StudentsReview - Metropolitan State University - Life at MSU Copyright 2020 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/MN/MESU_comments.html Life at MSU - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about MSU for Psychologyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MN/MESU_comments.html This school must not have a good reputation because putting it on a resume to work in social services/psych field has done nothing for me. I got an entry-level job in customer service where they hired... Mon, 04 Jun 2018 05:42:18 GMT StudentsReview 718-183287 718-183287 718 38 Psychology Female Undergraduate Alumna Class 2000 Negative This school must not have a good reputation because putting it on a resume to work in social services/psych field has done nothing for me. I got an entry-level job in customer service where they hired anyone. I wish I would have gone on to a graduate degree right away because the BA in psych is worthless.
This school also did not really care about my success after college. Their "job board" for graduates is a joke. I applied about fifty times for jobs and never received one call back!
There is also a professor in the psych department, Stasson, who is a jerk to students. He bullies and singles out anyone in his class who is "older", especially women.
Graduated with honors but wish I would have went somewhere else.
Mon, 04 Jun 2018 05:42:18 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MN/MESU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Positive Review about MSU for Computer Sciencehttp://www.studentsreview.com/MN/MESU_comments.html A great place to go to school while working.... Tue, 10 May 2016 04:00:07 GMT StudentsReview 718-173526 718-173526 718 12 Computer Science Male Undergraduate Class 2017 1st Year Positive A great place to go to school while working. Tue, 10 May 2016 04:00:07 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MN/MESU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about MSU for Englishhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MN/MESU_comments.html This place is a joke. It is the worst school in the state of Minnesota. This school is just out to steal your money and rip you off with sudden account charges. DON't GO HERE. The school says that the... Sun, 12 Oct 2014 01:05:04 GMT StudentsReview 718-142430 718-142430 718 17 English Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative This place is a joke. It is the worst school in the state of Minnesota. This school is just out to steal your money and rip you off with sudden account charges. DON't GO HERE. The school says that they are "affordable" and that you can get a great education here. All lies. This place is just out to make a buck while doing a hack job. Sun, 12 Oct 2014 01:05:04 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MN/MESU_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about MSU for Financehttp://www.studentsreview.com/MN/MESU_comments.html I would never recommend this school to anyone. As a current student myself I have NEVER ONCE heard from ANYONE from this school. I have never had a conversation with my adviser. I have left 3 messages... Sun, 12 Oct 2014 11:14:39 GMT StudentsReview 718-142403 718-142403 718 79 Finance Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative I would never recommend this school to anyone. As a current student myself I have NEVER ONCE heard from ANYONE from this school. I have never had a conversation with my adviser. I have left 3 messages for financial aid to call me because I have not received my High One card and it's been sent 3 times.
If you offer online program you have to have the resources for your students to prosper. There is NO resources for online students. I have A in all my classes minus 1. The one I am struggling with I cannot get any help and was told to spend $40 hour tutor. As a single mother working FT and I am a senior at Metro I cannot pay $40 hour for tutoring.
I am so frustrated that I have applied to go elsewhere. The first 7 weeks has been a nightmare for me. I have been in tears many times because there is no way to graduate here at metro with no resources and no communication. I still have not received an email back about my concerns with the class I am struggling with. I was told to drop the class and pay for it. WHAT!
My last academic adviser that I completed my AA at called me and his students every week. The teachers physically called every student that was doing the online program and told them if they needed help what to do and so on. You'' be lucky to even get through the phone number to call if you have a question about anything here.
Sun, 12 Oct 2014 11:14:39 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MN/MESU_comments.html
StudentsReview: Negative Review about MSU for Business - Management and Administrationhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MN/MESU_comments.html The administration and financial management and advisors have been very rude and uncaring. They rarely get back to you in a timely manner. The whole process of registering and paying for college is co... Fri, 28 Feb 2014 05:07:52 GMT StudentsReview 718-102335 718-102335 718 7 Business - Management and Administration Female Undergraduate Class 2016 2nd Year Negative The administration and financial management and advisors have been very rude and uncaring. They rarely get back to you in a timely manner. The whole process of registering and paying for college is confusing and everyone is too busy to help. You have to do their job and always be one step ahead of the game or you'll end up in a downward spiral of paperwork and misunderstandings causing you to miss out on the class you want/need or going that semester at all. Every semester is a complete headache and nightmare of confusion and frustration just trying to get proper paperwork filled out and financial aid worked out. Fri, 28 Feb 2014 05:07:52 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MN/MESU_comments.html