you're interested in starting new organizations and creating your own activities, this might be the place for you.
Wed, 31 Mar 2010 06:43:25 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AR/PSC_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about PSC for Psychologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AR/PSC_comments.html PSC is a choice i made 4 years ago and nevr regreated it once the entire time. i graduated with honors, got accepted into a pretigious law school I am so happy I attended PSC.... Thu, 14 Aug 2008 05:37:36 GMT StudentsReview 64-53548 64-53548 64 38 Psychology Female Undergraduate Class 2008 4th Year Positive PSC is a choice i made 4 years ago and nevr regreated it once the entire time. i graduated with honors, got accepted into a pretigious law school I am so happy I attended PSC. Thu, 14 Aug 2008 05:37:36 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AR/PSC_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about PSC for Educationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/AR/PSC_comments.html Priceless experience.... Thu, 14 Aug 2008 03:43:26 GMT StudentsReview 64-53547 64-53547 64 15 Education Female Undergraduate Class 2010 3rd Year Positive Priceless experience. Thu, 14 Aug 2008 03:43:26 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/AR/PSC_comments.html