StudentsReview - The University of Montana - Life at UMT/UMontana Copyright 2019 StudentsReview, Ecliptical Technologies, Inc. http://www.studentsreview.com/MT/UM_comments.html Life at UMT/UMontana - Comments en StudentsReview: Negative Review about UMT/UMontana for Unknownhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MT/UM_comments.html I am a first year freshmen. I chose this school because it was pretty and in an area surrounded by nature. I should've searched other schools better. Your gaurunteed to get into this school but don't ... Wed, 06 Mar 2019 11:18:38 GMT StudentsReview 793-184346 793-184346 793 0 Unknown Female Undergraduate Class 1922 1st Year Negative I am a first year freshmen. I chose this school because it was pretty and in an area surrounded by nature. I should've searched other schools better. Your gaurunteed to get into this school but don't expect the teachers to be helpful. Also expect to go into the Financial Aid Office and Admissions CONSTANTLY because they can't seem to get anything right. Wed, 06 Mar 2019 11:18:38 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MT/UM_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about UMT/UMontana for Art & Design Departmenthttp://www.studentsreview.com/MT/UM_comments.html I would steer clear of their online programs, the online degrees are a joke, specifically the Media Arts degree. You will be taught tutorials on software that is 5 years old and is not relevant to the... Thu, 30 Mar 2017 12:13:40 GMT StudentsReview 793-179389 793-179389 793 60 Art & Design Department Male Undergraduate Class 2000 Negative I would steer clear of their online programs, the online degrees are a joke, specifically the Media Arts degree. You will be taught tutorials on software that is 5 years old and is not relevant to the software you are required to use. On top of that if you have a question about an assignment or you are having a software issue, your instructor will ask if you can come into their office. Considering it's an online program and I'm halfway across the country, no I can not come into your office. Then they will drop correspondence from there and offer no help! You will also realize you are not being taught by the University, 80% of what you will learn is what the instructor has copy and pasted from youtube and if you have questions regarding it, they will point you towards google and, you guessed it, youtube! The only reason I'm finishing my final year here is because I saved for 8 years to finish my degree and put my way through school and if I chose to switch a school now I'd be way in the hole. One more year of suffereing through other peoples youtube vidoes and unfair grades because the instructors could care less about their online students! Thu, 30 Mar 2017 12:13:40 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MT/UM_comments.html StudentsReview: Negative Review about UMT/UMontana for Philosophyhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MT/UM_comments.html While my experience in the Philosophy Department (in terms of my professors and the curriculum they adhere to) was wonderful, my experience with the university at large was less than pleasant, to say ... Mon, 18 Jul 2016 04:04:04 GMT StudentsReview 793-174436 793-174436 793 32 Philosophy Female Undergraduate Class 2016 4th Year Negative While my experience in the Philosophy Department (in terms of my professors and the curriculum they adhere to) was wonderful, my experience with the university at large was less than pleasant, to say the least. U of M, which was once Montana's hub for the liberal arts and humanities, is quickly and blatantly favoring profits over education. Unless you're interested in studying business and/or playing football I would not recommend attending the University of Montana. Missoula is an unbelievably wonderful city, and that's what kept me at U of M, but, with that being said, there are many other ways to experience Missoula other than through being a student. Mon, 18 Jul 2016 04:04:04 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MT/UM_comments.html StudentsReview: Positive Review about UMT/UMontana for Public Healthhttp://www.studentsreview.com/MT/UM_comments.html The campus is stunning year round! Missoula itself is a beautiful city that is vibrant and fun but not too big or overwhelming. Lots of local music as well as big name artists that stop by on tour. Gr... Mon, 10 Aug 2015 06:23:43 GMT StudentsReview 793-169033 793-169033 793 64 Public Health Female Undergraduate Class 2018 1st Year Positive The campus is stunning year round! Missoula itself is a beautiful city that is vibrant and fun but not too big or overwhelming. Lots of local music as well as big name artists that stop by on tour. Great bars if you're of age.

Griz football is everything here! People from far and wide come to Missoula to see the Griz games.

Wide range of clubs and activity groups to join! Greek life is small and more laid back here, but still a lot of fun and full of wonderful people. You don't need to go greek to have a social life like most universities, but they're there if you would like to be a part of it! Intramural sports are very organized, competitive, and fun!

Winters are cold and grey, but there's awesome slopes nearby if you snowboard or ski! The dusting of snow on the mountains is a gorgeous sight and campus looks like a winter wonderland. Streets and walkways are plowed and sanded promptly in the mornings so you won't be stuck indoors if you're afraid of driving in the snow or slipping on ice. But if you get too cold just grab your friends and drive out to the Lolo hot springs!

In the summer we love to play frisbee on the oval or float down the Clark Fork River to cool off.
Lots of awesome outdoor opportunities like fishing, hiking, and kayaking.

Our rec center is awesome! Indoor track, big weight room, 2 sections of cardio equipment, TRX, big rock climbing wall, 3 basketball courts, and studios for classes. Personal trainers are there if you would like and there are many fitness classes like yoga, zumba, and kickboxing just to name a few.

The dorms aren't bad! Definitely better than some other Universities I've seen. Most halls have shared bathrooms with stall showers and sinks in a row, but they are cleaned thoroughly every day.
Mon, 10 Aug 2015 06:23:43 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MT/UM_comments.html
StudentsReview: Advice Review about UMT/UMontana for Nursinghttp://www.studentsreview.com/MT/UM_comments.html The university of Montana has a beautiful campus, but there is nothing to do in Missoula the winters are harsh and although people are friendly its very hard to make friends, the town has no diversity... Mon, 18 May 2015 06:16:27 GMT StudentsReview 793-161656 793-161656 793 30 Nursing Female Undergraduate Class 2017 2nd Year Advice The university of Montana has a beautiful campus, but there is nothing to do in Missoula the winters are harsh and although people are friendly its very hard to make friends, the town has no diversity whatsoever!!! good luck getting a taste of culture! the only scholarships they offer is for international students, WUE students, and native American students! Mon, 18 May 2015 06:16:27 GMT http://www.studentsreview.com/MT/UM_comments.html